We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com IHG
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 190 hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

From the time you walk into this hotel, you are greeted with friendly faces and a very professional staff. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. I have been coming here for about a year now and they greet me by name everytime I show up. If there is ever a problem they take care of it immediately. The hotel ammenities are top of the line. The restaurant is one of the best in the area. The hotel is located in the heart of the Perimeter area of Atlanta Georgia with easy access to shopping, business, and restaurants. The hotel decor has all been upgraded and is very comfortable. If you ever encounter a problem (which I doubt you will) see Deanna at the front desk and I guarantee you will be taken care of. I will be staying here everytime I come to Atlanta. I recommended this hotel to my company and now it is the place we all stay when we are in Atlanta.

Room Tip: See Deanna and she will take care of you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to express your assessments about our Holiday Inn and the new direction. We truly thankful for the feedback you have provided. Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; Thank you for your time, I am so happy you liked your accommodation and the great service you’re received from my colleagues. We will continue to encourage our staff to provide the great service you experienced to all of our guests. Our mission is to provide our guests with the ultimate unforgettable hotel experience in terms of service and knowing that we have achieved that purpose is what makes our colleagues so excited and delighted to be of service. Your comments are very much appreciated and we thank you for sharing them with TripAdvisor readers. I hope we may welcome you again in the near future. Have pleasant week Nabil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    311
    93
    21
    13
    19
See reviews for
74
51
31
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I spent 3 days at this hotel and the experience was awesome. It is beautiful and not at all what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn but the customer service is extraordinary, EVERYONE wears a smile and assists in any way they can. The decor is great and every guest I encountered was happy. I needed to find a mall and one of the staff members, gave me turn by turn directions AND recommended stores after asking me what I needed specifically. I will recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to Atlanta.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your reflections and share your wonderful experience with the TripAdvisor readers. It is our gratification to always attend to all the needs of our guests. We are thrilled that you like our hotel and our team to make it you favorite hotel. Thank you! My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gain you as a loyal guest, thank you again very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you found our team, food and guest service outstanding. Thank you for recognizing the new Holiday Inn direction and for its great new product, outstanding guest services, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations and the food and beverage service from our outstanding colleagues. Our teams are prude to be a part of the new Holiday Inn brand. I strongly belief that the team has a burning desire to be triumphant and they will be, by providing the same service and food and beverage quality to all of our guests like they provided for you. I hope we may welcome you again in the near future. Thank you Thank you and Have pleasant week Nabil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had an excellent time at the Holiday Inn Dunwoody in Atlanta. We checked in during a busy confrence, but the staff couldn"t have been more accomadating. We had a very nice, clean room and recieved excellent service during our three day stay. Miss Odessa in the dining doom, was a real sweetheart, the food was excellent and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Higher floors had a nice view and plenty of ammenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your observations and share your experience with the TripAdvisor readers. It is our pleasure to always attend to all the needs of our guests. My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gain you as a loyal guest, thank you again very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor. My colleagues and I are thrilled that you found our team, food and guest service outstanding. Thank you for recognizing the new Holiday Inn direction and for its great new product, outstanding guest services, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations and the food and beverage service from our outstanding colleagues. Our team members are so full of pride to be a part of the new Holiday Inn brand. I strongly trust that our team has a burning desire to be triumphant and they will be, by providing the same service and food and beverage quality to all of our guests like they provided for you. I hope we may welcome you again in the near future. Have pleasant week Nabil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Recently I have spent a fwe nights at various times in the greater Atlanta area. This trip I tried the Perimeter/Dunwoody location as it was reasonably close to business meetings. Overall I was very pleased with the hotel. The staff was courteous throughout my stay. I spent one night at the hotel, but took advantage of the fitness room, the lobby lounge, and the breakfast.

The fitness center had reasonable machines, although it was very hot and stuffy. There was a small fan, but it did little to ease the stuffiness. I would recommend that one or two additional, larger, floor fans be added for comfort...or perhaps check the venilation and see if it can be adjusted.

The lobby lounge was a good spot for a drink and snack in the evening. One touch I appreciated, and wish more bars/lounges would do the same, is that there are outlets along the bar and within the lamps on the bar area for plugging in a laptop. A small gesture, but helpful.

I took advantage of the breakfast buffet as well. It was a complimentary add-on to my stay. The buffet was fine; standard items one might expect with no surprises.

The room itself was good. No issues...the thermostat and system worked well and I was able to keep the room comfortable.

All in all I would recommend this hotel for its location, service, and cleanliness. I am likely to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your remarks about our Holiday Inn. I can’t thank you enough for giving the Holiday inn The opportunity, we look forward to have you as repeat guest in our Hotel, I would like to stress that we continually strive to ensure every guest of our hotel and restaurant leaves with a positive, lasting impression. We have addressed the health club temperature issue; we truly value the feedback you have provided. Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; to continue ensuring your satisfaction and loyalty to the Holiday Inn Brand. We are grateful that you like the new Holiday Inn and the direction we are going.We are delighted that you enjoyed the accommodations and the service from our colleagues. Hearing feedback from loyal guests such as you is one of the many reasons our team members are so full of pride to be a part of the new Holiday Inn Atlanta Perimeter. Thank you again. Have a pleasant and wonderful day Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

De Ann and the front desk team are stellar! I was travelling on business and she was more than happy to assist me with any questions I had about the area. Rooms are beautiful and the housekeeping team was pleasant and smiling when I saw then in the halls. The director of sales was an a absolute delight! Should I ever be in Atlanta again, this is where I would stay! Thanks for making me feel so welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
It was so nice to hear that we have delivered in our promises, Thank you, we appreciate your thoughtful comments! We certainly want our guests to feel the outstanding 'Southern Hospitality' the moment they arrive! We're happy to hear you found your room comfortable and enjoyed the great service from our team. We are passing along your gracious compliments of the team they are outstanding representative and wonderful colleague. It is always means so much when a guest extends compliments to our team and we thank you very much. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with TripAdvisor readers. We are grateful that you like the new Holiday Inn and the direction we are going.We are delighted that you enjoyed the accommodations and the service from our colleagues. Have a pleasant and wonderful day evening sincerely. Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Okay, I will keep this short and sweet. I stayed here for a training class for a week. It was one of the best hotel experiences of my life (I spend a lot of time in hotels...). The service was great, the hotel decor was exceptional and the quality of the food in the restaurant could not be beat! I will definitely come to this hotel again for my next visit! Thanks again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fourth floor, those rooms have refrigerators. The restaurant is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your opinions and share your experience with the TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for loving this hotel; It is our pleasure to always attend to all the needs of our guests. My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gain you as a loyal guest, thank you again very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor. I am grateful for all your kind words about the Holiday Inn and the direction. My colleagues and I are thrilled that you found our team, food and guest service outstanding. Thank you for recognizing the new Holiday Inn direction and for its great new product, outstanding guest services, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations and the food and beverage service from our outstanding colleagues. I strongly trust that our team has a burning desire to be triumphant and they will be, by providing the same service and food and beverage quality to all of our guests like they provided for you. I hope we may welcome you again in the near future. Have pleasant week Nabil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was here for 3 weeks .my mom had surgery in Georgia right down the street from the hotel. the people that worked their gave GREAT service ... treated you like their family, walking distance to the store.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I can’t thank you enough for all your kind words about the Holiday Inn. My colleagues and I are thrilled that you found our team, food and guest service outstanding. I am very glad you were welcomed so warmly and with southern hospitality from the beginning of your stay and the exceptional service continued right until the end! I also value your honest feedback and sharing your interpretations with the TripAdvisor radars. Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; to continue ensuring your satisfaction and loyalty to the Holiday Inn. It brings me great pleasure to read that you considered our hotel Home away from Home. Our team beyond doubt believes that they will continue doing great thing every occasion they get. I do want to express my sincere appreciation for you for noticing my colleagues and their efforts in making Holiday Inn hotel the best in Atlanta. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Nabil Ghanem,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel Atlanta
Holiday Inn Select Perimeter
Holiday Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Address: 4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#41 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary shuttle service is available within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. This wonderful Atlanta hotel is located in the heart of the Atlanta Perimeter Business and Entertainment District. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter caters to the savvy business traveler as well as the cultured leisure traveler. Just a quick access lane away you will find the corporate giants of Hewlett Packard, Philips North American Headquarters, GM Doraville Plant, and our corporate parent- InterContinental Hotels Group. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter is located just one mile east of Perimeter Mall and situated near Atlanta s premier medical institutions, such as Northside Hospital, St. Josephs Hospital, Emory Dunwoody Clinic, and Scottish Rite Children s Healthcare of Atlanta. Conveniently located 15 miles north of Downtown Atlanta and 1 mile east of MARTA (public rail), this Atlanta hotel presents the perfect embarkation point for culture, shopping, and fun throughout the Atlanta, Georgia area. Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter consists of 250 well-appointed rooms, ample banquet facilities, and an exceptional restaurant. Our hotel facilities offer over 10,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space all on one floor. We are proud to offer free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.