We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Trip Advisor for the recommendation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #24 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Stony Brook
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Thank you Trip Advisor for the recommendation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I selected this hotel on the basis of the Trip Advisor rating, and I was not disappointed. Check-in was pleasant and professional and quick, which I appreciated after 8 hours on the road from Central Florida, but it was the room itself that let me know the hotel was out of the ordinary. ALL the amenities, including a Keurig coffeemaker, were at hand in a room that was softly and dramatically lit and stunningly decorated. (I actually took a photo of it with my cellphone.) Bed and bath were just as impressive, approaching luxurious. The next morning I was slightly taken aback by having to pay for breakfast, since styrofood of some sort is usually included, but I was actually delighted to pay for what I received, an excellent buffet, perfectly prepared and fresh, COOKED not microwaved, fresh squeezed juice and fresh fruit, and the service was superb. Really. I complemented the chef when he came out of the kitchen to check on everything(!) I won't stay anywhere else from now on when I'm in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you I am so happy you liked your accommodation and the great service you’re received from my colleagues. Thank you for taking the time to express your observations. It is our pleasure to always attend to all the needs of our guests. My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gain you as a loyal guest, thank you very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor. I can’t thank you enough for all your kind words about the Holiday Inn. My colleagues and I are thrilled that you found our team, food and guest service outstanding. Thank you for recognizing the new Holiday Inn direction and for its great new product, outstanding guest services, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations and the food and beverage service from our outstanding colleagues. Our team members are so full of pride to be a part of the new Holiday Inn brand. I strongly trust that our team has a burning desire to be triumphant and they will be, by providing the same service and food and beverage quality to all of our guests like they provided for you. Thank you again for sharing your compliments of the Holiday Inn with TripAdvisor. I hope we may welcome you again in the near future. Have pleasant week Nabil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    101
    23
    17
    20
See reviews for
80
57
33
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

we stayed here for two night dec 10 and dec 11 our stay was awesome nice quiet and clean room . staff was wonderful. marcus, was a blessing for us when we took the train to the aquarium he stayed with us until we got there. we have been wanting to see this aquarium for seven years and we got to see it. thanks for a great stay and an employee like marcus a caring and nice person. coni and vinnie

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you, It is so important to us that our guests feel we are their “home away from home”; I am pleased we could convey this feeling to you. I am glad you took advantage of our wonderful Hotel and services, and you found them as outstanding as I do. Marcuos is one of our great team member, he always deliver great hospitality and outstanding guest service we are proud of him and the rest of the team. We appreciate your thoughtful comments! We certainly want our guests to feel the 'Southern Hospitality' the moment they arrive! We're pleased to hear you found your room comfortable and enjoyed the great service from our team. We are passing along your gracious compliments of the team they are outstanding food, beverage and restaurant representative and wonderful colleague. It is always means so much when our guests extends compliments to our team and we thank you very much. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with TripAdvisor readers. We are grateful that you like the new Holiday Inn and the direction we are going. Hearing feedback from our guests such as you is one of the many reasons our team members are so full of pride to be a part of the new Holiday Inn Atlanta Perimeter. Have a pleasant and wonderful day Happy Holiday to you and your family. Sincerely. Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Nicely updated hotel. Modern, contemporary and youthful. Very friendly staff. Everyone very welcoming. Bottles of water provided in room. Modern Keurig coffee maker with variety of coffee and tea choices provided.Bath and Body Works soaps and lotions are a nice touch too. Location is close to restaurants and shopping areas.

Local calls are $1 per minute!

Room Tip: Room on highway side are noisy from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for spending your stay with us and for being such a devoted Priority Club member. I am very glad you were welcomed so warmly and with southern hospitality from the beginning of your stay and the exceptional service continued right until the end! I also value your honest feedback and sharing your interpretations with the TripAdvisor radars. Thank you for recognizing The Holiday Inn for its great new product, outstanding guest services, ideal location and exceptional comfort. Hearing feedback from loyal guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of the new Holiday Inn Atlanta Perimeter. We recognize feedback as a gift, “ All effective and engaging learning experiences provide frequent and meaningful feedback. Without feedback on whether or not one is getting closer to a goal, progress is unlikely” and if it were not for loyal guests such as you helping us out we could never learn where we need to improve. Thank you we all wish you great week and wonderful Holiday Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We used this hotel again for a yearly conference. From Blair and Tom who assisted us with the rooms and setting up the conference to Allison who checked in our party at the front desk, everyone was professional and welcoming. Fitz, along with the manager Nahib (?), checked on us several times during our two day stay. Do you need anything? Is everything okay? Of course it was. They missed nothing. Lisa waited on our AD's serving them well prepared meals, quickly and without errors or fuss. Megan was sweet and efficient as the barkeep. Who wasn't wonderful. Even the head of housekeeping, Cathy, checked in with us to make sure everything was okay. You can tell this is a team that loves working together. Even the lady cleaning the lobby when we checked out smiled and wished us well. We WILL have more conferences here. Everyone commented on how they enjoyed the hotel, the staff and the conference. Opps they did it again. Great service, great attitude, great rooms, great everything. They'll be seeing us soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to convey your observations about our Holiday Inn and the new direction. We truly appreciate the feedback you have provided. Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; to continue ensuring your satisfaction and loyalty to the Holiday Inn Brand the team will continues the improving process for the future of the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to express your observations. It is our pleasure to always attend to all the needs of our guests. My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gain you as a loyal guest, thank you very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor. I can’t thank you enough for all your kind words about the Holiday Inn. My colleagues and I are thrilled that you found our team, food and guest service outstanding. “If the only prayer you said in your whole life was, "thank you," that would suffice. ~Meister Eckhart” we are grateful for your feedback and having the best team in our hotel. We all delighted to read the positive comments about our Team and our wonderful hotel and all the services we provide, this defiantly the new holiday inn .We certainly want our guests to feel the great Hospitality that they deserve. I hope we welcome you again in the near future. Have pleasant week and Happy Holidays Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for three weeks and never had a problem. The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. The food was good, had several good beers on tap, but their mixed drinks were a bit pricey at $9 each. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your comments on our Holiday Inn .Thank you for your time and thank you for staying in our great Holiday Inn, we were truly delighted to read your great review. I am sure we all agree that our colleagues are our “best attribute” and we are extremely proud of them. I do want to express my sincere appreciation for you for noticing our team and there efforts in making our hotel the best in this area. Your kind observations are very much appreciated. We will defiantly address the mix drink pricing for your next visit. We will have the pricing tiered start next week. We look forward to your return and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Nabil Ghanem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I attended a week long conference at this hotel. The service was impeccable!! The staff was very attentive & the food was WONDERFUL!! If I had to pick one word to describe my experience, the word would be AMAZING!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
I just finished reading your review and cannot wait to forward it on to our colleagues. We all get so much pleasure and inspiration from reviews like yours that let us know that we made your stay wonderful and we gained you as a loyal guest to the Holiday Inn Brand. We are humbled by your great comments and your views of the new Holiday inn brand. Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on our Holiday Inn with TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your delightful response about our rooms and outstanding team, we strive to ensure our guests feels right at home with us and we are so pleased you found our team, food, service and rooms to be accommodating. I hope you will continue to allow my colleagues and I the opportunity to create an ineradicable Hotel stay for you in our Holiday Inn in the future. “Putting on the same jerseys doesn’t make a team. You’re still just a collection of individuals until you find a common goal.” The team at this hotel has found the goal service and wonderful outlook and dedication to deliver excellence, thank you for noticing their efforts. I know all my colleagues join me in looking forward to welcoming you back again. Have great week. Sincerely, Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Excellent stay. The rooms were clean, desk staff professional, courteous and friendly! The room was a decent size. Only just a couple of "constructive criticisms". The beds were NOT queen size, more like an oversized twin or small full. If two individuals are of any size and are planning to share the same bed...gonna be difficult! The shower curtain was obviously made for a standard shower curtain rod and not the curved rod that its on, just a little breezy! Breakfast buffet has potential, need to offer up front, the ability to have eggs made to order. Also, someone needs to rethink how the food on the buffet is being kept hot. Even right after being brought out from the kitchen the food was cooling off way too quick. We did not return for a second morning for breakfast. Our stay overall was very nice. Thank you all for your hospitality, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your observations about our Holiday Inn and the new direction. We truly appreciate the feedback you have provided. Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; to continue ensuring your satisfaction and loyalty to the Holiday Inn Brand the team continues the improving process for the future of the hotel. I want to greatly thank you for your review based on your last visit to our hotel. I want to alleviate any concerns you may have and assure you that the quality and service that you rightfully expect from a hotel are in no way compromised instead been enhanced. “Our Guests want the very most and the very best, on the best terms. Only the individuals and the team that provide absolutely excellent products and services at absolutely excellent prices will survive”. We are and we will continue to be that team. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us. I assure you we have taken your comments and feedback to be great direction to improve thank you for your immense feedback. We look forward to your return and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Nabil Ghanem,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Address: 4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#41 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary shuttle service is available within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. This wonderful Atlanta hotel is located in the heart of the Atlanta Perimeter Business and Entertainment District. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter caters to the savvy business traveler as well as the cultured leisure traveler. Just a quick access lane away you will find the corporate giants of Hewlett Packard, Philips North American Headquarters, GM Doraville Plant, and our corporate parent- InterContinental Hotels Group. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter is located just one mile east of Perimeter Mall and situated near Atlanta s premier medical institutions, such as Northside Hospital, St. Josephs Hospital, Emory Dunwoody Clinic, and Scottish Rite Children s Healthcare of Atlanta. Conveniently located 15 miles north of Downtown Atlanta and 1 mile east of MARTA (public rail), this Atlanta hotel presents the perfect embarkation point for culture, shopping, and fun throughout the Atlanta, Georgia area. Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter consists of 250 well-appointed rooms, ample banquet facilities, and an exceptional restaurant. Our hotel facilities offer over 10,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space all on one floor. We are proud to offer free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel Atlanta
Holiday Inn Select Perimeter
Holiday Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.