We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Atlanta Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Pikeville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quick Atlanta Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I chose this hotel because of the good reviews and the convenient location. It has easy access off of 285 and is located very close to a Marta station, many restaurants, and a nice mall. Compared to the higher rates at other hotels in the area, this is a good choice. I rarely stay in Holiday Inn, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are so glade you have choosing to stay at the new Holiday Inn Brand. I can’t thank you enough for all your kind words about the Holiday Inn. I assure you the new Holiday Inns will surprise you, we have moved to new direction thank you for noticing. My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gain you as a loyal guest, thank you very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read to positive comments about our Team and our wonderful hotel and all the services we provide, this defiantly the new holiday inn .We certainly want our guests to feel the 'Southern Hospitality' the moment they arrive! We're pleased to hear you found your room comfortable and enjoyed the great service from our team. Great review much appreciated! We are passing along your gracious compliments of the team; Please return soon and be sure to take time to enjoy our fabulous Hotel and marvelous dinner next trip your dinner on me, so you can see that we are 100% great restaurant in a hotel. Thank you again for sharing your compliments with TripAdvisor. I hope we may welcome you again in the near future. Have pleasant week and Happy Holidays Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    310
    93
    19
    13
    19
See reviews for
73
51
31
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is more than a hotel. The meeting spaces, food, friendliness of staff, convenience of the location, are all wonderful amenities to have in place. The rooms are spacious, and so contemporary. I would highly recommend this property. Mike Vescio is one of the best managers to work with. He truly believes in putting the customer first, and going above and beyond in order to do so. If you're looking for a great place to stay, with friendly staff, good food, and reasonably priced, seriously consider the Holiday Inn Perimeter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Good afternoon. Happy Holiday. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with TripAdvisor readers. We are grateful that you like the new Holiday Inn direction .We are delighted that you enjoyed the accommodations and the service from our colleagues I really enjoyed reading your review of the hotel and especially enjoyed your compliments of the staff. I am extremely proud of them all and their passion for delivering the kind of service our guests have come to know and expect from great Hotels. It is our pleasure to always attend to all the needs of our guests. My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gain you as a loyal guest; I can’t thank you enough for all your kind words about the Holiday Inn. My colleagues and I are thrilled that you found your meeting space; food and guest service outstanding. “Gratitude consists of being more aware of what you have, than what you don't” we are grateful for your feedback and having the best team in our hotel. We are proud of the Holiday Inn and the new direction we all taking to be sure all of our guest have the same feeling that you have ” I appreciate your feedback as this truly allows our team to see a perspective from our guests view and that makes us better in the long run Thank you for noticing. We are looking forward to hosting your next meeting again soon. Have wonderful weekend and happy happy Holiday Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I don't know where to begin, my daughter and I were so happy staying her last year, that we decided to stay here again this year! We come down for the holidays to visit family, which is always stressful, and the staff here work hard to lessen that stress. From the moment we arrived, the lovely gal that checked us in was great (Amanda?... sorry, I was so tired and didn't pay enough attention)... and Megan, in the bar area, was absolutely fantastic! She went above an beyond to make our first night as relaxing and stress-free as possible. If I lived here, I would come to the bar/restaurant here just because of the wonderful team of employees and the great food!

Room Tip: If you travel here with kids, the W/D are on the top floor, West side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are so glade you have choosing to stay at the new Holiday Inn Brand gain. My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gain you as a loyal guest, thank you very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor. Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments; I can’t thank you enough for all your kind words about the Holiday Inn. My colleagues and I are thrilled that you found our team, food and guest service outstanding. “Gratitude consists of being more aware of what you have, than what you don't” we are grateful for your feedback and having the best team in our hotel. We all delighted to read the positive comments about our Team and our wonderful hotel and all the services we provide, this defiantly the new holiday inn .We certainly want our guests to feel the great Hospitality that they deserve. Great review much appreciated! We are passing along your gracious compliments of the team; I hope we welcome you again in the near future. Have pleasant week and Happy Holidays Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

So, the lady at the front desk had a good sense of humor. And, the first impression of the room was WOW. I've stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn/Express' but this room was special. Long table/counter along wall for setting things. Desk and chair. Ribbon thingees on pillows. Really soft pillows. Didn't have to touch the AC and slept comfortably. Granite top in bath and additional sink outside of bath. Attractive carpet. Feeling of being in a clean room -- I think they have recently renovated. Best part is the price -- it's relatively low compared to other hotels in Atlanta.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with Trip Advisor .We are grateful for your response. “We often take for granted the very things that most deserve our gratitude”. We can't and will not, I will be sure to make my colleagues day and share your comments with them. Your great review is valuable feedback to all . Thank you very much we are humbled by your comments and your observation I was delighted to read your great feedback. We rarely receive a comment card or comments in TripAdvisor that do not mention the team and how special they are. This is always shared with my colleagues since the compliments like yours are what inspires us Thank you. I am so thankful for my colleagues for delivering the great experiences to all of our guests, the since of ownership in our team what makes us what we are. Thank you for your kind compliments of The New Holiday Inn Brand. Our staff at The Holiday Inn truly takes pride in providing service that is beyond expectation and I am pleased you were able to experience this first hand. Thank you for choosing the New Holiday Inn Brand, I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Please return again soon. We look forward to having you back. Have wonderful week. Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Edge, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Everything about this hotel was excellent - service at the front desk was top notch (they thanked me for being a PCR member and asked what amenity I would like for being a PCR member). Water in my room - clean and nice decor in rooms.
Food and Beverage was top notch - and what a staff - they couldn't have been better !
Our meeting ran smoothly - creative breaks -
All the way around 100%

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to express your observations. It is our pleasure to always attend to all the needs of our guests. My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gain you as a loyal guest, thank you very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor. Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments; I can’t thank you enough for all your kind words about the Holiday Inn. My colleagues and I are thrilled that you found your meeting space; food and guest service outstanding. “Gratitude consists of being more aware of what you have, than what you don't” we are grateful for your feedback and having the best team in our hotel. We are proud of the Holiday Inn and the new direction we all taking to be sure all of our guest have the same feeling that you have ” I appreciate your feedback as this truly allows our team to see a perspective from our guests view and that makes us better in the long run Thank you for noticing. We are looking forward to hosting your next meeting again soon. Have wonderful weekend Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was in Atlanta on business and stayed for two nights and I was very happy with the pleasant staff and the clean rooms. The lunch and the dinner that was served was excellent, the grilled sirloin was the best. Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We are obliged and thankful for you in taking the time to share your feedback about your great recent stay at The Holiday Inn. Thank you for recognizing the new Holiday Inn brand direction and for its great new product, outstanding guest services, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations and the food and beverage service from our outstanding colleagues. Our team members are so full of pride to be a part of the new Holiday Inn brand. "There is one quality that one must possess to win, and that is definiteness of purpose, the knowledge of what one wants, and a burning desire to possess it." I strongly trust that our team has a burning desire to be triumphant and they will be, by providing the same service and food and beverage quality to all of our guests like they provided for you and your friends. Thank you again for sharing your compliments of the Holiday Inn with TripAdvisor. I hope we may welcome you again in the near future. Have pleasant week Nabil. Nabil Ghanem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Soooo, I felt like I was at home. The place is GREAT. The food, oh my god, YUM. Seriously, I didn't eat anywhere else during my stay. I read the other reviews and decided to give this place a try, and SCORE! The service was fast, the staff was friend and ever SO helpful (especially with someone like me that asks a million questions and needs a million things). The place even looked fun to hang out (they had seminars or something and there were people seated at the bar and lounged about, everyone looked happy and comfortable). Not to mention the ROOM! Let me explain: I've stayed at some of the "nicest" hotels in Atlanta- yeah. Nope, they don't compare. Dirty living or bad service was seriously not an issue ONCE here. The room was nice and modern, the bathroom was nice, comfy bed- everything a hotel should be. The room service- exceptional and quick. I mean I've written my share of reviews, all stemmed from disappointment, but this place was just DESERVING of a review for its greatness. Sigh. I wish I could express more how happy I was to stay here- because I will be recommending this place to EVERYONE I know that travels to Atlanta.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I just finished reading your review and cannot wait to forward it on to our colleagues. We all get so much pleasure and inspiration from reviews like yours that let us know that we made your stay wonderful and we gained you as a loyal guest to the Holiday Inn Brand. We are humbled by your great comments and your views of the new Holiday inn brand. Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on our Holiday Inn with TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your delightful response about our rooms and outstanding team, we strive to ensure our guests feels right at home with us and we are so pleased you found our team, food, service and rooms to be accommodating. I hope you will continue to allow my colleagues and I the opportunity to create an ineradicable Hotel stay for you in our Holiday Inn in the future. “Putting on the same jerseys doesn’t make a team. You’re still just a collection of individuals until you find a common goal.” The team at this hotel has found the goal service and wonderful outlook and dedication to deliver excellence, thank you for noticing their efforts. I know all my colleagues join me in looking forward to welcoming you back again. Have great week. Sincerely, Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel Atlanta
Holiday Inn Select Perimeter
Holiday Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Address: 4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary shuttle service is available within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. This wonderful Atlanta hotel is located in the heart of the Atlanta Perimeter Business and Entertainment District. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter caters to the savvy business traveler as well as the cultured leisure traveler. Just a quick access lane away you will find the corporate giants of Hewlett Packard, Philips North American Headquarters, GM Doraville Plant, and our corporate parent- InterContinental Hotels Group. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter is located just one mile east of Perimeter Mall and situated near Atlanta s premier medical institutions, such as Northside Hospital, St. Josephs Hospital, Emory Dunwoody Clinic, and Scottish Rite Children s Healthcare of Atlanta. Conveniently located 15 miles north of Downtown Atlanta and 1 mile east of MARTA (public rail), this Atlanta hotel presents the perfect embarkation point for culture, shopping, and fun throughout the Atlanta, Georgia area. Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter consists of 250 well-appointed rooms, ample banquet facilities, and an exceptional restaurant. Our hotel facilities offer over 10,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space all on one floor. We are proud to offer free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.