We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #39 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington state
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just like many of you I look at the reviews of just about any hotel I plan to stay at first, and I gotta say this hotel certainly lives up to its reputation. The entire stay was excellent. My room was huge, and my bed was so comfortable. I ate dinner at the hotel and OMG!!! the food was AWESOME!!! My mom is going to be mad at me for this but, this was the best Peach Cobbler I've ever had. I wanna go back just for the desert. The hotel staff is absolutely amazing, there really isn't anything they won't do to make you happy. I'll certainly be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the sofa in it. Its huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on our Holiday Inn with TripAdvisor. We are humbled by your comments and your views of the new Holiday inn brand. I cannot wait to post your review on our bulletin board for all of our colleagues to read and enjoy! Your detailed description of your visit with us is topped only by the time you took to remember and relate the teams of the colleagues who were successful in making your stay so memorable. We will be sure to thank them for a job well done. I know they all join me in looking forward to welcoming you back again. In the meantime, again, thank you very much for your review. We are grateful for your wonderful feedback about our rooms and outstanding team, we strive to ensure our guests feels right at home with us and we are so pleased you found our team, food, service and rooms to be accommodating. I hope you will continue to allow my colleagues and the opportunity to create an ineradicable Hotel stay in our Holiday Inn in the future. “Success is simple. Do what's right, the right way, at the right time”. The team at this hotel has the most wonderful outlook and dedication to deliver excellence, thank you for noticing their efforts. We looking forward to your arrival, have great week. Sincerely, Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    105
    29
    19
    23
See reviews for
85
60
33
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff here has done a excellent job of handling our conference needs. I would especially like to thank Nabil for his handling of our unexpected conference needs.

Much appreciated.

Annette / Lorman Seminars

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to express your observations. It is my pleasure always to attend to all the needs of our guests. My Colleague and I are delighted to hear that you found our team to be helpful and friendly—that is wonderful. My colleagues and I trust “Excellence is doing ordinary things extraordinarily well.” We are proud of the Holiday Inn and the new direction we all taking to be sure all of our guest have the same feeling that you have ” I appreciate your feedback as this truly allows our team to see a perspective from our guests view and that makes us better in the long run . Hopefully you will continue to return and enjoy the continued progress that will always exceed your expectations. My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gained you as a loyal guest we look forward to having you back. Sincerely yours Nabil Ghanem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel as well as the staff was excellent. We would definitely recommend it to teams playing in the Atlanta area. Rooms were large, quite and comfortable. The breakfast was a full hot breakfast and the food was outstanding. The Pre-game meal was of our choosing and the cooks did a fantastic job of preparing it. I would definitely stay there with the team or on my own.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on our hotel with TripAdvisor. Thank you for this wonderful comments, we love your team, it was a pleasure hosting you and the team in our hotel. Your Team were outstanding guests, and we welcome you and them again any time you are in Atlanta. I am gratified for your response and your observation of our team. My colleagues and I striving to ensure every guest of our hotel and our restaurant leave with wonderful positive and lasting impression of the Hotel the team and the food. Thank you for noticing all these attributes. We are so proud of our colleagues, they are the main reason for the magnificent rating and our guest’s return visits. We are humbled by the outstanding responses I hope you will allow my colleagues and I at the Holiday Inn Atlanta Perimeter more opportunity’s to create great experience for you and your team in the future. Have great week. Sincerely, Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Southern hospitality at it's best! I commend the employees, the hotel was very clean and smiles abounded. I was a guest there for a week of leisure and relaxation. The restaurant had great food and prompt service. The staff are willing to help with any needs you have and seem to actually enjoy their job! The manager was often seen interacting with guest and inquiring about their stay. Overall, a great stay and I will stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt welcomed by our staff. We strive to ensure our guests feel right at home with us and we are so glad you found your room to be comfortable and pleasant. We hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in Atlanta. Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on our hotel with TripAdvisor. I am appreciative for your fantastic response. I would like to emphasis that we endeavor to ensure every guest of our hotel and our restaurant leaves with a positive, lasting impression. I hope you will allow my colleagues and I at the Holiday Inn Atlanta Perimeter more opportunity’s to create great experience for you in the near future. The team at this hotel has the most wonderful attitude and commitment to great service, thank you for noticing their efforts. Thank you again for taking the time to share this valuable feedback. We would love to welcome you back again soon, have great week. Sincerely, Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I was attending a conference nearby and although it would have been more convenient to stay closer to the corporate offices, the Holiday Inn Perimeter had been newly renovated. The front desk staff was very accommodating and welcomed me as a priority club member by name. When I arrived to my room, I was pleasantly surprised with a very comfortable King bed and very comfortable pillows. It was nice to choose the firmness of your pillow. However, there was a person that really went beyond the call of duty and that was Kevin. In conversation, I learned that Kevin had a dual role in the hotel as the driver and maintenance. He was very proud to share this information and it was apparent that his dual roles were an asset to the hotel. He was engaging, gracious and genuinely concerned that his guests were well attended. His smile welcomed me every morning when he drove us to our meeting destination. Kevin, thank you for making my stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: Fifth floor is the executive floor. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on our hotel with TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your wonderful response. We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your stay with our team, and felt welcomed. We are grateful for your wonderful feedback about our rooms and outstanding team, we strive to ensure our guests feel right at home with us and we are so glad you found our team, service and rooms to be accommodating. I hope you will continue to allow my colleagues and I the opportunity to create an indelible memory for you in the future. We really appreciate all the nice comments and will be sure to share this with my colleague. “Excellence is the unlimited ability to improve the quality of what you have to offer”. The team at this hotel has the most wonderful attitude and commitment to excellence, thank you for noticing their efforts. We looking forward to your arrival, have great week. Sincerely, Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel is nice; rooms are comfortable only down side is I think for this caliber of hotel it should have a fridge in the room instead of having to pay for one. The restaurant has good food at a reasonable price and you don’t have to fight the traffic which can be bad. The bar is good and Megan is a great bar tender. Pleasant and friendly. She is always ready to take care of any customer who arrives. Recommends the daily special from the restaurant and was right about it being good every time. Spend some time there and you won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Plan for delays on I285, traffic sucks (for lack of a better word).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and post your comment with TripAdvisor. We are beyond thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!. The guest rooms were redesigned to feel like a cozy, modern residence and it seems like you felt right at home. We pride ourselves on our location and I think you described it perfectly. “Quality is never an accident; it is always the result of high intention, sincere effort, intelligent direction and skillful execution; it represents the wise choice of many alternatives.”." I strongly believe that our team spicily Megan has the burning desire to be successful. I appreciate the candor and feedback as this truly allows our team to see a perspective from our guest's view--and that makes us better in the long run for sure. I am thrilled that my colleagues provided great food and great service for you during your stay. Our restaurant food is wonderful and the chef keeps up with the trends, thank you for noticing that. The team and I delighted for making your stay in our wonderful hotel pleasant. Thank you again and looking forward to see you soon have great week. Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been here at the Holiday Inn in Atlanta Georgia for over 3 weeks now helping my mom out after her surgery, the people that work for the Holiday Inn treat you like family. always have a smily on their face while they give you that sothern charm, and each and every day we go back to the room it looks just like it was when we got to the hotel . very clean ... the manager Nabil of the hotel is a great guy always asking how every thing is going here at the hotel and with my mom, The people here really do care about the people that stay at their hotel,they have a shuttle service that will take you with in a 5 mile range. everything you need is right there . you could walk to the nearest store.. my mom's Doctors office where she had her surgery was less then a mile and a 1/2 I give this trip a 2 thumb's up... I have nothing bad to say about this place ... one thing I can say i will tell people about this place nothing but good things ...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gain you as a loyal guest, thank you very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments; we are so glad that your stay was as comfortable as it could with your Mom surgery. We are going to miss you; it was a pleasant talking with you. I wish you great trip back home, and we wish your Mom great health. We hope next trip will be for fun and greater circumstances. Thank you for this great feedback, I am sure we all agree that our colleagues are our “best attribute” and we are extremely proud of them. “You can have everything in life you want, if you will just help other people get what they want.”Zig Ziglar. I truly trust that the team at this Hotel constantly looking out for the guest and work very hard to assist the guest attain there objectives. I do want to express my sincere appreciation for you for noticing our team and their efforts in making our hotel the best in this area. Your kind observations are very much appreciated. My colleagues and I truly believe every contact we have with our guest’s influences whether or not they'll come back. We have to be great every time or we'll lose them. That is what we all believe and trust, we have to continue striving to get better with every opportunity and every day. Thank you for noticing my colleague’s commitment and the service they continue to provide to exceed our guests expectations. Have great trip home, thank you for everything and have a wonderful week. Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Address: 4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary shuttle service is available within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. This wonderful Atlanta hotel is located in the heart of the Atlanta Perimeter Business and Entertainment District. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter caters to the savvy business traveler as well as the cultured leisure traveler. Just a quick access lane away you will find the corporate giants of Hewlett Packard, Philips North American Headquarters, GM Doraville Plant, and our corporate parent- InterContinental Hotels Group. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter is located just one mile east of Perimeter Mall and situated near Atlanta s premier medical institutions, such as Northside Hospital, St. Josephs Hospital, Emory Dunwoody Clinic, and Scottish Rite Children s Healthcare of Atlanta. Conveniently located 15 miles north of Downtown Atlanta and 1 mile east of MARTA (public rail), this Atlanta hotel presents the perfect embarkation point for culture, shopping, and fun throughout the Atlanta, Georgia area. Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter consists of 250 well-appointed rooms, ample banquet facilities, and an exceptional restaurant. Our hotel facilities offer over 10,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space all on one floor. We are proud to offer free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel Atlanta
Holiday Inn Select Perimeter
Holiday Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.