We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms and Meeting Space” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1380 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta
1 review
“Rooms and Meeting Space”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Last week we booked approximately 70 meeting rooms and meeting space at this facility. I can not say enough good things about this hotel. Everything was fantastic from the time we checked in until the end of our meeting. The hotel staff bent over backwards to meet all of our requests. The customer service is beyond compare! I would highly recommend this facility to anyone traveling or needing meeting space.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
929antonioc, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Deb L,

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at the New Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North. We are working hard to improve our product and services everyday so that we may provide the very best we have to offer to our guests. It's refreshing to know that it's working. Thanks for the encouraging words and we look forward to your return to our hotel. Best Wishes

929antonioc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    85
    33
    5
    9
See reviews for
62
43
32
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I had to meet some folks at the Atlanta airport, so I booked a room at the newly renovated Holiday Inn-Airport North hotel, a sister property of my usual Holiday Inn haunt in Dunwoody. The experience exceeded any other stay in the area! The hotel is clean, modern, and has a competent and efficient front desk staff to assist with anything you could need or desire. Christina & Chastity were very helpful. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent, and Jovan the bartender took great care of me, as well. And the room also exceeded expectations! Should I need to be in this area again, this will be my only choice. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
929antonioc, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hello JKBNA,

We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We're working hard to showcase our new property and provide the very best service to our guests. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your return. Have a great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was my first time in Atlanta with my wife and our baby, reason why we decided to take a cheap but traditional good quality hotel outside the city and not an expensive but not always good hotel at downtown.

This hotel is excellent, extremely clean, everything looks new and the staff is really friendly.

The only thing is that I thought that all Holiday INN include the breakfast, but at least it does not, and the parking cost $12 for 24 hours, but with this kind of service, comfort, friendly staff, and the price, is an excellent choice in Atlanta.

In addition, will take you 15 min from the hotel to downtown in car, or you could take a MARTA bus just outside the hotel, or take the shuttle from hotel to airport and take the MARTA train there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twenty five years ago when I had a very early flight to catch. It was a typical outside corridor 60's or 70's Airport Holiday Inn. Not awful but nothing great. When I discovered that the meeting that I was going to was going to be at that Hotel I was horrified. But, what a surprise!

No more outside corridors, the lobby was beautiful and the rooms were mostly suites and very beautifully furnished. They appeared to have re-opened very recently and the food service was a little rough, but overall it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was an excellent stay. The staff was very professional, courtesy, respectfully. The hotel was tuck in a nice quiet area but yet minutes away from downtown and other landmark. It was clean all the way around. The room was emaculate. Nice bar. And located to other eatery.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here unexpectedly due to a flight delay. The hotel has undergone a recent remodel. The lobby, bar and restaurant areas have a modern design esthetic that mimics the higher end Marriott "Renaissance" and Starwood "Aloft" properties on more of an "IKEA" budget. However the comparisons stopped there. The rooms had more modern amenities such as comforters vs. bedspreads and curved shower rods, but fixtures were old and tired. A late night meal at the restaurant was well prepared - hamburgers, fish&chips - but service, maybe because of the late hour - close to closing - was a bit understaffed and slow. Shuttle service in the morning was terrible with more than 30 people waiting for a shuttle that would normally seat 15-20 and had already visited another property. This was a major inconvenience and nearly cost several travelers their flights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear sailorgirlmn,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you liked our modern design and room amenities. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. However, it sounds like we failed in a few areas. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced due to our shuttle service. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Husband & I stayed 1 night at this very nice, newly renovated Holiday Inn before an early morning flight. Checked in at 8 pm(NO recognition for being loyalty members)and given a room that had never been cleaned after the last guest so had to drag bags back to the desk for a resolution. Due to the problem, we were upgraded to a king suite(most hotels would have automatically upgraded their loyalty members if the rooms were available)and given complimentary breakfast(worth $32)in the restaurant before our flight.Suite was HUGE, lots of floor space(would be great for families), balcony, small microwave, mid-sized refrigerator & coffeemaker. Everything was very, very clean. The mattress was new looking, albeit a little soft for our taste, and bedding was neat & fresh looking. Door on bedroom, bathroom was in hallway between BR & LR. Bathroom had no tub, just shower & no exhaust fan(boo)but was clean and attractive & towels were pretty good. The room had lots of plugs for all of the various electronics and good lighting as well. Parking is secured with a gate(we had a Park & Fly rate with up to 14 days of parking included so not sure what the daily parking charge is). Breakfast buffet was so-so. Had yogurt, bagels, undercooked scrambled eggs & overcooked bacon(glad we weren't paying for it!), mixed fruit & spreads for breads. Coffee was hot & tasty though. Just be aware that this property is very large & kind of like a maze when trying to find your room & the elevators. Otherwise, it is a really nice place, quiet rooms & friendly people working the desk. I knocked a star off for lack of recognition for their loyalty members(shame on you)and for the glitch with our 1st room.

Room Tip: Just get good directions to your room before walking away from the desk as the place is large &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North

Address: 1380 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!Modern style, chic design, a technologically advanced atmosphere, and forward thinking food and beverage concepts are just a few ways to describe the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North - a Brand New Airport Hotel Experience. Located at 1380 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344.Featuring an innovative and new approach to the Atlanta airport hotel market, the hotel has built and cultivated the ultimate experience for the modern traveler - with all the comforts of home including an outdoor pool and full service 24-hour fitness center.The Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North has 330 brand new luxury rooms including 140 suites that combine elegance, technology, and unparalleled comfort. The property has a restaurant, bar, market pantry and business center which represents a bold, fresh and new approach to hotel social living. It is the heartbeat of the hotel’s signature concept, which integrates world-class service with the latest technology.If you’re in town for a meeting, there’s no better place to have it than here. With 15 meeting rooms including a Ballroom and adjacent pre-function space totaling 12,000 Sq. Ft., the hotel can accommodate any type of meeting or special event you have in mind and of course our meeting rooms are equipped with fiber optic Internet. "Twenty-Nine - Food With Latitude", our catering concept; goes beyond the banquet room with menu selections inspired by the legendary cities, cultures, and history along the 29th Parallel. A variety of packages and options are available for day and weeklong meetings.Just four minutes away from the world's busiest airport, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, and eight miles from the heart of downtown Atlanta, you're a short ride away from all of Atlanta's attractions, events, shopping, and restaurants.At the core of the Holiday Inn Experience is the hotel’s signature service. Whether you’re in your room, hanging out in the lobby or simply need directions, the staff is ready and willing to assist you during your stay. When you depart, we want you to think of us and begin planning your return as soon as you get home.We’re not just another hotel, we’re not just another stay along the way - we’re Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport-North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.