We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ATL Perimeter is a winner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Lake Hearn Drive, Atlanta, GA 30319   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #43 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“ATL Perimeter is a winner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Clean room, comforatble bed and great service make this a great hotel to work from when in Atlanta. Traffic is a bit messy as the Ashwood Dunwoody road is quite busy from 6-8 PM. Takes quite a while to get to the restaurants only 2 miles down the road. The service team at Hilton Garden Perimeter is one of the finest I have experienced in 20 years of business travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielle J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for this great response, we can't wait to share with our great staff! For those who would like to stay in... we offer an onsite lobby bar, Garden Grill in our lobby and a full room service menu. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    148
    70
    24
    20
See reviews for
96
57
32
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
laGrange, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for business overall it was nice and convenient to my meetings. What made this hotel stand out was the great customer service I enjoyed while I was there. And the fact that if you like to shop it is a stone throw from a major mall is an added value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielle J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you Carol for your reponse! We are excited that our location is easily assessible to mulitple restaurants and some of the best shopping in Atlanta! Also, I can't wait to share with our team the great customer service you received. We look forward to having you again at the Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for your continued loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and offers some good amenities. Van service within three miles of the property. The MARTA station is less than one mile away. The customer service provided by Naomi (Front desk) was excellent. The bar area is large enough for this location and the bartender can mix a good libation. PITFALLS: Some areas of the hotel are in need of sprucing up i.e., the elevators. Security did not seem to mind customers leaving their cars parked at the front door for extended periods of time which makes drop off and pick-ups of the elderly or small children inconvenient when the weather conditions require drivers to pull up under the overhang.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielle J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Naomi is a huge assset to our team here at the Hilton Garden Inn. I can't wait to tell her about your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashvile
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I'm in hotels 2-3 days a week & have never written a bad review. The hotel itself is adequate but the parking & check-in are very poor. You are required to park in a log jam when attempting to check in. When you do get checked in the parking is far from the hotel & the walk is up a hill & quite dark. This would be a nightmare for someone with physical challenges & scary for a woman traveling alone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielle J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your response. The hotel does provide shuttle service to and from the parking lot, along within a three mile radius for those who need assistance. In addition, we have a great staff who will love to assist you with your luggage to your room during your next stay. I hope to have you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter during your next stay in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel was located in a good location to everything. I was worried about parking after other reviews - due to hilltop parking. The parking was not an issue. I felt closer than some regular parking hotels. Would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielle J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for response. The hotel is located in a prime location in Perimeter, accessible to major interstates, local transportation, eclectic restaurants and great shopping! Thank you for sharing your family's memories with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at this property for two nights in late September. The weather was perfect this time of year. This HGI is near a shopping center which includes Nordstrom and Macy's and also near a MARTA station. Since my daughter needed to do some shopping, and I wanted to take the MARTA to midtown Atlanta, this was the perfect location for us.

The staff were friendly and seemed eager to please. Our room was very comfortable and included a refrigerator and microwave. My daughter, a UGA, student had to do some preparation for a conference, and thought the work area was more than adequate.

In all, we enjoyed our stay at HGI Atlanta Perimeter Center. Previous posts have mentioned that the parking was inconvenient. It is up a slope from the hotel. I could see where this could be a detriment for some, especially at night. I found it to be good exercise!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielle J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta. We look forward to hosting you and your daughter again during her next conference in the area. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The lobby looked great. Some of the money spent on the lobby could of been spent on the room and the bathroom. The shower rod looked like it was about to come out the wall, the water got all over the floor when you took a shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielle J, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we can be your choice of stay the next time you are in the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center

Address: 1501 Lake Hearn Drive, Atlanta, GA 30319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.