We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3398 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Love to Shop?
Ranked #72 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Pendleton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here one night while attending the PGA Tour Championship. This is a great location in Atlanta. Rooms are clean, friendly staff and restaurants within walking distance. The free parking at this hotel is a plus because most others in the area charge a fee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralHManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Greetings:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback concerning your most recent visit to our hotel. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and I am thrilled we were able to met your expectations. We love having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    100
    59
    24
    14
See reviews for
86
69
17
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights during the month of July and not being familiar with Atlanta was happy, as I'm one to spend a lot of time doing research, that the hotel was well located for where I was going to be attending a seminar that week. The hotel location is conveniently located near an outdoor mall with a grocery store and Starbucks. Across the street there was a brand new Twin Peaks restaurant (I say this because some parents may have an issue with this, though it is more discrete then a Hooters and something I had not known of living on the West Coast). That being said no issues with my room, the location or staff other than when I initially arrived at the airport with a delay and asked if they had a shuttle service. They indeed and suggested I take the subway system to be picked up (not an issue for me) but failed to let me know that the shuttle service ends at 10pm. This posed a major problem as the hotel is not far from the Buckhead station but I happened to arrive on one of the nights were a huge thunderstorm was in town and I had to proceed and walk about 10 minutes soaked in the rain with lightning. The hotel is really in the heart of the business center but no taxis were to be found. I was definitely upset about that and made sure to mention it but obviously there was not much for them to do but apologize. The rest of my stay after that was pleasant and I would recommend and reconsider staying there should I visit the Buckhead area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I, along with 5 other couples went to Atlanta for a college football game. We booked our rooms at the Hampton Inn months in advance of our trip. When we checked in three of the five rooms were wrong! My husband and I had booked a king room...we were given a room with a double bed!! We returned to the front desk get it switched only to find out that there were no king rooms avaliable! When we asked why we did not receive the room we had booked the lady said that when people arrive to check in they just like to get people in a room quickly and just give them what is open, not necessarily what they booked! Unbelievable! While unhappy with this we decided to make the best and just deal with the smaller bed. However while checking out we discovered we had been charged the king room rate! At least they were able to fix that mistake!
While the breakfast is great, the hotel was so overbooked the weekend we were there that it ws almost impossible to get in this tiny room where the food is...and equally impossible to find a seat once you had your food!
The hotel way overbooked themselves and in doing so made a poor impression on its customers. We will not choose to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We came down for a Girls Getaway weekend, & had a blast! The hotel is very nice! The bathroom was quaint, but cute. Not a big problem to me since I planned on being out exploring all of the sights and attractions around. The hotel is near everything, so that is a great convenience!! We went across the street to this place that is called The Fork & Screen! If you stay here you have to check it out. You get to watch a movie in a movie theater setting, and also be waited on by a waiter. Yes, all this is in the room you watch your movie in! I will definitely be back with my hubby, and then another trip with my kids! Also, the breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Location:
A bit dicey to drive into (and you will likely be driving, it is Atlanta!) but once you're in, it is pleasant. covered garage and outdoor parking are good. The Buckhead location is close to a new grouoing of restaurants, some shopping and a Starbucks next door and two major malls within short drive or shuttle trip. Note, the Lenox Marta station is only 1 mile away.

First impressions:
The hotel has recently done a major makeover to the lobby and rooms. Nice, modern design that is comfortable. The lobby doubles as the breakfast room in the morning.

Rooms:
Basic size but new color scheme, carpeting, TV have given the place a good feel. Some of the furniture is the same but looks newer with the renovation. Comfortable bed, comfy chair an free wifi...that works!

Bathroom:
Decent size, the corner sink can seem daunting but typical of many Hamptons. Fortunately, the shelves below the sink let you stash the coffee maker and extra stuff that clutter the countertop.
Water, okay, tubs show a little wear.

Extras:
The breakfast is nice and sometimes features Southern specialties. (biscuits and gravy, anyone?) It is space is newly designed as a cozy kitchen...a little too cozy when it's busy. There is barely room to turn around, particularly risky with plates of food, drinks, etc. There are fixes: •move the trash can just outside the door to stop that gridlock
•move all beverages to a beverage center, the coffee is already there
•put the flatware and napkins out of this space

Warnings and plusses:
•driving in and out of the entrance is not for the faint of heart. Traffic is brutal in the morning and afternoon, proceed with extreme caution
•the location is close to RT 400, very convenient
•also close to Phipps Plaza and Lenox Mall
•new eateries have opened across the street and up the block, a convenient addition to the area

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rita,GUAM
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in mid June 2012. We had a room on the fourth floor. The room was clean spacious and the bath came with toiletries and was clean and well stocked with towels. The shower temperature was difficult to adjust to our liking but overall, we had a nice stay here. The breakfast was adequate, though the staff doing the prep seemed to be unhappy with the task.

Room Tip: Our room was in the corner nearest Piedmont but was still peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed two nights in a king room at this hotel. The room was average size with a work area, a comfy chair, microwave, and small refrigerator, free internet that was quite speedy, a nice breakfast selection (scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, potatoes, homemade waffles, cereals, breads, juices) and a nice, helpful staff. The room and hotel in general appeared to be very clean and updated. The location is close to many restaurants and shopping. We had a great pizza at Fellini's and a brand new Twin Peaks just opened right across the street. There's also a couple of Mexican restaurants within walking distance, as well as a Kroger shopping center and Starbucks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3398 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#58 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Atlanta – Buckhead hotel is only 8 miles from downtown Atlanta, Georgia and only two blocks north of famous Peachtree Street. We are ideally located for both the business and leisure traveler. We offer free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.