We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Northlake Parkway NE, Atlanta, GA 30345   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #17 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed here two nights. Clean quite good breakfast and friendly staff. Good location plenty of parking. Would definitely stay again and recommend this Hampton Inn. Just far enough off 285 easy on easy off.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Delighted that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving with us. Many happy returns. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    87
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
107
55
31
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed three nights. Room were clean and comfortable. Beds were very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and includes eggs, potatoes,graveyard and biscuits as well as cereals and an assortment of pastries and breads. We oils definitely stay again. The happy hour was a little short on eats and limited choice on beer-but the price was right-free !!

Room Tip: A little tricky to find-GPS !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Glad you persevered with your GPS. We are right behind Northlake Mall. We have our own exit at Northlake Parkway if you are coming from or going to the north. Coming or going south, the exit is La Vista, about a block from the hotel. If you are every lost, please call the front desk at 770.493.1933. The team works on providing good directions. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. The room was clean, the breakfast was great. There were no surprises and the hotel lived up to the Hilton family of hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Make my day :) Hope we have another chance to make you happy in the future. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

was a good place to stay for the money. close to where we needed to be. the breakfast was your typical Hampton inn waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cheese omelets, muffins, bagels. Pool outdoors was obviously closed in november, but the fitness room looked adequate enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel. We hope you visit us again. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very clean and well maintained. Room was a bit smaller than comparable hotels, but it was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast and the manager's receptions in the afternoon were excellent and the staff working those were extremely friendly and made you feel welcome. The only complaint was the wireless internet - it kept disconnecting you constantly and was very frustrating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We've upgraded our Internet because it's important to me too. I'll find out what happened. Not all Hamptons have a Manager's reception, but we enjoy it. It's a little something extra on business travel nights and it gives us a chance to meet our guests. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I try to always stay at Hampton Inns if I can. This one was nice and clean with a good amount of choices for breakfast. One thing that did bother me was the bed. The beds at Hampton Inns are usually exceptional. This one was not. The bed was bad for my back. I think their mattresses are usually pillow top, if I'm not mistaken, but not this one. My back ached for days. Other than that, I loved it. Also, wish they had a hot tub. : )

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I'm biased, as you might expect, but I always try to stay at Hamptons too. Glad you gave us a try and hope to see you again. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stayed there for two nights. Overall stay was good. staff was friendly. the room did not have microwave in it, and that was the only problem since we have 2 year old. We had to go downstairs to warm up milk for her everytime!!!!


Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We installed microwaves in all of our rooms so I will have to find out what happened to yours. I'll take an inventory and make sure the room you were in gets a microwave. We also keep extras on stock in case we need to replace a broken unit. If you ever have a microwave issue at our hotel, please call the front desk and we will bring you one. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 3400 Northlake Parkway NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.