We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Northlake Parkway NE, Atlanta, GA 30345   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #21 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I travel to Atlanta from Savannah a couple of times a month and we stay ONLY at this hotel because of the friendly staff, beautiful accommodations, excellent breakfast (you need 2 waffle irons though lol), and just a feeling of home. The beds are comfortable and rooms are spacious. They always work with you on late check out (like today, we needed a 1:00 p.m. late check out and they accommodated but will give you up to 2:00 if necessary). I LOVE this place and their employees. If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay....LOOK NO MORE.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We are delighted to be your home-away-from-home. Looking forward to your next visit. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    93
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
117
59
31
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Overall our stay was an utter failure. Check in was lengthy, the bed was DIRTY and the desk person was rude. When we arrived and went to the room, the bed looked made, but was smelly and dirty ,when we tried to take a nap. They did change it when called to their attention. At the front desk we stopped to confirm the AARP standard late check out which would be 3 pm per the website information. She said "I don't know anything about a late check out," we asked for a manager who was also rude saying that there is indeed a late AAA and AARP check out time based upon room availability I asked her why the staff is not trained with regard to late check outs and the possibilities including late check outs for AARP members. Then a difficult confrontation began between us and the desk clerk and the manager. During which the manager changed her statement saying only 1pm checkouts are available. After the problem at the front desk we checked out immediately when we had planned on another night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
It sounds like everything that could go wrong - did. I'm so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I can only say that we work very hard to make sure that this doesn't happen and regret our errors this time. PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Service was excellent including check in, cleanliness of hotel, room, etc. Breakfast was wonderful including omlets and make your own waffles. Even had natural fruit and fruit in its own junice. Location was great and short distance from a mall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Waffles are a relatively new item for us, and we recently went to a new (and much better) fruit. Glad you found both to your liking. PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This review will focus on some extraordinary actions taken by the hotel management and staff. They were instrumental in the recovery of stolen property while we were guests of the hotel. My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Hampton inn at Northlake, to attend our youngest grand child's christening. During our stay we had our two older g'kids stay with us for a night. Unfortunately our grandson's I phone was stolen from the gym where he had left it unattended for a few minutes.
The staff and management reviewed all the video from the security cameras, identified the person who entered the gym during the time in question, contacted the responsible adult supervising the minor thought to have taken the phone, requested the adult take action to return the stolen property and followed up with the adult supervisor..... all of which led to the return of the phone. We opted to not file a police report since the hotel staff conducted such a thorough investigation which led to the recovery and because the persons involved were minors.
Hotel staff are extraordinarily friendly and seem to take a personal interest in the guests well being.
Food for breakfast was good ... Morning staff always had a genuine smile.

Room Tip: Try to get the 5th floor... Away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I am so glad we were able to retrieve your grandson's I-Phone. They are easy to put down and tempting to pick up. We just completely renovated the exercise room and installed all new equipment. Glad it's getting used.
Best Regards, PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Friendly staff, very nice breakfast items. The breakfast area was clean and items were displayed well. Visited this hotel in the past and it is as good today as it was during previous visits. Would readily recommend to someone wishing to stay at a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you. I particularly like to hear from guests who have stayed with us before. Hotels get a lot of wear and tear so when we live up to your recollections, I know we are keeping up with our repairs, replacements and renovations. We want to make sure our product is fresh, clean and up-to-date. Come again soon. PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. We stayed at the property four days with our grandchildren and visited sights in the metro area. Rooms were clean and comfy. The location is great in terms of many restaurants and shopping options nearby. It is also easy to get on I-285 and motor to any destination in Atlanta. Will stay again at this property!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I'm so glad you brought your grandchildren on your trip to Atlanta. We've become a good family destination between Stone Mountain, the Aquarium and attractions downtown, and our many neighborhoods (and neighborhood restaurants). Northlake is a nice quiet area with good services and easy access in all directions. My kids like the pool and 45 channels on our high-def TVs. Hope yours did too. Please come again soon. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The staff was very friendly! The rooms were neat and clean. The breakfast was good... lots of things to choose from. I really LOVED the complimentary cookies in the evening...my favorite part! My family likes to stay at Hampton Inns where ever we go, and this one had the great service we have come to expect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I personally love cookies and our hotel bakes them fresh each afternoon. It's nice to have a treat and little pick-me-up around check in time. Hope you will visit again soon. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 3400 Northlake Parkway NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.