We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Northlake Parkway NE, Atlanta, GA 30345   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #17 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Hudson, Ohio
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were here for two nights doing a college visit in the Atlanta area. This hotel is in a great section of town, surrounded by beautiful homes, apartments, and a mall not too far away if you need anything. Room was very clean, quiet, and well kept. Breakfast was really good - great selection of hot foods, cereal, oatmeal, breads, muffins, etc. I liked that they changed the selection of food each day, so if you are here for multiple nights you aren't forced to eat the same thing each day. I really liked the set up of the breakfast area - LOTS of great seating options. Usually you have to fight for a seat at places like this - not here, there were plenty of seats and the hotel was pretty full. Nice looking outdoor pool, but we didn't get a chance to use it unfortunately. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I used to visit my son at college once in a while - just for an evening to take him out to dinner and hear about classes. It was always a treat for me. I hope one of the excellent schools in our neighborhood is your son or daughter's choice and that we can host you again when you visit. Peggy Berg, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    87
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
108
55
31
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tanner, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stay here when on business in Atlanta. Last was for 3 months (no weekends). All staff are very professional, courteous and respond very promptly to any need from maintinance (rare) to extra towels. Treated with respect as a valued customer. Most contact with Shawn, Tricia, Nancy, KayDee and John at the desk and Maracelis in the food prep area. Enough can not be said about their help and kindness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are delighted to be your home-away-from-home when you travel on business. I'll pass the kind words on to our front desk and breakfast crew. They do a great job. Thank you. Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My only complaint was my room was located next to an exit door that was used frequently thru the nite & woke me. Otherwise the room was clean; rate was good, breakfast was good & it was located nearby my business meeting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Sometimes we get guests who won't use elevators (actually, my husband won't get on an elevator) and the exit doors open and close more than usual. We hope you will try us again and please let us know you had this issue when you reserve. We can pre-block a room for you on the floor and in the location of your choice. Best Regards, Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Let me preface this by saying I don't care much for Hampton Inn. They are a little too 'no frills' for me. I like a restaurant on site and a few more things. But if you like this type of hotel, you'll be fine here.

PROS

Good lighting
Good HVAC
Super clean
Nice staff
Microwave and fridge included in room
Comfy bed
Decent outlet access
Large walk in shower
Big rooms
Shuttle service available
Plenty of hot water!

CONS

MUST MAKE SHUTTLE RESERVATION 24 HOURS IN ADVANCE...they don't always remember to tell you this
Free breakfast food is terrible. Walk to the nearby restaurants to get breakfast.
No restaurant on site
Very small HD television.
Poor television channel selection



As I said, it's a decent place. Rates are reasonable. Cleanliness is fantastic.

Nothing bad, nothing great.

I'd stay again...but only if I had a car with me.

Room Tip: Rooms are big. Don't really think there is one better than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Of all the things we want to hear about our hotel, "cleanliness is fantastic" is right at the top of the list. We do keep a Cadillac Escalade to shuttle guests within a couple of miles of the hotel and ask guests to make reservations for the service. We would be delighted to see you again. Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel was spotless, everyone was nice from the front door to the housekeeping staff. When I was checking in Kay Dee was working and a guest walked up and was thanking her for being so nice and sweet and by the end of my stay I completely understood why. She was very polite more than willing to help, she was always smiling, and looking for ways to help. She paid close attention to detail and just went above and beyond her duties as a employee! We are coming back to this area for memorial day and needless to say I know where I will be staying!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We think Kay Dee is awesome too. I'll let her know that you noticed. It means a lot! Thanks, Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is in a good location and beautiful. The pool is nice and has great amenities. I enjoyed the peaceful sleep and the wake up call was timely. I recommend this to my friends and family. We got a chance to visit the restaurant and it was tasty and accommodating. I love the Atlanta area. The choices and great and the area is full of things to do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We just completely renovated our lobby and we have complimentary continental breakfast, complete with hot items, every day. We also serve a guest social with wine, beer and appetizers on Monday through Thursday evenings. Glad you enjoyed the hospitality. Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We booked our first 3 nights at Hampton Northlakes before leaving home. We read trip Advisor first. Looked pretty with photo of mountain and lake on website. He checked in midnight so was happy reception was open so late. Extremely comfy beds. Clean rooms. Noisy due to spring breAk of kids slamming doors early morn but we had lovely stay. Breakfast is good and wholesome. Free wifi and all day coffee and the in foyer. Gym good size. Didn't see the lake in photo. We tht it was a view from the room but it was not. Very happen to recommend this property

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
This one was a mystery to us but we finally figured it out. We found the photo. It was posted by another guest who visited Stone Mountain while staying with us. Stone Mountain is nearby. Climbing the Mountain and playing by their lake are great activities in our neighborhood, but you are absolutely right, they are not on our property. We've moved the photo to avoid any further confusion. In the meantime, thanks for staying. We love to have visitors from far away and I hope you will chose our hotel again when your travels bring you to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 3400 Northlake Parkway NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.