We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Northlake Parkway NE, Atlanta, GA 30345   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online & Save
Ranked #21 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
1 review
“very nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Use the hotel when visiting family nearby. Staff is very responsive and rooms were quiet and clean. The waffles and oatmeal wee very good, the hot coffee was very good as well,just remember the cups are a little smaller than elsewhere when you add cream and sweetener. they are our preferred hotel when staying and visiting family in the Atlanta / Northlake area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We changed coffee cups as part of our green initiative; they had to be bio-degradable and also strong enough to hold up when our guests take them on the road. These work, but you are right, they are not jumbo size. So, please leave room for cream, and feel free to come back for fresh hot refills. It's on the house. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    101
    36
    9
    7
See reviews for
122
64
37
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The complimentary breakfasts throughout the week were wonderful. The staff was very friendly and rooms were quiet. Location wasn't bad once you get used to where you are headed. Great Italian restaurant up the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Sounds like you found Bambinelli's. One of the nice things about our neighborhood is the collection of locally owned and operated restaurants. Glad you enjoyed your visit. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT CARMEL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

As a tour leader, I stay in many hotels with large groups all over the world. This HI has one of the most pro-active staffs in terms of taking care of little problems satisfactorily of any hotel I have stayed in. They are proactive and helpful in resolving issues and taking care of their guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I know how much tour leaders travel, and how challenging it can be to make sure everyone in a group is comfortable in unfamiliar surroundings. Your feedback means a lot. Thank you. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

A 5 star hotel with a 10 star staff! A special thank you to Tricia Harris. Had a problem with the room & it was resolved immediately! No back-n-forth. No questions. No hassle. Exactly the type of person/hotel you need, when you travel 3 weeks a month.

The free breakfast & dinner buffet was top-notch. The dining room staff, especially Marissa, were amazing! They all went out their way to make sure everyone was happy. (Thank you for the cookies Marissa!)

It's all about customer service at this hotel. A concept that is rare these days.

From now on, this is the only hotel I will book when I'm in Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I like the way Tricia solves things too. She always gets it done right and makes my day brighter in the process. We look forward to seeing you again. Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I made a last minute trip to Atlanta to look at Georgia Tech with my son. I was trying to keep my costs down so I was looking for a hotel that would be near Atlanta to save the cost of parking in the city, comfortable beds, clean, breakfast, etc. I found everything I was looking for.

We got in very late, but the front desk was expecting us. Very pleasant and speedy check-in.

This Hampton Inn feels new, it's clean, the rooms are very nicely decorated & roomy. I had a room with 2 double beds, it had a flat screen TV, mini fridge, microwave & coffee/tea maker. There was able a table & chair. The beds were very comfortable. Modern, clean bathroom. We got in very late so we were not able to enjoy most of these amenities, but nice to know they were there. Room was quiet, I did not hear noise from outside or within the hotel. The parking lot was pretty full, so I think the hotel was too, but I couldn't tell from within my room.

The breakfast was your typical Hampton Inn breakfast. Make your own waffles, hot oatmeal, eggs, bacon or ham, yogurt, cereals, pastries, etc.

It is a very easy ride to midtown (about 15-20 mins) , but it is north of the city, so it is about a half hour from the airport. Since we had a flight getting late that was delayed and then a long line at the car rental counter, it did put us into the hotel late. Something to keep in mind if you need to be closer to the airport. If not, this hotel is well priced and great accommodations, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I'm so glad you found our hotel comfortable.
Hope your visit to Tech was a success. I'm a Tech graduate myself and loved studying there. Best Regards, PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great staff! Great amenities! Great time in Atlanta! Beds were comfortable, room accommodations were great. Breakfast in the morning was a added bonus, even had breakfast to go. Couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: We requested the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Atlanta has so much sprawl it's hard to know where to stay for convenient access to our attractions and entertainment. Hampton Inn Northlake is just inside the Interstate 285 perimeter so there are several routes to anywhere in the City - good for traffic avoidance - and attractions are easy to access. Glad you had fun. Come play again soon. Peggy Berg, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I felt at home here, the staff made me feel like they cared. I would recommend this location to everyone! My room was cleaned daily without me asking. All the staff were polite and caring. The free breakfast was amazing, allowed me to save a little extra money while on my vacation. Best hotel stay by far.....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
One of the nice things about Hampton Inns like ours is that the features you need for a comfortable stay away from home are included in the price - free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, clean rooms, and a great bed. I don't know if you stayed on a weeknight, but we even have a free social hour Monday through Thursday at our hotel. Hope to see you again. Peggy Berg, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 3400 Northlake Parkway NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.