We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Northlake Parkway NE, Atlanta, GA 30345   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online & Save
Ranked #26 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quiet location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This Hampton is nestled in a residential/professional area behind Northlake mall. Location is quiet, and might make you forget you're in Atlanta. Building is older but interior has been maintained well and updated in many ways. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Glad our team took good care of you during your stay in Atlanta. Hope to see you again. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    117
    44
    11
    9
See reviews for
142
71
43
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was in Northlake GA, for business reason, but at the end of that day, I realize there's many beautiful places to know in that city, and I found this hotel very comfortable, and the staff is very friendly, they really care about their people. Is a good place to stay if you are in town!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Atlanta really is a lovely city, particularly if you happen to be here when the azaleas and dogwoods are in bloom. We hope business (or pleasure) bring you back our way again soon. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We can not thank the hotel staff at the Hampton Inn Northlake for working with us on a block of rooms for our son's wedding. They were and are marvelous. Eveything went very smoothly and they even got to know all of our party and greeted us by name. We overwhelming recommend anyone to stay with this fine facility.
They went above and beyond the call of duty.
Thanks again Isabella for helping with our contract.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Congratulations! We were delighted to host your family and friends and we wish your son and his new bride a long and happy life together. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Hampton Inn Northlake is a wonderful hotel and the staff are super friendly and helpful! Hotel has a comfortable and clean feel. The breakfast area is nice and the staff go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. At night you can enjoy a glass of wine or a soft drink in the lobby and relax and watch TV while enjoying one of their featured appetizers. You will enjoy this hotel and the price is right!

Room Tip: The room outside of the ice machine is noisiest...other rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We have a Guest Social every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday night, so guests can relax and visit and enjoy a sip and nosh. It makes a nice transition from the business day into an evening away from home. Hope you have a chance to visit again soon. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hotels are hotels and Hampton Inns are Hampton Inns but what sets one apart from the others are the people. This Hampton's staff make you feel like they really care about you and that you are like a guest in their home. This doesn't just happen. Creating a culture of hospitality starts at the top, and this Hampton Inn's leadership has fostered and encouraged that culture. We were in the midst of a move to Atlanta with all the associated stresses, yet each evening and morning, we were treated to a respite from all that with smiles, good wishes and good cheer. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much. I'll pass the feedback on to the team. They are the nicest people. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

my wife and i stayed here a couple weeks ago. the hotel is new, clean, and well run. the only complaint was that it was a bit cold although heating was running in the room. seemed like the walls did not have enough insulation. however, it was unusually cold for atlanta,the temperatures were around freezing for several days...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We had one unusually cold night here. My house couldn't seem to get warm either. I hadn't thought about it before because it is seldom a problem, but next time it gets cold, I'll ask the staff to set the adjoining room thermostats up a few degrees so the building as a whole feels warmer. Thanks for letting me know. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Extremely quiet and easy to find. My family enjoyed the breakfast and the King sized bed! I must admit the beds were the best I believe I've slept in, in a hotel. We will try to return if we pass through again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
I don't know why it took the hotel industry so long (2000 years or so) to figure out that beds are really important. But, once Hampton Inn as a franchise decided to upgrade their beds, I think the company did the best job of any hotel chain. I love Hampton Inn beds too. Come sleep with us again soon. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 3400 Northlake Parkway NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.