We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is clean and comfortable, staff is super friendly! Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Northlake Parkway NE, Atlanta, GA 30345   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #17 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel is clean and comfortable, staff is super friendly! Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Hampton Inn Northlake is a wonderful hotel and the staff are super friendly and helpful! Hotel has a comfortable and clean feel. The breakfast area is nice and the staff go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. At night you can enjoy a glass of wine or a soft drink in the lobby and relax and watch TV while enjoying one of their featured appetizers. You will enjoy this hotel and the price is right!

Room Tip: The room outside of the ice machine is noisiest...other rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We have a Guest Social every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday night, so guests can relax and visit and enjoy a sip and nosh. It makes a nice transition from the business day into an evening away from home. Hope you have a chance to visit again soon. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    87
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
108
55
31
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Destin, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hotels are hotels and Hampton Inns are Hampton Inns but what sets one apart from the others are the people. This Hampton's staff make you feel like they really care about you and that you are like a guest in their home. This doesn't just happen. Creating a culture of hospitality starts at the top, and this Hampton Inn's leadership has fostered and encouraged that culture. We were in the midst of a move to Atlanta with all the associated stresses, yet each evening and morning, we were treated to a respite from all that with smiles, good wishes and good cheer. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much. I'll pass the feedback on to the team. They are the nicest people. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

my wife and i stayed here a couple weeks ago. the hotel is new, clean, and well run. the only complaint was that it was a bit cold although heating was running in the room. seemed like the walls did not have enough insulation. however, it was unusually cold for atlanta,the temperatures were around freezing for several days...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We had one unusually cold night here. My house couldn't seem to get warm either. I hadn't thought about it before because it is seldom a problem, but next time it gets cold, I'll ask the staff to set the adjoining room thermostats up a few degrees so the building as a whole feels warmer. Thanks for letting me know. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Extremely quiet and easy to find. My family enjoyed the breakfast and the King sized bed! I must admit the beds were the best I believe I've slept in, in a hotel. We will try to return if we pass through again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
I don't know why it took the hotel industry so long (2000 years or so) to figure out that beds are really important. But, once Hampton Inn as a franchise decided to upgrade their beds, I think the company did the best job of any hotel chain. I love Hampton Inn beds too. Come sleep with us again soon. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel has a quiet location, but is still easy to get anywhere on the northeast side of Atlanta. Service was great, newly renovated lobby and rooms were beautiful. Ladies, I can't say enough about the bathroom lighting! I also saw the beer and wine in the evening, and breakfast selection was huge. From now on, it's the only place I'll stay in Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Lighting is important to me when I travel too. I like a bright bathroom because it's cleaner. And now that I am over 50, I like a bright bedroom so I can read. Thanks for the great comments on the renovation. Hope to see you back again soon. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for two nights and were very comfortable in our standard king room. As others have mentioned the service of this hotel was excellent. All the hotel staff we saw and interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were average size and clean and the mattresses were comfortable. It was easy to find and get to from the highway - once we figured out which exits to use depending on the direction we were heading to and from.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Interstate 285 has two exits for our hotel. Northlake Parkway is a half interchange, so you can get off heading south and on heading north. La Vista, which is a block away, is a full interchange with complete north and south bound access. Both are convenient to the hotel, but the extra half interchange is great during rush hour. Glad you found us. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Service at this hotel is Exceptional. Greeted as soon as I came in. Suprisingly they had a small dinner offering (complimentary), which Hampton Inn isn't known to do. It had a nice salad, entree, bread, & cookies.... Along with Beer, wine & soda. They also provided a free breakfast & the morning staff was as nice as the evening staff.
The hotel itself is a bit older in the rooms, but all in all liked the hotel.

Next time I'm in the area, I will stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Delighted that you joined us for our guest social. We like to have the opportunity to visit with guests as we, and they, wind down for the evening, so we host a complimentary social Monday through Thursday nights. Come again soon. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 3400 Northlake Parkway NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.