We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in Buckhead” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #27 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dallas, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in Buckhead”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. Room and bathroom are large and very comfortable. I found the restaurant/bar to be high priced, but then again, it is Buckhead. Location is perfect for shopping and local restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and had a great conference. We are hoping that the next time you stay you can enjoy a little more shopping and dining. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    329
    220
    77
    39
    14
See reviews for
85
165
57
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here for an event because the venues were nearby. The hotel staff was attentive from time we drove up to valet till we entered our hotel room. The friendly female at check in accommodated us with view of city away from elevators as we requested. The hotel room was clean and alot of space. We loved the personal touch of having the T.V screen say, "Welcome (guest name stated). That was a pleasant surprise. The valet staff was prompt and professional when we called for our car from the room it was there when reached outside. Superb! I would definitely stay here again. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Ask for the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
So glad that you were able to enjoy your event and the hotel. We love to hear that we helped make your getaway even more special. We look forward to the next one.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the first time. The room was spacious and comfortable, as well as well appointed. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

I forgot my phone charger, toothbrush and toothpaste, no problem sir, taken care of nearly instantly!

The gym is pretty nice for a hotel, new equipment and large enough with sauna and steamroom. The pool looked nice, I didn't use it.

Self parking ia $20 as its in a financial district which is irritating and the same with wifi. When will this madness of charging stop?

Would likely go back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad that you had a great stay and will hopefully come back. That is always our goal. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our Daughter was married in Buckhead a few blocks from the Grand Hyatt at the Estate this past Sat. And several of us stayed at the Grand Hyatt. The hotel was very nice all the way from the front door until the time we checked. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful. They made sure that our stay was very nice. The rooms were very clean and we enjoyed one with a balcony which overlooked the city.
I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick one with a balcony overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your daughters wedding weekend and chose us for your hotel. We love our staff too, we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great experience at this Hyatt location. Very large rooms, clean, large bathroom as well. About 5 minute walk to Marta station and other 5 minutes to the mall. Great coffee place across the street for breakfast. If you can get a good deal, definitely stay at this location. It is perfect for business travel.

I suggest you take the Marta from the airport. It will be fast and cheap.

Green Features: Hotel should cut down on AC. It consumes lots of energy.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation, we truly appreciate it and are so glad that you really enjoyed your visit. We look forward to many more trips.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful property, the rooms are very comfortable with great product for hair and face. The lobby bar has good drinks and a nice menu for a quick dinner or snack. If you are a Hyatt passport member the lounge upstairs is GREAT with very friendly staff. Parking is tough, valet is expensive and self park is across the street in a covered garage. Within walking distance to restaurants and great shopping.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our great lobby bar. We are glad that you enjoyed the Grand Club, all our guests can upgrade to this level if they wish. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Once again, this was e place for an MS Expo. Lunch was a little confusing as they brought out salad, then dessert...had to wait for salad dressing. Food was great though, and the rooms were kept clean. Ready support for AV equipment. Bathrooms clean and close by...parking expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the great rating and we are glad that you enjoyed everything. We look forward to next years event.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Address: 3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Amex and Venere so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.