We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for Buckhead Meetings; Nice Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Weekends in 2015
Ranked #26 of 189 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good Location for Buckhead Meetings; Nice Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spent two nights here on business and had a good stay.

The location is easy to get to via MARTA from the airport - it's walking distance from the Buckhead station. If you have a car, the parking deck is about a block away, which isn't great if it's raining! The hotel location is also right at the intersection of Piedmont Peachtree, so easy access to a variety of businesses.

My room (414) was very spacious and rather quiet, although the kids playing kickball in the hallway on Thursday afternoon were a bit loud. (Luckily it didn't last too long and I didn't need to call the front desk!) The bed was comfortable. The bathrooms were somewhat older, and although clean, I did not care for the shower head - I think it needed to be replaced. They do give you a tube of toothpaste though, so that was a nice touch!

My biggest dissappointment was with the internet - I don't understand why chain hotels catering to business travels don't include internet in the room rate ... and when I went to connect, I had to get the upgraded level ($16!) because based on the descriptions I was afraid that the bandwidth wouldn't be enough for a Skype meeting/call that I had to attend.

Overall a nice hotel at a reasonable price point - I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and your endorsement of our great hotel. We are so glad that you were pleased with the location, amenities and room. We are sorry about the kids but are glad they stopped quickly. We look forward to your next visit and are glad you can reccommend us.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    269
    93
    45
    14
See reviews for
97
191
64
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Everyone was very helpful and friendly from the moment I arrived. I really enjoyed the Onyx Lounge. The service and the food were excellent with a special thanks to Chanae for the best service ever! The complimentary car service recommended a great restaurant at the History Museum, The Swan House which added to our day. My sister and I travel often and usually do not stay at large chain hotels, but this hotel made us feel special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are so glad that we were able to be a part of your Sister Weekend and make it so special and memorable and that you enjoyed our great hotel and staff. We look forward to your next celebration in Atlanta.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. The beds are VERY comfortable. Excellent breakfast offerings and great business center. Free Wifi. Close to shopping, restaurants and bars and only 20 minutes from the airport. I have stayed her once before and will return for my 3rd stay in June. Love this hotel!

Room Tip: 921-923 seem to be close to the laundry facility as I could hear the washing machine's spin cycl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the great review, we thank you for your loyalty and are so glad that you have become such a regular guest, we want to be your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again in June.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here 5 days in March for M5 Conf across the street at InterCon. Service was excellent. Staffs were very friendly. Any helps we asked, they were quick on it. Room was clean. Great fitness room with all the equipments. About 10 minutes to Lennox Mall.

Room Tip: Stayed on 5th floor with street view, room close to Elevator so it was a little noisy sometimes when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are so glad that you enjoyed all we had to offer, great rooms, staff and location. Maybe next time the conference can be at our hotel, we would certainly love to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
Grainnr McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our family spent two nights here for our daughters spring break. Upon arrival, everyone from the bellman to lobby staff was very friendly. Molly, the front desk associate, was exceptionally helpful. She offered a suite and club level access at a very reduced rate. Booked at a great price through Priceline and then was upgraded. The hotel is immaculate! Every person that we came in contact with seemed like they actually enjoyed their job....great stay and would highly recommend. Only complaint, and it is pretty trivial, we ordered late night dessert from room service. The quality was not up to par for the price. For 25 bucks for 2 desserts, it should have been great.....but again, no big deal. Overall, great job grand Hyatt!,

Room Tip: Ask for any upgrades and negotiate the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the great comments, we are so pleased that you really enjoyed the hotel and the staff and that you got such great value. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your dessert and will make sure our Chef is aware. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Really really nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and hotel was huge.
Located about three blocks from Lenox Square mall.
Valet and self parking are available. The Wichita State basketball team was actually staying there for the Final Four during our stay.
A definite recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the great review, we are glad that you enjoyed the hotel, the location and the Final Four fun. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is upscale, similar to a JW Marriott. The staff were incredibly nice and polite. The rooms are a decent size and have all the amenities you would expect (quality bath products, iHome, desk, lots of plugs, flat screen interactive tv, large windows). The bathrooms are very large for a standard hotel room. The hotel location is very convenient to Marta and just about any kind of shopping and dining you could want. The only negative I have about the hotel is the price of parking - $20 for self-park, $32 for valet. Very steep in my opinion, but this is Buckhead and I guess that is common. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay, we are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and all the great guest room amenities. Parking is the norm for Buckhead, but we are so glad that you want to come back, we look forward to it.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Address: 3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.