We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, convenient to Marta, shops, restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #29 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great hotel, convenient to Marta, shops, restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is upscale, similar to a JW Marriott. The staff were incredibly nice and polite. The rooms are a decent size and have all the amenities you would expect (quality bath products, iHome, desk, lots of plugs, flat screen interactive tv, large windows). The bathrooms are very large for a standard hotel room. The hotel location is very convenient to Marta and just about any kind of shopping and dining you could want. The only negative I have about the hotel is the price of parking - $20 for self-park, $32 for valet. Very steep in my opinion, but this is Buckhead and I guess that is common. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay, we are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and all the great guest room amenities. Parking is the norm for Buckhead, but we are so glad that you want to come back, we look forward to it.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    257
    88
    44
    14
See reviews for
93
184
60
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nice facility in a fairly convenient location. Comfortable rooms, decent gym, hotel dining is unremarkable but eateries are nearby within walking distance. Self-parking is fairly close (within a block) down a hill across a side street but seems a lot longer in heels... :D The hotel has a car but it services all guests so expect a short wait. Very good for business travel but would probably not be my first choice for a family. In that vein, there is a high concentration of seating/work spots throughout the lobby and first floor, which is very convenient and business travel-friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you liked the location, the car service and the business friendly options. We hope that you can return many times and get to love our staf and hotel even more.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Location is good one block from MARTA, walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops. Hotel is older but in line with JW, Intercontinental, and many others. Rooms are spacious, there is some construction going on around outside the hotel which can cause some light noise on one side of the hotel. If your room faces downtown you should not even notice. Ursela at front desk is VERY helpful and took care of all of my needs (had to move rooms as loud family was in room right next door) and hotel was pretty full due to events at hotel. Onyx bar could use afew more/bigger tvs for watching sports (ncaa tourney was on only a few tables can see the tv's), but service was good. Would have liked to seen better beer selection as well, but its not bad by any means. Bourbon Bar, Whiskey Blue, Twin Peaks, and a number of other places can fill those gaps--all within a block. The hotel provides transport within two miles (shopping, bars, food) for free. All in all I'd be hard pressed to offer another hotel in Buckhead at that price with good service and value. My room was also cleaned VERY well each day and restocked with essentials. Great service staff!!!

Room Tip: I was in 2301 and 1924. 1924 was great, 2301 is good as well but close to construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on our great hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed the room, location and of course the wonderful staff. Sounds like you saw everything in Buckhead while you visited. Hoepfully, you will make the trip many more times and do some more exploring.
Sincerely,
Grainne MCClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmseminole
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

They have really done a nice job remodeling this hotel. We have stayed at many 4-5 star hotels in Buckhead, but this one and the Intercontinental are the best. The location and staff are excellent. It is a short walk to a great restaurant Bistro Niko (Get the scallops) and Yogaberry for desert (Fresh fruit on top of great yogurt).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the great recommendation. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the surrounding area, some of the best restaurants in Atlanta nearby. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Deptford
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Grand Hyatt. We were in town for our first visit to meet my son's soon to be in-laws. My son made the arrangements and we were not disappointed. Staff was wonderful. The room was more than accommodating. The bed and bedding was high end. Convenient llocation, so close to everything. Have to mention we went to the White House for breakfast and it was a disappointment. Both the service and food were unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed the room and bedding and the best staff in Atlanta. Now that you have met your soon to be in-laws we hope to welcome you back many times. We do weddings too!!
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, nc
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a small conference for 4 days. I checked in about midnight after a long flight from LA. I had checked in online for the first time as I was prompted by email. I was supposed to be able to check in at a kiosk with a barcode and the machine would dispense my room key, a king bed. It didn't work and I was tired so I asked the desk clerk to please check me in. She, Christine, informed me that there was only one room under my reservation. I was checking in with a coworker. I showed he my reservation on my phone and she told me very bluntly "that's not what's on my computer". We got past that and she checked me in to my double room. She rudely dismissed me and did not even point me in the direction of the elevator. Rude!

The room was nice, location was great. I walked to Lenox mall even though there was a free shuttle. I also walked to trader joes. The hotel was nice and our meeting space was comfortable. I thought the wifi was too much money but....

I would stay there again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the candor and feedback and will definitly follow up with the employee. We are glad that you enjoyed the rest of our stay and the area, we look forward to our return and hope to be in contact soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

So glad we stayed here..... Staff was wonderful. Met a few people that stood out, including Larry from the dining room for breakfast... He was just the nicest server. Also, a newcomer to the staff, Dan, who was very helpful..
The room was gorgeous...the linens are great, and I loved the bed. Very comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that Larry and Dan left a great impression and were very helpful. We love to hear this great feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Address: 3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.