We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again a noisy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #29 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Once again a noisy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Its a beautiful hotel in a great location, but...This our 3rd stay and every time we have LOUD guests who wake us at the wee hours of the morning. We realized this time that it happens even on the concierge floor, which we thought might make a difference. The walls are so thin that even people talking in a soft voice can be heard clearly if the TV is not on. If you need a good night's sleep, don't stay here. If you want a very nice hotel with wonderful amenities ( except the stinky Portico bath amenities), this is a great hotel. Noise issue may not be as much an issue if you stay midweek.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are so sorry that you have had noice issues during your stays. We cannot always control the noise that our other guests cause but hopefully how our staff responds to you and the amenities and service we offer help outweigh this. We are committed to ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay and will ensure we pass your comments on to our staff. Thank you
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    257
    88
    44
    14
See reviews for
93
184
60
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We like to stay here for a night away. It's always very clean, quiet, the service is great, and we just enjoy it.
It was all those things, but a group of girls (maybe on a sports trip?) screamed and played in the hall the whole evening. We called to report this around 9, and they did offer to move us. We later wished we had done that, but we were already comfortable watching a movie. Security came up, but they got loud and stayed that way...and even got up early to make more noise. Next time we will take the hotel up on their offer to move us. It kind of ruined our special night away from the kids.
But as usual, it was clean and nice.

Room Tip: We have always gotten a quiet room, but this time a group of kids screamed the whole night. They di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments and we really appreciate the loyal patronage. We are so sorry that some of other guests had a negative impact on your stay but are glad that the amenities and staff made up for that disturbance. We look forward to your hext visit and will do our best to make it exceptional.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed during Christmas weekend. The hotel is very nice and convenient to a lot of places. They have a free shuttle to drive you anywhere within 2 mile range from the hotel. This is perfect to get away from atlanta traffic and the hassle of finding a parking. Our stay was wonderful and we will definitely be back to this place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, we love our drivers too and think they offer a really great escape from the traffic. There really is a lot to do in Buckhead and we are glad that we could help you discover that. Looking forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Granne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I decided we needed to take a break from the hustle and bustle of the pre-Christmas craziness so I surprised my Fiancé with an overnight getaway at the luxurious Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead.

The Grand Hyatt sits in the upscale neighborhood of Buckhead just north of Downtown Atlanta. From the moment we checked in, the hotel staff met us with warm friendly smiles and pure Southern hospitality.

Being a Gold Hyatt Passport member, I booked online to find the best deal and was able to take advantage of the Shop & Explore Buckhead Package.

I chose a corner king room and was able to get on the 14th floor with an incredible view of the Atlanta skyline. Our hotel room was newly renovated, spacious, which included an irresistible “Grand Hyatt Bed”.

After we arrived, we decided to take full advantage of the $25 Gift Card so we called for the Hyatt’s complimentary transportation (GMC Yukon) to drop off at Lenox Square Mall. Lenox Mall has a Christmas tradition for the Macy’s Great Tree Lighting. I can remember as a child, going with my family to watch in awe as the lights turn on and everyone singing to Christmas music. It’s such a awesome experience.

Once a few hours of shopping were behind us, our appetites were kicking in so I made reservations for 9pm at Maggiano’s Little Italy. We made our way back to the Grand Hyatt to dress for dinner, then a quick stop at Onyx Lobby Bar for a few Mojito’s. The ambiance in the lobby bar was light with festive Christmas decor.

Next stop dinner at Maggiano’s just a few blocks away. As an appetizer we recommend the Jumbo Stuffed Mushroom caps stuffed with spinach and topped with seasoned breadcrumbs, served in a garlic white wine sauce. For dinner, the Chicken Francese was a must have; it comes with 2 Parmesan-crusted breast sautéed with lemon butter and a side of Garlic Mashed Potato’s. It’s definitely enough to share if you’re so inclined.

Included in our hotel package was free breakfast for 2 in Cassis. Cassis offers a modern American cuisine with fresh ingredients and healthy organic selections. The buffet did not disappoint either; smoked salmon and capers’, scrabbled eggs, quiche and Belgian waffles, fresh squeezed orange juice and hot coffee.

The setting for Cassis was quite nice. Just outside the glass doors is a Japanese Zen Garden, a tranquil sanctuary with a 20-foot splashing waterfall, pond and calming garden.

Whether you’re a new couple looking to create a memory or have been married for decades and need to rekindle a little passion, the Grand Hyatt Atlanta Buckhead is a great place to set the mood with you significant other.

We highly recommend staying with The Grand Hyatt Atlanta.

About the Author
Atlanta-based writer Jeff Beal specializing in topics such as travel, lifestyle and entrepreneurship; he has written a travel show for Resort & Residence TV, a travelogue at The Glam Life dot tv, and had content published on Just Luxe and Travel Bloggers Unite.

Room Tip: I chose a corner king room and was able to get on the 14th floor with an incredible view of the Atla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Wow, we are so glad that you documented your recenet stay and shared with everyone. Our goal is for all our guests to experience what you describe and be impatient for their next stay. We could not ask for more. Thank you
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is big and beautiful. Everyone we have met has been so kind. This hotel is in a great location, the courtesy car is nice with a wonderful driver. The breakfast is amazing with great servers! The rooms are updated, clean, has nice views and comfortable. Must stay here if you need to be in buck head!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We could not ask for better and are so glad that we delivered everything you expected. We look forward to a lot of future visits.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza Town, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We booked thru hot-wire with no worries. I was glad we ended up with the Grand Hyatt Of Buckhead! Soon as i booked,as usual did my trip-advisor research lol. Glad to say this Hotel/Property is simply amazing. From the easy EARLY(11:30am) Check-In that was provided.From the quick lunch sandwich from roomservice well worth the 14 bucks or w/e on the english sandwich with bacon! Also we got a room on the 19th floor which was amazing we had a decent view. The room itself was nice and big. The bathroom as clean which was a plus,wasnt concerned because it was an hyatt. Also the valet service was the best i had in awhile,prompt service as soon as you call ahead from room. We loved this hotel and we'll see you guys nxt week. Keep up the great job,you guys have a amazing group of TEAM

Room Tip: Request higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we met all your expectations. We are glad that you got to enjoy so many of our amenities and especially the great food options. We look forward to being your home away from home.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here whilst attending a conference at the Georgia World Congress Center (be warned if you choose this hotel for this purpose- you are looking at a 20 minute+ trip on the best of days, and up to 90 minutes when Atlanta's traffic really gets going).
From checking in onwards, service was impeccable. Room service on the first night excellent ( although service/delivery charge and tax bump up significantly what appear reasonable prices at first look). In context, minor quibble only as what the hotel has to offer more than makes up.
Helpful front desk, helpful concierge. Driver available free of charge to take you anywhere (and bring you back!) within a two mile radiius. That therefore takes in plenty of great restaurants and of course, shopping at the Lenox and Phipps Malls.
The room I was in was on the 35th floor. Good size, great comfortable bed and decent bathroom. Good views toward downtown.
I didn't eat here but feedback from other guests was good. Bar service excellent- even when a party of 250 was in full flight.
Only other quibble, and this is not the only chain guilty of this, is the extortionate charge to use Wi-Fi. From the smallest cafe to the largest coffee chains, WiFi is a given and why hotel chains keep squeezing on this is a major irritation to me. Five day stay here will cost over $70 in WiFi, and that's not funny.

Room Tip: Good views from higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rreview our hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel and all the great amenities and of course get out and explore the great areas around the hotel. Hoepfully next time it will all be fun.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Address: 3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.