We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #29 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
“Very Welcoming, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice hotel in a very upscale part of Atlanta; within walking distance of Buckhead MARTA stop. I got upgraded to very large corner room on the 21st floor - almost like a small apartment. However, the size of the room (in part) made it appear to be rather sparsely furnished and decorated. It wasn't bad - just didn't knock my socks off. On the plus side, it was very quiet - no hallway sounds at all. Room service dinner was quite good.

Hotel staff was very welcoming and competent without exception. We had a two day meeting there, and staff was always on site and available before the meeting and during breaks to provide assistance and refresh the water, etc. The lobby area and floor are elaborate and upscale.

Once again, though, my pet peeve with Hyatt is no room receipt under the door in the morning, meaning I have to check out at the front desk. Who does that these days?

Overall, a very nice place to stay with big pluses for being on the MARTA line. Would have no hesitation about staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. We are so glad you had a good meeting and enjoyed the staff and the hotel. We are sorry you did not get your receipt under the door but we stopped doing that as part of our green initiatives but are happy to set up an email at check in to get the receipt to you as an alternative solution. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    301
    206
    74
    37
    13
See reviews for
75
160
54
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on and off a good amount of times as a business traveler and I believe you get a lot for your money. It is a little more expensive then some of the other hotels that I have stayed in Buckhead, but you get a look more on the amenity side of the house for the extra costs. Great gym for a hotel, nice bars and restaurants, great fancy lobby area, and the best staff and service that I have had the pleasure of being around. I travel 7 states for work, and stay in all sorts of hotels. I look forward to my stays in Atlanta because you are treated great at the Grand Hyatt, you are right in the thick of things in Buckhead (Food-Shopping), and I find it easy to access much of Atlanta from the location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank for the great review, we are so pleased that we have exceeded your expectations we look forward to continued visits from you and being your home away from home.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightsville, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here overnight while visiting our daughter who lives in Atlanta. The hotel is very nice and modern. Staff are very friendly. The rooms/bathrooms are very spacious. Whenever they updated the rooms, I think they forgot to update the mattress. We found the mattress to be very soft, sagging in the middle, and very uncomfortable.Also, you could hear doors closing outside in the hall. We booked the room through bidding on Priceline. There is no way I would pay the full price for a room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy our Grand Bed but hope that you still enjoyed your visit with your daughter. We hope that we can welcome you back soon and make this up to you.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The location of this property is close to shopping and most attraction on peachtree. The staff is friendly and provided excellent service. rooms are spacious, excellent decor, bed are comfortable. We did have issue with hot water coming from the cold water faucet, the alarm clock going off on it own and the housekeeper forgot to leave clean towels. Phillip the front end Manager did take care of these issue and refunded 1 night and comp us breakfast. the breakfast was excellent and had lots to offer. Larry our server was friendly, and very helpful. we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so sorry that your stay was not problem free but are truly glad that our staff rose to the occasion and took care of everrything for you and that we will see you in the future. Looking forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We visited Atlanta for Dragon*Con 2012 and had originally booked a room in a different hotel. However, due to the poor condition of that hotel we were left scrambling for a room during a time when four different conventions were in town! Thankfully the hotel was able to accommodate us for all four nights.
We arrived at around 3 am and were immediately greeted by staff at the carport and check in desk. Everyone was bright and chipper (something you don't usually see at a lot of other hotels at 3 am). The young woman working the night desk was very helpful and sympathetic to the troubles we had experienced earlier in the evening at the previous hotel and went out of her way to assure us that our stay at this hotel would be a much different experience.
We never had a bad experience with any of the staff, they were just awesome!
We had breakfast Saturday morning, and the buffet was excellent. Our table allowed us a view of one of the hotels two beautiful gardens; this one even had a HUGE waterfall! Just stunning. We felt like royalty.
Only a few minor complaints; though our room was cleaned thoroughly most of the time we were there, there was a day that, for some unknown reason, the maid service didn't clean our room. We notified the front desk who quickly rectified the problem.
We had some issues with guide system for the television (which was a very nice flat screen), that the front desk tried to fix by giving us a different remote control, but the issue was with the guide system on the tv, not the remote. A bit frustrating trying to watch a show that was not actually on the channel (or time) listed, but we were so tired from the convention we just made due.
Parking was expensive, but this seems to be the norm for Atlanta. We used the hotel car service to get back and forth to the nearby Marta station. The car service was only available about half the time we needed it and a few times we had to wait quite a while to get a spot in one of the cars. Not the end of the world as we were able to walk back and forth, though it was quite a hike in the August Atlanta heat, especially in full costume! Ugh.
Internet. No free internet? Not even a slow turtle speed? This is a GRAND Hyatt, and the prices match the name. You would think they would at least provide free internet of some kind, but nope!
All in all it was a very nice stay. Great staff. Beautiful lobby, gardens and room. If you are in the Buckhead area, you won't regret a stay at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: We had a corner king and it was very spacious. The hotel was very quiet during all 4 days we were th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We are sorry that your first hotel did not work out but are so glad that you discovered our wonderful property and staff. We just upgraded the TV system to Roomlinx iTV and so I think you will really love the service now. We look forward to your next trip to Atlanta and hope you make us your choice for Dragoncon in future years.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We decided to take a last minute trip to Atlanta. As we are driving there, i searched Hotwire for the best deal and ended up with the Grand Hyatt in Buckhead. We already knew Buckhead was a nice area, so was comfortable with the hotel. We arrived at 2 am and the staff treated us as if was a normal check in time, mid day. They even offered a later check out time to accomodate our late arrival. The hotel is gorgeous and the rooms were very nice. We ended up with 2 queen beds, but that was a non issue. We were close to resteraunts, drug stores and shopping (15 minute WALK to Lennox Mall). We truly enjoyed our stay at Grand Hyatt. Staff was extremely nice and accomodating!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy too that you got to enjoy our beautiful hotel, amenities and our great staff despite arriving so late. We hope to see you back soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountains of North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just spent a weekend here at the Grand Hyatt. The room was on the top floor, the 25th, with excellent views and access to the Grand Club. Everything in the room was in perfect condition, clean and quiet. No rust, scuff marks, dust, that I find in even "upscale" hotels. The brown and gold marble bath felt opulent. Nice hot shower with plenty of water pressure. The front door and check-in desk staff were always friendly and helpful.

We stopped for breakfast two mornings at the club level. It was a small, quiet, lounge with a nice view of the city. I never saw an attendant, but there was a nice variety of cereals, fruit, salmon, bagels and croissants. This is not the kind of club level that you might be accustomed to (the Ritz or across the street at the Intercontinental) where there is a staff member to help with reservations, transportation, all-you-care-to-drink alcoholic beverages. Beer and wine were locked in the refrigerator when I was there, and are at an additional cost. Considering the very reasonable price I paid for the room, I was happy with the Club Lounge.

The location of the hotel, walking distance to Lenox Mall and Phipps Plaza, makes it an ideal place to stay for shopping. We enjoyed a concert with the Atlanta Symphony, which I would highly recommend if you enjoy this kind of music.

Overall, the stay was quiet, the staff was friendly, the room was impeccable, and the Zen garden beautiful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the great comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel amenties including club and the Japanese garden. It also seems like you were able to take advantage of our great location. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel
Grand Hyatt Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Hyatt Atlanta
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt
Address: 3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.