We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff offered top notch service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #29 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Williamson, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Staff offered top notch service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Upon arrival we we greeted curbside by a friendly staff that unloaded our bags and took our car. Made our way to the desk where check in was smooth and quick! The room was beautiful and our rate for our stay was super. Booked thru bidding on priceline. Only downer...32.00 to park!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the postive comments and are really glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    261
    89
    45
    14
See reviews for
94
187
61
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel was wonderful! The staff was friendly. The hotel is close to public transportation to the airport and in a nice part of town. Everything about my room was perfect including the view. The food and drinks served by the hotel during the conference were delicious. I couldn't ask for a better place.

Room Tip: I had a corner room on the 11th floor that had an excellent view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the conference. We love the views and the food too and are glad that you had some donwtime to enjoy the. Maybe next time you can come just for fun, see you soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is in the heart of "Buckhead" in Atlanta and you can walk to Lennox mall and other great shopping. If you don't want to walk they have a complimentary shuttle. The service at this hotel made the experience, the kindness, the attentiveness was amazing. When you walk toward the elevator in the lobby the bellman hurries over to hit the button for you and wishes you a good day. We had an executive suite with a balcony and the room was nicely appointed. The only downside was the furniture in the living room was not as "crisp" as I expected for what I paid but didn't distract and by no means was it worn. I would have given this a 5 but bumped down due to furnitrue. If I were to rate service and value for money it is 6 stars. This truly is a first class hotel in an amazing area of Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We are so glad tha you enjoyed your recent stay and had such a great anniversary. We are glad that our wonderful staff and hotel was able to deliver everything you needed. See you for your next big celebration.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I haven't been in this hotel in several years and was really happy with the quality of the room and friendliness of the staff. On top of that it's an excellent location. If you qualify for the club level, the breakfast and evening snacks/drinks was very well done and a lovely view from the 24th floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thanks for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed Grand Club and the great location. We love our staff too. We look forward to your next visit, hopefully it will be sooner this time.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta ga
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We live in the Atlanta area, and were in desperate need of a quick get away from kids and animals. We loved every minute of our stay at this hotel. Check in was smooth. The zen garden was beautiful. Our room was great. We had drinks in the lobby bar and the pumpkin martini was amazing. The view from our table was the rock wall waterfall, and we really felt like we were someplace really fun for a vacation. The scallops were the best my husband said he had ever had. We got a deal on the room through Jetsetter. I really want to go back again next weekend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Wow, we are so glad that you really enjoyed your staycation and really do hope you will do it again soon. We cannot ask for better comments than yours and are so pleased that we were able to make your stay special.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin,FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We booked our stay via sniqueaway.com and got a great deal on the room rate. Adding the self-parking garage fee and the in-room internet fee brought the overall price up significantly but it was still a good deal after these add-ons. The room was great, the hotel personnel were friendly, and the location was perfect for us. We enjoyed walking to some nice restaurants and I believe the hotel has a free limo that will take you to/pick you up from any restaurant within a certain radius. We didn't use it but it is a great option to know is available. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed the wonderful staff and the great location. We are so glad that you will be back and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Rooms were very clean and desk service wonderful. Nouveau chic. Comfortable coffee lounge.
Close to many restaurants. The only thing I noticed was bath towels were a bit threadbare. I wish all hotels would do away with all those uncomfortable fiber stuffed pillows! They put 4~5 on the bed to make it look pretty, but no a one of them are comfortable! How about some down or foam latex pillows?

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have less chance of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and the lounge area. We are sorry that you found the towels not up to par and will definitly pass on your comments to the appropriate department. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Address: 3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.