We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always my first choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #26 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Branchburg, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always my first choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I travel the country for a living and visit a lot of hotels, especially Hyatt. This one, by far is the nicest. Room service is excellent, location is perfect and the entire staff is always pleasant. It's refreshing that with all the rooms and volume they do, they staff still seems to go out of their way to make me feel special - a true pleasure for a road warrior like myself. Nastassja is by far the best front desk employee but they are all very nice. A+++

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you continue to enjoy our wonderful hotel and the great staff and amenities. We look forward to your continued patronage.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    323
    219
    76
    39
    13
See reviews for
83
164
57
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I got this $150 room for $75 on priceline. It was a great room, the hotel lobby was beautiful! Very excited to have this truly great deal. Will definitely use priceline again. We asked for king room when we got there and got it with no problem. We used the self parking which saved us at least $20 valet feel. Learned to do this from another review I had read.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for the great comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We will never stay anywhere else!! This was such a beautiful hotel in the perfect location! & the costumer service was excellent!! They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable! I recommend this for a fun, family get away, out for a romantic weekend!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you do much for the great review and we hope that your promise to stay here again happens often. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Spent three nights on a business convention. Room clean and enough space to work. Need to pay for internet access. Convention hall was good. Restaurant, gift shop and coffee shop OK. Pool was too cold and place was too windy during my trip. Hotel is only two blocks from train station (MARTA), and easy to walk if no heavy luggage. Lots of cafe and restaurant nearby. Lenox mall is a bit further away, still doable with good sneakers. Got a good price during the convention and would stay here again for business.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that your meetings went well and that you got a chnace to explore and enjoy our great convenient location. We also offer complimentary transportation within a two mile radius so next time this may make it easier to get around Buckhead. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Have you ever stayed at a hotel where 10 people said hi to you, but when you actually requested help, it didn't exist? Well, here it is! Concierge was not helpful, assistance during meetings was poor. Overall, a bad experience. One exception, Alejandro in catering. He was fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so sorry that your experience was less than expected. We will make sure we follow up with the Concierge and ensure this does not happen again and we will make sure that Alejandro sees your nice comments. We hope to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

What a poor excuse for one of Hyatt's premier properties. Recurring issues with the television, compounded with insufficient hot water, air conditioning which appears to set-back during the night, etc, etc. For that kind of money, I'd suggest staying elsewhere. In their defense, I did get lots of gracious apologies and even an offer of a free weekend night (subject to availability) to lure me back; but, no real attempt to fix the problems; just promises.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a very long wait for the limited volume of hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay. We are so sorry that you stay did not go as planned. We just recently installed iTV and during the install we did have some interruption in our TV Service, we aplogize for this. We hope that you will take us up on our offer to make it up to you and that you can see that our hotel is really a great place to stay.
Sincerly,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Grand Hyatt Atlanta has just about everything travelers expect from a "Grand" Hyatt. The lobby is elegant and inviting, the rooms are comfortable, well-appointed, and reasonably spacious. I found the staff to be courteous and helpful, and never during my two-day stay was there more than a short line at the reception desk or anywhere else. There's a modern and well-equipped fitness center, a great outdoor pool, and a convivial bar/lounge that doubles as a coffee shop in the morning. My room on the nineteenth floor had a beautiful view of the downtown Atlanta skyline with Stone Mountain in the distance. And Buckhead is the best place to stay in Atlanta, close to shopping, restaurants, Emory University, many offices, and easy transportation to other parts of town.

Some reviewers have noted that the valet parking fee ($30) and the breakfast ($22) at the Grand Hyatt are rather expensive. I didn't have a car, so I didn't try the less expensive self-parking, but it's right next to the hotel and does not look dangerous or inconvenient. And there are lots of other options for breakfast, including the hotel coffee shop -- I had a cappuccino and a cinnamon roll for under $10 -- and a few other places within easy walking distance.

For fans of MARTA, Atlanta's convenient and inexpensive light-rail system, the Grand Hyatt is about a seven-or-eight minute walk from the Buckhead station. There are frequent trains to and from the airport; the trip takes about 30 minutes and costs $2.50. The MARTA station is on the same side of the street as the Hyatt -- the hotel web site says it's one block from the hotel, but it's really more like two or three short blocks with a good sidewalk -- so it's easy if the weather is OK and you don't have more than a rolling carry-on and a briefcase or computer bag. Obviously it's not so easy if you have more luggage or if it's raining, but there are free shuttles (some provided by the hotel and others by the city) from the hotel to MARTA and to the nearby Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza shopping malls.

Room Tip: Ask for a high-floor room with a view of the downtown Atlanta skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thanks for the great review, we appreciate the great recap of our property and hope that all our guests enjoy the hotel as much a you did. See you again soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Address: 3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Amex, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.