We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Quick response to issue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #33 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Quick response to issue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The check in process was fast and very friendly. When I got to my room, I noticed that the room was heavily scented. I wasn’t sure if it was cleaning supplies used in the carpet or febreeze used on fabrics, but it was strong… I thought that I would get used to it, but after a couple of hours, my throat and nose were burning. I called downstairs to ask if all rooms were this scented & they immediately moved me to a hypo-allergenic room with no scents used in the cleaning process. There was also an air purifier…. SO great! Such a fast response!
Very pretty hotel in an ideal location. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants…

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Thank you for the nice comments and we are glad that we were able to solve your issue so easily. We do offer these Allergy Friendly rooms permanently for just a nominal up charge. Please request one going forward and we will make sure you always have a pleasant stay, simply ask for a Respire room.
See you soon.
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    253
    85
    44
    15
See reviews for
91
183
60
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I am a Hyatt Platinum member and try to always stay at Hyatts, although they are not always located where I visit. Thats said, I stay here from time to time...and I live in Atlanta. The service is great, they treat their GP members right and try to upgrade them when they can and it is just a beautiful hotel. The location is good for business, as well as for tourists or other wanting to walk around Buckhead.

Room Tip: Ask to get a room overlooking the front entrance...lots to see!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed our stay and thank you for the great endorsement of our hotel, we are proud of our product and service and are glad that you enjoyed it.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

The scene: As a Platinum Gold Passport member, we got one of those certificates in the mail for a club upgrade, amenity, or GP points, and because I REALLY WANTED to see how the Diamonds live, we drove to the ATL for some shopping and a celebratory stay (my graduate school graduation! Thank you.). Lauren H. at the front desk was polite and cheerful (and she is also graduating this month. Congrats to you, Lauren!)

As Platinum GP members, we were upgraded to a larger room with a view of Peachtree and downtown. Before the visit, I played the social media card by Tweeting and Facebooking the hotel that we were celebrating my PhD, and they kindly sent up a bottle of champagne.

The champagne was welcome because the Club did not have complimentary wine. Beer was $3 and wine and spirits were $4. Even without complimentary wine, the afternoon hors d’oeuvres were nice: raw vegetables, cheese and crackers, warm sandwiches (chicken??), small chocolate pudding/mousse tortes, red velvet cupcakes, truffles (the sweets, not the mushrooms), roasted vegetables (with mushrooms, but not truffles), and non-alcoholic beverages.

In the morning, we had some pre-breakfast snacks from the Club before going to Cassis for the buffet. The Club continental breakfast was nearly identical to the Cassis cold food buffet. The Cassis buffet also had hot food options, an omelet station, and pancakes and waffles from the kitchen. Our water Larry was outstanding, and the other staff were friendly and welcoming. The omelet chef talked with our daughter about Disney cartoon characters, and the dining room attendant chatted with us about the good flavor of Atlanta water.

Other hotel positives: Friendly staff. Did I mention the friendly staff? Staff were friendly! Nice décor in the public spaces. The hotel feels upscale. Complimentary shuttle within 2 miles of hotel.

Hotel negatives: Limited channel options on the huge flat-screen TV. No kids channels. Lots of sports channels. Yawn. Expensive parking ($20 self-park, $30 valet). Wireless access is not complimentary, although it is free for Platinum & Diamond Gold Passport members, so it was free for us. And I needed it to stream Netflix because there were so few channels on the huge flat-screen TV.

All in all, it was a good stay at a lovely hotel with really, really friendly staff. And I’m glad I had the Club experience, even without free wine.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

I've stayed in Buckhead a few times but never before at the Grand Hyatt. In terms of value for money it is probably the best for business. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, hotel car was great. I had a weeks washing to do and the concierge recommended a wash-and-fold laundry not far from the hotel - $16 there was better than the $120+ it would have cost in the hotel.

The room is large with a reasonable work area and wifi is fast and reliable. Bed was very comfortable.

There are good restaurants with easy walking distance of the hotel (the lobby lounge can be a little noisy) and two large shopping malls (Lenox Square) only a 10-15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011 via mobile

Second stay at the hotel. Room was large and immaculate looking over the city. Very comfortable bed and plenty of towels in the bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful. Lots of choice from cereal, fruit, cooked and grits! The lobby bar is ok. A little bit like an airport lounge. Full of loud business men. Courtesy driver is fantastic to take you to nearby shopping malls and pick you up afterwards! Easy to book and never a long wait. Gym was very good, although very busy, even at 5am.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and are glad that you were able to take advantage of all the hotel as well as the Buckhead area has to offer. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville,TN
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We had a session here and everything was incredibly smooth. Everyone we met smiled and said hello and were above and beyond helpful. The food was excellent as was the presentation. My room was great and had everything i needed. Everyone that represented the Hyatt was top notch and created a positive experience for our group! I would definitely recommend using them for group meetings and conferences. Excellent!

Room Tip: 21st floor facing Peachtree,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your recent stay and meeting. We pride ourselves on providing top notch service in all areas and are glad that you were able to see that for yourself. We hope that you recommend us to all your friends and colleagues and that we will see you soon for another meeting or a personal visit.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Booked a room using our reward points. We checked in early and the only room available was on the 6th floor, the last room in one corner of the building. Kind of disappointed since when we booked a room using rewards at the Hyatt in Savannah we were given a premium room with a fantastic view. We asked for complimentary breakfast buffet coupons and were told no, although the Hyatt reservation desk did say that managers could comp guests as they see fit. The hotel was full of guests with name tags, as this area of hotels is popular for conventions and training. The rooms were just okay. We ate elsewhere as there are lots of options within walking distance.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the higher floors for good views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
We are so sorry that you were a little disappointed with your recent stay. We strive to exceed all guest expectations on each stay and are sorry you felt otherwise. We do charge for breakfast as do all the comparable 4 and 5 star hotels in the area and we are very up front about this through all our booking channels. We appreciate the loyalty of all our redemption guests as you are our most frequent customers but unfortuantely over high demand weekends like SEC Football, its not always possible to upgrade the room types. In this case we prioritized the early check in. We hope that you can understand that and that we can welcome you back again soon. Please reach out to us for any help with future accommodations.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Address: 3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.