We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Northlake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Northlake to your Saves list
Quality Inn Northlake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2155 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #106 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at this Quailty Inn coming to Atlanta to meet up with family and again on the way back from our family vacation. Michael was on the desk on our first arrival. He was so helpful, professional and very nice. Stacy was on the desk on our return. She was also very professional, very nice. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast could use a little work but it wasn't bad. We will most definately stay here again. Thanks for helping to make our first BIG family vacation a success.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay. We shared your comments with Michael and the rest of our desk associates already.

We will continue to strive to improve the guest experience at the Quality Inn Northlake.

Kal Held
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    42
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
43
23
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Panama City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. The hotel staff was very friendly and the front desk staff went out of their way to help me with directions and calling a taxi for a trip into downtown Atlanta. The room was clean and spacious. I was traveling alone and the saftey measures in place at the hotel was very reassuring for a female. (You had to use your room key to go down the elevater) The breakfast was above standards, I had the waffles which were very good. The hotel is location near eateries and plenty of shopping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments regarding the Quality Inn Northlake-Atlanta. We have shared this with our desk associates already. Our associates are always kept in the loop regarding guests comments in order to provide the best of service.

Kal Held
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Nice, clean comfortable room. Wifi didnt work so well for me on third floor. Good breakfast. I was a bit put off by several people hanging around the entranceway smoking at night, but the area was in fact safe. We booked through booking.com and the rate was quite a bit cheaper than what we ended up being charged but the manager looked ino it and did refund our money. We would stay again and would recommend.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
We are appreciative of your comments. Thank you for taking the time to let us, as well as others know about your experience. We hope that you will consider us again during a future trip.

Kal Held
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxley, Alabama
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We are fans of the Choice Hotels brand and usually stay in them. The rates are fair, the rooms are usually clean and the management is generally nice.Our room, a double, was incredibly small. It was on the third floor just around the corner from the elevator. My son found a black hair on the soap dish in the shower and I found another one on the wall of the shower. Strikes 1 and 2. As we were starting to go to sleep, I felt something crawling on my arm and saw a black bug. Horrors! We stripped the sheets, bedspread and cover off of the bed. We moved the mattress and looked under it and behind the headboard. We did not see any other bugs, but the damage was done. The thought of bugs crawling on our skin sent us both into itch mode. We finally managed to get to sleep, convinced that we would wake up with bugs everywhere. Breakfast was VERY mediocre. Processed egg squares, nasty sausage gravy and biscuits. In all, it was a disappointing trip. We go to Atlanta a lot on business, but we will never go back to this hotel again. It's needs a good cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Your comments are appreciated because you alerted us to look into this. Hopefully you have given us the opportunity to make the necessary correction to your observation while at the hotel.

If you allow us, please give us a call during a future visit, so that we can ameliorate any concerns that you have had in the past.

Kal Held
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Conveniently located near food and stores.What a plus! Very clean and in a quiet neighborhood.Housekeeping was friendly and accomodating.The complimentary breakfast was adequate.It was soo peaceful here! I will make this my new place to stay in Atlanta!!!Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn Northlake.

We will always strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

K. Held
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My husband and I continue to enjoy staying each month at the Quality Inn on Ranchwood Drive in Atlanta. We stay for four days to attend an antique show. We also continue to have need for a ground floor room in a certain wing due to extra baggage. No problem. We have needed them to receive a package for us, no problem. I needed a ride I could count on late at night from the Atlanta airport this week. They had someone to call. They have consistently exceeded my expectations. Everything is clean, of course. The value for the price is extraordinary as the breakfast is included in the price and is always good. Everyone is happy in their work, competent. and in every way welcomes you. If a employee is at the desk...they will handle whatever comes up..no need to call someone else... they have been well trained and know what to do in each instance. I love this. It makes me feel safe.

Room Tip: We choose the downstairs rooms on the left side to get an easier parking placeand loading experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel. You have set the standards expected of us on a very high level and we will need to strive mightily in order to keep this up.

Kal Held
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Quality Inn, 2155 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta GA 30345-2803, this was a clean hotel. Not crowded, in a area of easy access to local shops. I will stay again because it was very close to the local hospital Emory.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Well, we certainly appreciate your good comments. Please count on us to provide you with exceptional service in the future as well.

Kal Held
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Northlake

Address: 2155 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#85 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Northlake 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Quality Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Northlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.