We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Buckhead, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $109!
Ranked #94 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a family getaway in February 2014. The front desk staff was helpful (one person was a little snippy, but other than her everyone was great). The breakfast staff was very friendly and eager to help. Great people! The indoor pool and hot tub were a wonderful benefit and we enjoyed them both days. The location is great - right in the heart of Buckhead. Parking was $20 - pretty standard for the area. We had a corner room and enjoyed the space and views. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    195
    93
    51
    25
See reviews for
153
85
27
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Between snow storms we attended a business meeting at the Embassy Suites, so we decided to stay there. The drive from Charlotte, NC turned out to be quicker than we anticipated. Arriving early to the hotel, they had a room ready and we were able to check in without waiting in the lobby.
We forgot to tell them we needed non-feather pillows. A call to the front desk and we had the pillows in about 15 minutes.

The room was quiet, the hot water worked, the bed comfortable. What else can I say?
The business meeting will be in the same location next year, and we've already made our reservation!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Checked in quickly, no problems. Got to the room and realized it was a little smaller than most Embassy Suites. Room was fairly clean. Went to the manager's hour and had a couple of beers and crackers. Very crowded, no enough chairs. In the room the bathroom was very outdated. Hot water in the shower was either lukewarm or extremely hot, no inbetween. Breakfast buffet was very good, nice selection, but again not the cleanest place. Also very crowded area. One thing I did try and enjoy was the Peach passion juice at breakfast. Delicious. Checkout was fine. They do whack you for the extras like parking ($20 day self park) and internet ($10 per day).

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor. I was on the 5th floor on the far side from the reception desk and street o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Overall the facilities met my expectations. The facilities are clean, well kept and secure. It is a family friendly place. It is not a five star facility, but the prices aren't five star either. I do wish there was more sound dampening in between rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Having stayed at several Embassy Suites, I booked this room on the assumption it would be up to the same standards. I actually assumed better because it was in the Buckhead area. Well, you know what they say about assuming... This is an older hotel in need of a remodel. Slow elevators. Dirty carpets. The room was kinda clean. The extra blanket for the sleeper sofa was probably the same one when they opened in the 90's. There was a used bar of soap next to the sink in the room. Just a feeling of old and dirty overall.
As another reviewer stated, the breakfast buffett staff was an interesting bunch. The first young lady that takes your order on the buffet side seemed aggrevated by any and all. They whole staff was complaining about the size of the crowd and they were ready to go at 10 am. Isn't the crowd always large on the weekend? How are you not prepared for a crowd? If this were a real restaurant, they would probably receive a C from the health inspector.
The hotel has the potential to be wonderful. Prime location and wonderful name but it appears management/owner is lacking. Refurbish and more detail to cleaniness and you'd have a winner.

Room Tip: Corner suites is large, great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, close to Lenox Square Mall, however, the cleanliness and service is deplorable. The complimentary breakfast was good, but the service was loud and abrasive and their cooks workstation was filthy. The first room we were given had a cockroach fall on my head! Also there were still dirty socks in the dresser upon checking in. Upon complaining I was given a smaller room, that was in terrible shape. The tub faucet was about ready to come out of the wall. The shower curtain looked like it had been used for gymnastics. We were not given clean glasses when the room was made up. Also the interior design was very dated.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerensaW, Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Please give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Loved the hotel, complimentary breakfasts were great too. q'relgij[ oitr =[ 09q=0e9r mproejv[klmXC [iovhjerjblmiu9]l;m,gpodfjb ];vxcl m,bp]oah;lamd kivhnzcx [vcoihpfok ';,lvbpkc;l, ;l,clkok;, ';pl 'SJKDLG[OIU=09U8=04ELMK5OI09IZO\-0Ik\poi=09jnkwlmneio[hjvkdlmiorjpweok4tkooivbdlkfgpie0r95y9dbm]pdojke0=9rity

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Buckhead, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#85 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Newly renovated boutique style property features Ruth’s Chris Steak House. All guests receive Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception daily. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.