We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Buckhead, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $109/night!
Ranked #96 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Needham,Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The rooms were really clean.I loved that! Its convenient to the mall,restaurants.I loved the diffeerent fish swiminng in the water.It was a nice get away.It felt like home away from home.Loved the layout of the room and the huge comfortable bed wit extra cover in closet.The cooks were friendly and the breakfast was hot and good.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    229
    111
    66
    29
See reviews for
180
100
31
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Most Embassy Suites have a wonderful breakfast and awesome Managers Reception. The breakfast here was terrible. The food nasty and where the food was being cooked at was dirty. I could not believe it. This is Buckhead - never again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerensaW, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We regret we were not able to provide you with the breakfast you expected. Our complimentary, cooked-to-order breakfast is comprised of a variety of hot and cold food items, but we are constantly looking for ways to improve the guest experience, and as a brand, are looking at additional items we could include. We appreciate your suggestions and will take them under consideration. On your next visit to the area, I hope you consider staying with us again so we can demonstrate the excellent food service and hospitality we are known for.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I've stayed several times at the hotel because of its great location in Buckhead (walking distance to Lenox Sq not to mention a lot of great restaurants) and great value. But clearly the hotel is a victim of its own success: slow elevators/long waits, mob scene at breakfast, check-in parking a challenge. Still its location, spacious rooms, great amenities mean that I'll probably stay there again. One more serious compliant, while the rest of the staff were very pleasant and professional, my check in person was apparently having a bad (busy) day. When I asked why Diamond welcome gift didn't have a bag of pretzels, she SNAPPED back "you got points thats why." Wow that 59cent bag of pretzels might throw the hotel into insolvency.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice hotel. Convienient to the Buckhead business district. I would stay there again. Had the experience that you would expect from the Embassy Suites brand. Ruths Chris Steakhouse in the hotel is an added perk! Rooms were spacious and clean. The Breakfast area is a bit crowded if you are there as part of a large convention or conference. Get there early.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My friend and I took my daughter done for a birthday weekend and can only say that we had the best time and the hotel was wonderful and the staff could not have been more kind and accommodating especially Jesse whom works as the Bell Man, Valet and Shuttle driver. He made our stay extra special by treating us like were VIP's with such a wonderful smile and great conversation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is decent for the area. Our stay was a bit of an adventure. The family in the 2 or 3 rooms next to us had noisy children. The evening reception was okay. About what you would expect for complimentary drinks and snacks. Breakfast was like being in a refugee camp. Long lines, people cutting everywhere, supplies running low. Maybe this was a busy weekend, but it got a bit unruly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is well located. The shuttle service was terrific. The breakfast and reception were a plus. Rooms comfortable. Staff was so helpful with regard to restaurants. The furniture could be updated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Buckhead, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#95 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Newly renovated boutique style property features Ruth’s Chris Steak House. All guests receive Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception daily. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.