We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a good property in Buckhead” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Buckhead, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $109/night!
Ranked #96 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Still a good property in Buckhead”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Older property, updated, was beautiful when built.
Update getting a bit stale, but I normally stay in 4-5 star properties so my review could be a bit harsh.
The rooms have not shrunk in size. They are still great.
Do not, repeat, do not, try to sleep in the front room sofa bed if you are over 15! Hard and lumpy best describes it.
But the breakfast...fun and good. The guys in charge put on quite a show. Make yourself have one of the omelets. Pick your ingredients. They will do the rest. Best included breakfast I have had (except for the Plaza in NY and that is not a fair comparison).
Valet service for the car was excellent. Just call ahead from the room.
Housekeeping was very late. If you leave your room for a couple of hours call the front desk and demand that your room be made up by a certain time if this is important to you. If you do not make the request, 3 or 4pm will be the time they show up.
We had a premium corner room (1425). I did have an objection to the smell of the room, bride did not. But then again, she puts up with me.
When we checked in a manager told us that they had overbooked the room that we had reserved and since we were only two they had changed our reservation. I am a quite experienced traveler ( comes with age) and one look changed it back. Not a big deal, but i like to save that look for special occasions.
We are a senior couple, still working, with many experiences. We go to Atlanta several times a year to see my children (and shop at Phipps and Lenox). My overall review is that if you are going to Atlanta to shop and do not wish to pay the Ritz/Mansion tariff that this is a great choice and you will enjoy the breakfast.
Ps; if you object to the room smell, go next door to Orvis and purchase their "smellers".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    228
    111
    66
    28
See reviews for
179
100
31
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I wish I could write a review about my experience at this hotel, however the block of ten rooms we had reserved (a month in advance) for the weekend of Sept. 28 had to be cancelled. Why you ask? Because a week before we were to arrive an email was sent informing us that the Saturday night of our reservation had been cancelled. Again, why you ask? Because they were over booked! I worked at the Embassy Suites in my city and if ever an issue of over occupancy occured the effected customers would have to be contacted before any changes were made to their reservations. And then to be told there was nothing that could be done really took the cake! Luckily we were able to find other accomodations at such short notice. Bottom line...this Embassy Suites Atlanta-Buckhead on 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305, was TOTALLY AND UTTERLY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerensaW, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I’m sorry we were unable to accommodate you during your upcoming trip through our area. We strive to accommodate 100% of our guests but overbooking situations can happen. Please accept our apology for the unfortunate circumstances. If there is anything that I can do to make this right with you and your party, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Location is good, middle of Buckhead area. Close to MANY restaurants, and the mall. Rooms are outdated and old. Looks like its time for a re-do there as the rugs and walls are yellowing with age. However, it is CLEAN! Rooms are what you expect from Embassy Suites in terms of having the living room space and elbow room to work or just not feel like you are in a hotel. They still do the free buffet breakfast which is an outstanding deal as its an omlette station with the standard American cereal buffett. They also still do he happy hour reception, but I did not attend. Employees were very helpful. Definately a decent place if you are on business and want something more than just a bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

First time in Buckhead and stayed at the Embassy Suites which was next door to InterContinental Hotel just the second week in Sept. 2012. I had a 3 day workshop in InterContinental Hotel which is a very nice hotel and expensive. Both these hotels just steps away from each other by crossing a short street. Other hotels within walking distance from each other, Hyatt hotel (across the street from Embassy), Courtyard Marriott and Doubletree Hotel across the street and down the block from InterContinental. There is a Hyatt Place down the block near Piedmont Rd which is about a 5 -7 minute walk from Embassy Suites. Typical Embassy Suite hotel - suite room with small refrigerator and microwave. Best thing about Embassy Suites are the included made to order Eggs breakfast and afternoon early evening bar and snack. With the breakfast price in this area, staying here is the best deal around included with room rate. Fresh cut cup fruits - melons, pineapple and mandarin oranges(canned) were available with yogurt cups. Had fresh fruits of red apples and oranges , assorted breads - muffins, bagels, toast and danishes, cold cereal boxes, oatmeal with toppings of raisins, and hot foods of pancakes, potatoes, scrambled eggs, bacon strips, etc. Swimming pool shut down for remodeling and fitness room consisted of 4 treadmills and a exercise bicycle with one weight table and bar weights - a small room. To get this this fitness room, had to go to front desk to get staff let you in through the remodeling swimming pool area to the small fitness room. Second day at 2PM, room was not cleaned and called operator to verify if rooms are cleaned daily - it is, maid just missed my room to be cleaned in the morninig. Requested for a late check out at front desk- front desk staff not happy or friendly about this, but was able to comply with request. Location cannot be beat - closed to all the expensive Buckhead highly rated restaurants - Bones, Aria, Chops, Bistro Nikko, Kyma, etc. When eating out in this area, be prepared to spend $ 60 - 100/per person - no fast food restaurant in site except for Chik Fillet down the block across the street. Nice mall down the street, Lennox Center with all the nice shops, Neiman Marcus, Macy's, Coach, etc. When a couple ask front desk what to do in the area- she states lots of nice eating places, bars and shopping. Being in Buckhead area, this is a very safe area and had no problem walking out in the streets at night. Also, easy access to the MARTA - transit system that goes directly to the airport in less than 45 minutes - from Buckhead station on red line. MARTA on the same block as the Intercontinental and Embassy Suite hotels - only less than a 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Top floors had a great view of Atlanta and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa Al
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just returned from a one night business trip to Atlanta and stayed at Embassy Suites. I booked two rooms, was traveling with business partner and we were both extremely pleased. The ladies at check-in were both delightful and knowledgeable about the nearby restaurant scene. Off to a good start, I enter my much better than expected suite...large,updated and perfect for the business traveler. We went down for the managers reception and were delighted by the more than gracious staff there. I missed breakfast the next morning, but my traveling companion said it was good and very well run. Will certainly stay here again. Thanks for making us feel welcome!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed at the Embassy Suites in Buckhead and it is perfectly located to access many great restaurants and shopping. They have a Ruth Chris in the hotel if you want to eat there or access to several great Atlanta restaurants. Very good value for the location as well. Made to order breakfast with omelets, pancakes or anything you could want included in the room charge.

Room Tip: The hotel is very large so I would recommend a 5th floor away from the elevator room and request a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this Embassy for Labor Day weekend. The hotel staff are very attentive and accommodating. Our room was nice and very comfortable. They will shuttle you free of charge to your choice of restaurants within close proximity of the hotel. They offer a manager's reception with drinks and a made to order complimentary breakfast. Ruth Chris restaurant is also on site.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Buckhead, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Newly renovated boutique style property features Ruth’s Chris Steak House. All guests receive Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception daily. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.