We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nce rooms, Bad extras!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Buckhead, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Rates from $144/nt
Ranked #109 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Kansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nce rooms, Bad extras!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

The room was the best it is spacious! Clean and modern. The free breakfast in the morning was a mess, it was unorganized, the food was horrible and there were no clean tables to set at. Overall this was a big waste of time, it would have been better for family to go out and eat. The pool accommodations were nice, both indoor and outdoor. The fish ponds in the lobby needed so "looking after" the water was to low and some of the fish's dorsal fins were sticking out of the water because it was too shallow for the large fish. This hotel was nearly $200 a nit and I could have gotten better at a competitor but probably not as large of a room.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyDOSM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
I want to let you know how much we appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experience with us as that is the only way we can make it better for your next visit. Thank you for mentioning that the water level in our atrium pond was too low. Our koi fish are a part of our Embassy family, many of whom have been with us since the hotel opened some twenty years ago. Your comment alerted us that there was a leak that has since been fixed so we thank you as do our finny friends. Regarding your observations about our complimentary breakfast, if you care to speak with our general manager please feel free to call him at 404-266-4800. Again thank you for your time and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    255
    137
    84
    36
See reviews for
215
111
34
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

I stay here on business when visiting one of my company's offices. Their "happy hour" is the best of any hotel I've been too, hands down. They also have a Ruth Chris Steakhouse inside the hotel which is nice if you want to entertain clients. The bar is normal with regularly pricey drinks, and parking there is $20 per day, but otherwise it's all good here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyDOSM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you for telling us about your most recent visit to the Embassy Suites Atlanta Buckhead. It's really nice to hear that you are a frequent guest. I will be sure to share your comments with our department heads and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Checked into the Embassy Suites on June 6th and check-in was very smooth. Received a corner room with two windows to the outside, which was very nice. Also received two bottles of water in the rooms for being a Hilton Honors Gold VIP Member. Overall, the hotel is very nice and makes a nice comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyDOSM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you had a positive experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel on two different occasions and would stay again. I would like to try for a lower price, however. Comfy beds and good a/c. We were within walking distance of MANY great restaurants and we loved walking through Buckhead. Always felt very safe. Our best meals were at Maggiano's and Danatana's (Great bartenders at Danatana's!). The lobby of this hotel is gorgeous with the water feature (huge koi!) and trees, and this is where breakfast and happy hour take place. The pool area (two pools-indoor and outdoor) is nice but I didn't feel like staying for very long. Also enjoyed the Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries.

The extras (things you don't get at other hotels in the area):
-Wonderful free breakfast and manager's special (free happy hour). Happy hour-They serve snack mix and have 2 bartenders serving drinks. The 'Georgia Peach' cocktail was tasty! However, my husband remarked more than once that the beer was flat.
-Living room area in each room (suite) with tv.
-Mini fridge & microwave (so you can save money by eating some meals in-room.

Things that would have greatly improved my opinion of this hotel:
-Free or reduced $$ parking. If I'm paying to stay in your hotel, please comp my parking... I admit, other area hotels also charge for parking. But this would have been a big deal.
-Free internet. If places like McDonald's and Starbuck's will offer free internet, I would appreciate if you would as well.

Thanks for reading!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyDOSM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Your feedback is valuable and your suggestions will certainly be discussed at our next staff meeting. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

This hotel can't be beat. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are nearly perfect. The rooms are layed out perfectly and are ideal traveling families. The nightly manager reception is great; complimentary wine and beer is nice after a day of work. This hotel is my first pick whenever I'm in the Buckhead area. Quit wasting your time searching and book this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyDOSM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Buckhead. Its really nice to hear that you stay with us whenever you are in the area. We look forward to you coming back to visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

It was my fiancé's birthday weekend as well as our last weekend with his children before they stayed with their mother. They gave us a FREE adjoining room for the kiddos WOW! I thought their complimentary breakfast was fantastic as well as their free happy hour from 5:30 - 7:30 daily! They offer a free shuttle service to a number of excellent restaurants in the surrounding area. The rooms were nice and the bathrooms especially nice! The kids loved the indoor pool! We were sad when we had to leave...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyDOSM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you for your awesome review! It was a real pleasure to hear that you, your fiance and his kids enjoyed yourselves at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Buckhead. We really are a fantastic choice for families as the two room suite concept makes a huge difference when traveling with kids. Having a free breakfast every morning saves you not only money but time as it is quick and convenient. Thank you so much for telling everyone what a great time you had. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

I'm a Diamond with Hilton so you can trust this review.

This Embassy Suites is in an older style building, but most everything has been updated. My room had 2 flat screen TVs , mini fridge, wet bar, huge desk area, new hardwood floors and clean carpet. You can walk to several restaurants in the area or drive just a few blocks to some of the best places in Buckhead to eat.

The pool and fitness room as well done although for a hotel this size in Atlanta they really need a bigger fitness area and more treadmills. Breakfast wasn't bad, but they ran out of OJ often and the Omelets are paper thin.

I do wish the breakfast attendants were a little more professional and the old school cafeteria trays must go! I don't care for bathroom paper towels to be used as napkins either. If you like Coffee then don't bother with their Coffee as it's nasty. One other thing is they shouldn't use Styrofoam cups as your Coffee cups as this is horrible for the environment and is in poor taste.

That said I will stay here again as it is a good hotel for the money given the area and accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyDOSM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
We really appreciate you taking the time to post about your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you also for your feedback regarding our complimentary breakfast. I will be sure to share your comments with our Executive Committee so that we can improve your experience the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Buckhead, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.