We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not book at this hotel!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2815 Akers Mill Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30339 (Cumberland)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Gas Card Package!
Ranked #75 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Do not book at this hotel!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

My family and I were suppose to go to Atlanta the weekend of September 25th but ended up not being able to go because of the floods that they are having in Atlanta. 2 major highways that take you into Atlanta were closed and 17 bridges and by-passes. When we called to let them know we were not going to be able to make it they told us our money would not be refunded! We understood that we booked a non-refundable room but there was no way to get into Atlanta to even stay at the hotel because of the floods!We talked to several people and NONE of them showed a bit of compassion for the situation or gave us the option of having a room credit. We always stay at Embassy Suites when we travel but from now on-we will not!

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    200
    94
    53
    26
See reviews for
177
120
34
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, TN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and always enjoy it. This last time was no exception. The rooms have recently been updated with nice new furnishings and LCD tv's. It always seems to be clean. We LOVE the room darkening curtains and seem to sleep for hours every time we are there. The free drinks and free breakfast are always great too. Hotel is very convenient to dining, shopping, and the interstate for quick access to downtown ATL. We have a hard time staying anywhere else when we visit the area!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre- we were thrilled that we only had to walk across the street. The staff member that checked us in was very friendly. We had a king suite, which was spacious with modern decor. The room was well-equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, "kitchen" sink, and coffeemaker. As mentioned in other reviews, you will notice the "cleaning supplies" smell when you first walk in, but it is gone after a couple of minutes.
We ordered room service for a late dinner and were pleased with the quality and reasonable prices. The breakfast is not to be missed- but get there before 9:00 during the weekend or you will find yourself in a long line. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

The rooms are real suites with nice furniure, refrigerator and microwave. We enjoy a view and the top floors are awesome. Our circumstances were, I hope, unusual because we had to change rooms twice. One had mold on the bathroom ceiling and the other had a stain on the sheet. But we did receive a gift basket, free meal and other perks that more than made up for the agravations. The staff was very attentive. Breakfast is top-notch, but ask when the peak times are or you may have to stand in a very long line. Oh yes, the restaurant in the hotel had great food at very reasonable prices!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, va
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

We stay at this hotel frequently for business. Staff is great, it is clean and is you standard Embassy suite. I like the location to the mall and there is a nice wine shop next door. The nearby Greek Restaurant is a great value and so is the Vinings Inn.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

I have stayed at the Embassy Suites Galleria several times, most recently in March 2009. The rooms are all large suites with nice appointments. The complimentary breakfast is very good (hot breakfast with omelets to order) and very quick. The complimentary social hour is a nice touch. On the down side, the hotel can be noisy at night due to all rooms surrounding a large atrium that tens to echo every noise and there is a charge for internet access.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best place in the land
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

Good overall experience but room wasn't completed when checked in. There were no tissues, toilet paper, pillows for sofa bed in room. After 2 calls to front desk, they arrived. But good overall as most/ all embasseys are. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Address: 2815 Akers Mill Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#62 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria, you'll wake up every morning to a delicious and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast featuring our signature omelets. At night, be sure to stop by our Evening Reception to mingle with other guests and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.We are conveniently located across from the Cobb Galleria Centre, perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers looking to attend shows at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. With easy access to many highways, getting to local area attractions is a breeze! Our hotel features spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, 2 televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and work desk with two telephones and data port. Stay in touch during your stay with complimentary Internet access. Make the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria hotel your home away from home while visiting the Atlanta, GA area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Atlanta Galleria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.