We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Rating for Price Paid” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2815 Akers Mill Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30339 (Cumberland)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Gas Card Package!
Ranked #76 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mooresville, NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Average Rating for Price Paid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Staff gets a huge + for my stay. Hotel material condition however is in decline. Room shower was almost impossible to operate. Wall paper peeling off the walls under the window (403). Hotel is showing its age and needs upgraded. However, these negatives are somewhat overcome by the staff enthusiasm, outstanding hot breakfast that is included with the room, and the managers reception every evening for 2 hours where the appetizers and drinks are on the house. So for me, the whole experience was on the positive side for my 5 night stay. Pool was clean and enjoyable. Fitness center - good but need more equipment. Two treadmills in a hotel with approx. 10 floors is just NOT enough. Need to plan a much bigger fitness center in the hotel upgrade... Overall, good value for price paid, but don't expect modern hotel fixtures and amenities. Food in the hotel bar was also very good.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear HJN59,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your kind remarks with the entire management team - especially with regard to our friendly maintenance staff members. We are sorry however that we did not satisfy all of your expectations with regard to your room condition. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your feedback has been shared with our General Manager and I assure you measures will be taken to improve in the future. Please feel free to contact us if you have further concerns and we hope you will choose the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria for your future trips to the Atlanta area.
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    200
    94
    53
    26
See reviews for
176
120
34
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hurdle Mills, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel. It came highly recommended by several business associates and they were right! It was a very easy check in even though I had made a small mistake on my reservation. The lady (Stephanie) fixed it and made the experience great. The room was awesome, the breakfast was fast and hot and the hotel was within walking distance to Cobb Galleria. Perfect! See you guys again in February!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Mike C,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta. Thanks again and warm regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel served it's purpose for the one night we were staying there because it was close to our destination; however, I was disappointed with all of the people and children hanging out in the parking lot and in the common areas. Children were running around unsupervised at 12 Midnight. I understand there was a family reunion, but they should have been more considerate of other guest and the hotel staff should have been more attentive. Our room wasn't a smoking room, but it smelled like cigarette smoke; otherwise, the suite was clean, very spacious, and well stocked.

The highlights of staying at the Embassy are the Evening Receptions and Hot Breakfast in the morning!! Long lines so get there early!

Room Tip: Stay on the TOP FLOOR. Less noise and away from the Atrium Noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Marion W,
The Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria would like to express our deepest regrets that your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. Your feedback allows us to gain an understanding of any shortcomings we may face and address them appropriately to avoid a recurrence for future guests. We again apologize for your less than satisfactory stay and hope that in the future you would allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I use to love staying at the Embassy Suite hotel. My family and I booked a room there and because we wanted to stay here so bad, we did not go through priceline, but paid $135 including tax for the room. It was our worse stay. There was a HUGE family reunion going on. Children and people were everywhere running and being noisy. That's usually fine, because I do understand that they pay as well to stay, but they took over the entire hotel. The evening reception consisted of pretzels and animal crackers. We guessed this was to accommodate the HUGE family reunion, because in the past there has been much better selections. The breakfast was as always great, but there was no where to sit, so we had to go back and fourth to our rooms which was no a lot of fun because our room was on the 8th floor. The pool area was super crowded!. If I could, I would have just left as soon as I entered.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay last month at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your remarks with the entire management team. I am sorry we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your feedback regarding the noise and crowds have been shared with our General Manager and I assure you measures will be taken to improve in the future. Please feel free to contact the General Manager if you have further concerns and I hope you will choose the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria for your future trips to the Atlanta area.
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We've stayed here many times before on business but this is probably the last time.The couches in the lobby are dirty and stained. The staff is friendly enough, unable to fix cable channels after several days. The room is showing its age. This hotel is in a great location but there are many other great choices very close by.

Room Tip: Go to the Marriot Renaissance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Edward L,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your remarks with the entire management team. We are sorry we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your feedback regarding the lobby furniture has been shared with our General Manager and I'm pleased to say design plans and funding has been approved to update those areas this Winter. Please feel free to contact us if you have further concerns and we hope you will choose the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria for your future trips to the Atlanta area.
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Only big problem was breakfast way too long of lines and took way too long. Evening reception good but very limited snacks. Staff very friendly. Hotel in great location. Will stay here again. Hotel is pet friendly which was great. Had a hard time finding a place that would take my 80 lb. Labrador and they did which was wonderful. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Lisa H,
Thank you for your recent visit and for writing a positive review on our behalf. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities overall. My apologies for the delay during your breakfast experience, We strive to anticipate the volume of guests and corresponding services required so that we can facilitate your needs.We are sorry that we were not up to par on your recent stay to this regard. Your feedback is appreciated and welcomed to help us improve our consistency. We're also glad we were able to accommodate your furry family member. As a large dog owner, I can certainly appreciate how you feel! Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Stay well, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This Embassy is realy much like all others, big center area surrounded by rooms. It was clean but not what I have found to be the norm for other embassy suites. An example would be stains in the carpet or dust on the plants. I also found the housekeeping to be adequate, they did the basics but missed obvious things like leaving water in the tub after they cleaned. The breakfast was good. The rooms were somewhat maintained, my bathroom was missing the lock and the hole which was left over was filled with toilet paper, my room also had two tvs but only one remote, the satelite reception often stalled in a frozen screen. The big issue I had was the lack of any sort of management control or security over the component. A family reunion was booked into the hotel (this is fine) but the group ran rough house over the whole place. When we pulled onto the property we couldn't get to the door because it was blocked by the strip club shuttle bus taking drunk and rowdyreunion guest out. You couldn't even get in the door. The security guard was late for work and wasn't there. The door remained blocked almost always.... and why in this day of air standards do guest have to run the gauntlet of smoke because the front door has been designated as the smoking area. Seriously there are benches with ashtrays outside it- could they be moved to the side of the building?? I never knew that the railings around the inside of the atrium were good for clothes lines or that one room could be booked for 10 +/- people. I won't be making a return trip to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Tacostud,
The Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria would like to express our deepest regrets that your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. Your feedback allows us to gain an understanding of any shortcomings we may face and address them appropriately to avoid a recurrence for future guests. We again apologize for your less than satisfactory stay and hope that in the future you would allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Address: 2815 Akers Mill Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria, you'll wake up every morning to a delicious and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast featuring our signature omelets. At night, be sure to stop by our Evening Reception to mingle with other guests and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.We are conveniently located across from the Cobb Galleria Centre, perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers looking to attend shows at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. With easy access to many highways, getting to local area attractions is a breeze! Our hotel features spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, 2 televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and work desk with two telephones and data port. Stay in touch during your stay with complimentary Internet access. Make the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria hotel your home away from home while visiting the Atlanta, GA area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Atlanta Galleria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.