We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2815 Akers Mill Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30339 (Cumberland)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Gas Card!
Ranked #74 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILY AND PETS, my boys had a blast, very friendly staff and very helpful, I also took my pet penny, my hole family had a blast, place of location was awesome my boys had plenty of food places to choose from, its a great stay,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Latrina H.
We really appreciate the kind words and will certainly share them with the team. They love hearing that their hard work is noticed! Hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    175
    81
    45
    21
See reviews for
149
104
33
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

PERFECT PLACE, SERVICE, FOOD and RELAXING! I kived there forthree days and was fully satisfied from the place - Embassy Suites hotel. It was the second time when I was there and as before the same perfect service was submitted to me and I suppose to every one else who stayed there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Stoyan G,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta.
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy in Atlanta one night on our way to Florida. We liked the easy on/off the highway so there was a lot of extra driving. The location is very busy, and we arrived on a Saturday night, so the street was hopping! There is a major performance center right across the street, so arrive in the afternoon or be prepared for "concert/show" traffic.
The room was pretty nice, reasonably clean.
The breakfast at the Embassy is always excellent - wide variety of options for hot or cold breakfast. Our favorite is the fresh omelette bar - where you can tailor request your hot breakfast! They do a great job with breakfast.

Room Tip: Be sure to keep your copy of your reservations - we reserved a King room and they tried to give us a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
DearTravellingBuddyKS,
We greatly appreciate your kind words about your stay here at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria last month! We pride ourselves on our amenities and convenient location to the interstate and all that Atlanta has to offer. Thank you for your observation about our complimentary breakfast . Thank you again for your comments, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you travel through Atlanta!
Warm Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed recently for the weekend at the Embassy Suites. On a positive note, it is in a great location, close to many activities and right across the street from Cobb. We were able to walk to our ballet! The service was also excellent; very friendly. The rooms were very tired though. The furniture was worn and someone had clearly smoked in our non smoking room. Everything smelled stale. An average stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear kayak41942,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you found out hotel to be convenient to the performing arts center but we are sorry that your room did not live up to your expectations. We strive to keep the hotel as clean and fresh as possible, and your feedback will definitely help us continue to improve.
Thanks again, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was one of our "host" hotels for our Annual Legacy Ballroom Extravaganza. Our group stay was 2-3 nights. Everyone enjoyed their stay and accomodations. Our guests came in from areas such as Detroit, Colorado, Florida and Dayton. Everyone bragged about the "southern hospitality" they experienced at the front desk and during breakfast service. Our room was very comfy and clean. Eventually, you may consider re-surfacing the bathtubs; the wear (as expected with high-volume usage) is starting the show.

Room Tip: Higher floors (above floor 5) with corner rooms are less noisy. Call to see if any teen/high school...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear FloridaSlim52,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. Your comments enable us to continually improve and we will specifically pass along your comments regarding the bathtub in your room. We're glad you found our location to be convenient for your group We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Atlanta area!
Warm Regards, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after I had cataract surgery nearby. I had to be at the doctor's office the next morning, so this was preferable to driving an hour and a half home. The suite suited our needs well. We had a late lunch in the restaurant, and after I took a nap, we had the reception for our dinner.The next morning we had breakfast before going to the doctor. All in all, we were pleased with the accommodations--quiet, comfortable, and providing easily available food.

I did notice, however, that the suite could have been more up-to-date, especially for the price we paid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear JVCS,
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review of the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria. We value your feedback and we will share your comments with our entire staff. We are glad you found our location to be convenient and that you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer. We are also pleased that your recovery went well, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit down to Atlanta,
Warm Regards,
Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The room was comfortable and spacious. The door between the living area and bedroom gave a "homey" feeling and allowed personal space. The bathroom was lovely and clean. We never heard a peep from outside our room and really enjoyed the view of the downtown area from our bedroom. We enjoyed the evening reception and everyone was having a good time relaxing. The location was convenient to the area and the surrounding restaurants give a great variety for those a little choosy. Excellent trip!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Carrie J,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We are so appreciative of feedback from our guests, and most especially when it is so positive! We're glad you found our hotel to be clean and quiet and our location convenient to local shopping and dining. We really are a great value proposition with the additional Embassy benefits of more space and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back again on future visits to Atlanta, and again, many thanks for your kind words!
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Address: 2815 Akers Mill Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#71 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria, you'll wake up every morning to a delicious and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast featuring our signature omelets. At night, be sure to stop by our Evening Reception to mingle with other guests and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.We are conveniently located across from the Cobb Galleria Centre, perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers looking to attend shows at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. With easy access to many highways, getting to local area attractions is a breeze! Our hotel features spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, 2 televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and work desk with two telephones and data port. Stay in touch during your stay with complimentary Internet access. Make the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria hotel your home away from home while visiting the Atlanta, GA area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Atlanta Galleria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.