We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If attending event at Cobb Energy Center, a must stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2815 Akers Mill Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30339 (Cumberland)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Gas Card!
Ranked #65 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
cookeville
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“If attending event at Cobb Energy Center, a must stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Booked this hotel after getting tickets for the "Bolder and Fresher Tour" with Bill O'Reilly and Dennis Miller. (The show, by the way, was fantastic!). Was SO convenient - is literally right acrossed the street from the Cobb Energy Center - walked to the show and didn't have to worry about parking which was, I think, about $6.00 dollars. Would recommend this hotel if attending an event there. We always get the top floor (in this case the 9th) and was very quiet. Was right off the elevators, but due to the two rooms, we heard no sound at all. A very quiet and restful night for us. The breakfast was ok, had better. This is some ticky tack things but if I was the hotel, I would get new buffet servers. The lids would not go back very easy, and therefore caused people not to close the lids and food became cold. Also, I would have not had to lift all the lids to see what was inside if they were marked - I think that is an easy fix. Is an older Embassy Suites and the breakfast area is not big, but can eat in the bar area. We found things to be clean and everyone was nice. If a show comes to the Cobb Energy Center that we want to see again, would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We always try to get top floor, that way no one is running on top of you in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear BuckeyeCookeville,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. Many patrons of the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre find us convenient to events over there. We appreciate your breakfast suggestions, and are pleasee to be rolling out a completely new breakfast presentation later this fall. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta! Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    199
    144
    66
    37
    16
See reviews for
126
91
29
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when they were fully booked and obviously incapable of handling the load.
Our room was not cleaned the first day and the second day, they forgot to restock the towels and the coffee.
The lines at breakfast were bad enough the first two mornings, but at least they tried to spread it out so you could avoid the longer lines if you wanted to. On the third morning, when the crowd had thinned a bit, they forced everyone into a single line. At least the cereal choices were acceptable. But summer in Atlanta and no peaches? The Chamber of Commerce should complain.
But ultimately it was a Hilton hotel and the positives were still there - spacious well appointed rooms, friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear1920Jimmy,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your remarks with the entire management team. We are sorry we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your feedback regarding the housekeeping and breakfast areas have been shared with our management team and I assure you measures will be taken to improve in the future. Please feel free to contact us if you have further concerns and we hope you will choose the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria for your future trips to the Atlanta area. Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here to attend an one day conference. I was in a king suite. Two seperate rooms was great. It nice not to feel crowded while tryi g to work on laptop. Breakfast is stunning. Clean clean clean. If u can stay it seemed very safe for a single woman staying alone

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Sewingranny,
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review. We really appreciate the kind words and will certainly share them with the team. They love hearing that their hard work is noticed! Hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, FL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

The front desk staff could not have been more friendly ....got in really late night due to flight delays at ATL. The staff greeted me friendly and helpful with bottled water...and assistance in finding foo delivery local as the hotel bar had just closed.

The rooms are pretty dated/sold though....so be prepared for what the hotel is...for me the amazingly friendly staff outweighed the old rooms.

Also great breakfast in the morning...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear PBTrav,
Thank you for your business and for posting comments about your stay. While I am glad you enjoyed the hotel overall, I am dissapointed to see that you were not pleased with the room condition, as we just had a complete renovation a few years ago, and we take a lot of pride in ensuring a clean and working atmosphere. We are glad you enoyed our "amazing" staff and that they made up for your other concerns.. We hope that you will stay with us again should your travels return you to the area. Thanks and Warm Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I spent 3 nights here for business July 29- August 1. Hotel was very nice, clean and tidy. Typical Embassy Suites large 2 room suites. I never use that second room...too much space for one girl. The bathroms are nice and large, plenty of counter space and plenty of nice towels. Overall it was a great stay. Breakfast is ok...nothing to write home about but it's free, hot and there are enough choices so it's certainly adequate. Managers reception...free drinks and snacks...all I did was grab a couple chips and awesome cheese dip one night but there were plenty of people so it must have been ok. Never saw the pool or any of that...too busy working.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear TheCableGirl,
Thanks so much for your feedback on your recent business trip stay here at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your room and our chips and cheese dip during your stay! We pride ourselves on our helpful and happy team here and your comments will only help us continue to improve. Sincere thanks again for your review and we hope you choose us again when you are in the area.
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, MI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have stayed at many Hilton properties over the years and this Embassy Suites is sorely lacking. We were staying on points and I decided it was worth staying farther out from Atlanta as the hotel required only 30,000 points a night. For a free stay it was adequate. If we had paid for the room I would have been very annoyed. The room was clean (though dated) and the air conditioning kept it cool. Check in went smoothly and it is very convenient to the interstate - I couldn't believe how quickly we were able to get on I-75 and head to the aquarium.

On the down side - the breakfast was pathetic. We went down at 8:30 (closes at 9) and there was very little food left out. The oatmeal was very tasty, but there were not plates, bowls or silverware to be seen. I tracked down the one employee that was working on the floor and he was very helpful. He brought us out what we needed, but they could have used 3-4 more people to bus tables, refill milk, dishes, bread, bagels, etc... the line was so crazy long and the tables so dirty the next day that we just went out for breakfast

The hotel was packed with families there for family reunions - there was a general party feel - not wild college party type, but lots of excited kids and parents. The drawback comes with how the hotel is set up - the atrium is open to the 8th floor and the acoustics are terrible - we didn't hear anything in our bedroom, but my daughter who was sleeping on the sofa bed in the front room, could not go to sleep due to the noise.

Again - it was fine but only because we spent very little time at the hotel and it was free.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Kristen87,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your remarks with the entire management team. I am sorry we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your feedback regarding your breakfast experience and atrium noise been shared with our General Manager and I assure you measures will be taken to improve in the future. As was the case with your family, Summer is a very busy vacation time for our hotel, but I assure you your "just adequate" experience here was not the norm for us. Please feel free to contact the me if you have further concerns and we are glad you found us to be a convenient hotel. Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

This Hotel is an indoor hotel which is a huge plus! The staff was very well accomodating! They have a shuttle service for the guests which will take you anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel for free! The FREE Hot all you can eat BREAKFAST each morning makes your stay @ the Embassy Suites worth your while! In addition to the hot pancakes,eggs,bacon,sausage, &french toast, they also offer custom made omelettes which were delectable! One of the two things that I would say the hotel should change is update the decor in the rooms. The second one is the indoor pool is too small and it should be at least lage enough to accommodate 60 or more people not less than 30 people. The rooms are really clean,the beds are plush and very comfortable! We would stay here again :- )

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear UsuallyPoliteGuest,
Thank you very much for the five-star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be accommodating. I will be certain to share your comments with our GM as well as the entire team. Thanks also for mentioning how convenient our shuttle is. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Atlanta visit! Thanks again, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Address: 2815 Akers Mill Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#58 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria, you'll wake up every morning to a delicious and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast featuring our signature omelets. At night, be sure to stop by our Evening Reception to mingle with other guests and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.We are conveniently located across from the Cobb Galleria Centre, perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers looking to attend shows at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. With easy access to many highways, getting to local area attractions is a breeze! Our hotel features spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, 2 televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and work desk with two telephones and data port. Stay in touch during your stay with complimentary Internet access. Make the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria hotel your home away from home while visiting the Atlanta, GA area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Atlanta Galleria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.