We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, easy access and superb breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2815 Akers Mill Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30339 (Cumberland)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Gas Card!
Ranked #75 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great service, easy access and superb breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Staff was very courteous, from the check-in counter who remembered my name every day of the stay, to the guard who provided access after hours to the laundry room. Rooms were well appointed according to standard. Last but not least, Jeff makes the best omelette of the Hilton chain and beyond. I figured his secret, the fresh ingredients are just for starters, it requires more effort but it pays off..... only telling serious interested parties.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Jabnolla,
Thank you very much for the five-star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be accommodating. I will be certain to share your comments with our GM as well as Jeff on our breakfast team. Our complimentary hot cooked-to-order breakfast is what Embassy Suites does best! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks again, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    174
    81
    45
    21
See reviews for
149
104
33
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a second time and received about the same experience. This Embassy Suites hotel is very nice. I pay attention to small details and I still found some small things not to 100% such as, a bulb was burnt out over the microwave and refridgerator area, the housekeeper had super loud music on in the room next door while "cleaning" for over two hours and then in my room she didnt replace the shampoo and only left two bath towels, (one time that I didnt bring my own shampoo and conditioner!), the woman at the breakfast grill was abrupt and rude, the shower curtain was torn at the snap. Just small things that could change my very good experience to an excellent experience. Over all, it would be hard to beat the quality of accomadations at Embassy Suites for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Abrookmor59,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We are sorry to hear that your stay left some things to be desired. It is our goal that every team member strives to ensure our guests feel cared for, valued and respected and I regret we did not deliver that service to you. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make certain all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We were pleased to note that you found your enjoyed the value of our brand. Again thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Atlanta. Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Located near lots of food and shopping. The hotel was more than I expected. No complaints, from the breakfast to the manager's reception. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear SweetBrown,
The feedback you shared regarding your recent stay is much appreciated! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. As always, we do everything we can to provide each guest with a memorable experience. We hope you’ll return again the next time you are in the Atlanta area! Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville,In
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel six years ago and thought it was great - big rooms, nicely decorated, free breakfast. Now the rooms are still big and the breakfast is free. But the room was not as I remembered. The linens were newer looking, but the bed was so creaky, The room was not cleaned well - dusty vents, dead bugs in lights, food drip stain on ottoman, light switches were dirty. In hind sight, we should have asked for a different room. We were so exhausted from driving that I didn't notice until my eyes caught things as I was sitting. General cleanliness was fine - toilet, tub and sink clean. Room was vacuumed, clean towels - everything you would expect just not detailed that well. Rooms need to have a good deep clean and new mattress. Breakfast was very good - lots of choices - made to order omelets and fresh fruit - excellent. I would probably not stay at this particular Embassy Suites again. There is another one in Buckhead not too far from here. There are several other nice hotels at this exit and one exit up that I would probably choose next time.

Room Tip: They do offer a AAA discount for a better room rate. They have a corner room that is larger than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear jillmomma,
Tthank you for staying with us recently and for your comments that will only help us to improve. We are sorry you did not feel we provided the detail of cleanliness that was up to your standards and that we did not live up to your expectations. We take all our guests feedback very seriously and believe that it is what helps us contnue to always make our guests experience better. Your stay was clearly not up to our preferred standards. Again, we are sorry you did not have a more positive experience and would be happy to speak with you personally if you would like to call me at 770-984-9300. Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was our first stay at Embassy Suites. The front desk staff were wonderful! They were very kind and helpful. Our room was spacious and the perfect situation for our family of 5. The kids loved swimming and the "elevator rides" in your lovely hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was over the top! The ladies cooking the omelets were so sweet and really did a fantastic job managing a big crowd. They were gracious and made a mighty fine omelet! We will certainly stay here again. Many thanks to your gracious and helpful staff!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear CarolB,
We greatly appreciate your excellent review on the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria! We love hearing from families like yours. The ripAdvisor community is a fantastic audience to share with why we are such a family friendly hotel chain. Our suites work great for families with kids. We'll definitely pass along your praise to the front desk and breakfast staff, and we hope to see you again next time you travel to Atlanta. Warm Thanks & Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I highly recommend Embassy Suites Galleria Hotel for all my out of town guest that have kids and still want to be close to Atlanta. It is easy to get to and this hotel has easy free parking for both guests and visitors. If you have kids the additional suite that is attached to the bedroom gives you plenty of room with privacy. The kids loved the open common areas and my nieces loved the pool area, the water fountain, and even got a kick out of the glass window elevators that they thought was like a ride at an amusement park. The staff is super friendly and the rooms and common areas are modern and clean. All the adults and kids loved that free breakfast buffet every morning and the freedom to sit relax and feel comfortable in any of the wonderful common areas. Traveling with kids can be stressful, but this Embassy Suites Hotel offers hospitality, amenities, and supurb layout that takes away the stress. I give Embassy Suites an A+.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear John B,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review of your experience with your visiting family. I am pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations overall and that our staff took good care of your relatives on your their recent trip. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel made us feel welcome from the first moment! Very clean, comfortable and almost like home! The suite we stayed in had two extremely comfy double beds, as well as a little living room with a comfortable hidabed. The door closed between the two for privacy. A refrigerator and microwave is an added asset! The indoor pool and hot tub were wonderful, and we used the business center to check email. (The cost is 9.95 per day, per person for wi-fi, so we opted to use the business center).

The weekend breakfast buffet is OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! Omelette bar, hot and cold cereal, hot entrees such as biscuit and gravy, sausage, bacon, eggs, grits. There is also a fresh fruit bar, muffins, toast, bagels, and a variety of drinks.

At 4:30 there is an open bar, with finger snacks (Chex mix, goldfish crackers, homemade potato chips and gummy bears for the kids!), as well as sodas.

The housekeeping staff was tremendous, and if we lacked anything they were quick to help. I wish I didn't live across the country - I would frequent this hotel often! Kudos, Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Cgrsar,
Thank you for the terrific unsolicited review and for mentioning so many aspects of our services and amenities. We strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and luxurious experience. We also appreciate your compliments on our housekeeping staff! We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Atlanta. Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Address: 2815 Akers Mill Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#73 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria, you'll wake up every morning to a delicious and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast featuring our signature omelets. At night, be sure to stop by our Evening Reception to mingle with other guests and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.We are conveniently located across from the Cobb Galleria Centre, perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers looking to attend shows at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. With easy access to many highways, getting to local area attractions is a breeze! Our hotel features spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, 2 televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and work desk with two telephones and data port. Stay in touch during your stay with complimentary Internet access. Make the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria hotel your home away from home while visiting the Atlanta, GA area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Atlanta Galleria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.