We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool, quiet, and comfortable hotel, close to the subway.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com IHG
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Atlanta
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   683 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #91 of 190 hotels in Atlanta
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very cool, quiet, and comfortable hotel, close to the subway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

The decorating is fun and fresh. Rooms are small, but comfortable. Beds are comfortable and it was very quiet. The workout room is basic, but the equipment all worked fine and it was never crowded. Small conference room that seats about 15 comfortably, was great for our meeting. Bar on main level seemed nice, and laid back, though I didn't have a chance to visit it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you! We agree, we are a cool hotel! It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope your meeting was a success. We are the ideal location for small, private meetings that want to get the personalized service and attention not found at larger hotels. Hopefully you found the charm of the neighborhood an added bonus. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    189
    92
    39
    31
See reviews for
58
164
43
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great location but rooms are too small to be practical. As a platinum I expected better. Also cut my head getting up from desk and turning into corner of granite top bureau that tv is on. Bathroom is minuscule. Oh and did I mention the 25 dollar self parking fee?

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This place offers the professional hospitality you'd expect at a high-end hotel, but in a setting that's like no other, as described in other reviews here. Young, vibrant crowd at the Hotel Indigo only adds to the enjoyment. Rooms are indeed compact, but that just adds a cozy feel.

Another big plus: Incredibly dog friendly facility with staff that seems to enjoy having 4-legged guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hello Hotel Indigo Atlanta fan! We appreciate all the great comments you shared about your experience with the hotel. We strive to ensure each guest has a wonderful and meaningful experience and is treated as a guest in our home. It helps foster the cozy and warm personality of our boutique hotel. We can't wait to welcome you back... soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

as well as a lack of that nice southern hospitality that us frequent travelers are accustomed... the weird front desk setup made it a little unclear upon check-in to whom I should talk to... once in the beds were awesome, room clean... breakfast was a bit confused and service, in general, was overwhelmed (and there were only 4 of us there)... not sure if it was a people thing or a service thing... anyway, get to breakfast before the crowd... before 700am... decent location, but dont wander too far toward downtown late!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the feedback from your stay with us. At Hotel Indigo, we strive to provide a comfortable, casual environment that provides memorable and exceptional experiences and are sorry we didn’t deliver on all of those promises to you. It is not our norm. We’re glad you enjoyed the amazing beds and hope we can have another chance to dazzle you with our Southern hospitality and friendly service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Indigo for our anniversary and were very pleased. The staff is very courteous and helpful and tge facility was beautiful. The atmosphere was relaxed and checking in was low stress. We were well taken care of. A great place for couples to get away.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experiences. We're pleased that you thought of Hotel Indigo as the ideal place to celebrate your anniversary. As well I am pleased to know that our Award-winning staff helped make it a great anniversary experience. Our friendly and helpful staff is one of the best assets of the hotel. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next Hotel Indigo visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Although I was so exhausted that my sleep quality was not compromised, I was most disappointed by the cleanliness of my room. From marked up walls to a seemingly un-laundered bedspread and spottily-cleaned bathroom with not much space to tiptoe around questionable areas, I was pretty grossed out.

The noise level was high in the lobby, as there was some sort of function. Room service was unavailable due to the function, so I had to venture out into Atlanta at night alone to feed myself. And the noise unfortunately continued in the morning.

The receptionists were nice and the location was as central as you can get in the dispersed city that is Atlanta. I will not, however, stay here again.

Room Tip: Inspect the room first for cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear ktimene,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience the room service may have caused you. I am also sorry for the noise that affected your stay negatively. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

During my stay at the hotel indigo in college the staff was somewhat friendly i did meet an excellent cook he was very friendly and concerned about our stay if you ever visit. The indigo ask for chef Greg he will cook great meals for you and make your you feel very important thank you hotel indigo for great hospitality

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It’s always great to hear that a team member made your stay more enjoyable and memorable. Our staff loves to hear how they made a difference in our guests’ experiences. I will be sure to share your review the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels lead you back to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Indigo
Address: 683 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#92 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Intercontinental Hotels Group introduces Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, an intriguing branded boutique hotel that delivers high peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is conveniently located across from the historic Fox Theatre and ATT. Other nearby attractions include: the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia Tech, the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Underground Atlanta, Turner Field, the High Museum, Atlanta Ballet, Alliance Theater, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Coca-Cola. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown is located in the center of Atlanta, 13 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport ATL. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown offers a free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown's interior styling and service culture evoke a sense of home and welcome that attends to the details important to discerning travelers seeking a haven for work and relaxation. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is a pet friendly hotel, so don't forget your four legged friend when you travel to our Atlanta Midtown hotel and please join us for the Canine Cocktail Hour on Tuesday evenings (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Atlanta to your Saves list