We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Atlanta
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   683 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #101 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Indigo for our anniversary and were very pleased. The staff is very courteous and helpful and tge facility was beautiful. The atmosphere was relaxed and checking in was low stress. We were well taken care of. A great place for couples to get away.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experiences. We're pleased that you thought of Hotel Indigo as the ideal place to celebrate your anniversary. As well I am pleased to know that our Award-winning staff helped make it a great anniversary experience. Our friendly and helpful staff is one of the best assets of the hotel. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next Hotel Indigo visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    200
    99
    44
    34
See reviews for
60
175
46
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Although I was so exhausted that my sleep quality was not compromised, I was most disappointed by the cleanliness of my room. From marked up walls to a seemingly un-laundered bedspread and spottily-cleaned bathroom with not much space to tiptoe around questionable areas, I was pretty grossed out.

The noise level was high in the lobby, as there was some sort of function. Room service was unavailable due to the function, so I had to venture out into Atlanta at night alone to feed myself. And the noise unfortunately continued in the morning.

The receptionists were nice and the location was as central as you can get in the dispersed city that is Atlanta. I will not, however, stay here again.

Room Tip: Inspect the room first for cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear ktimene,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience the room service may have caused you. I am also sorry for the noise that affected your stay negatively. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

During my stay at the hotel indigo in college the staff was somewhat friendly i did meet an excellent cook he was very friendly and concerned about our stay if you ever visit. The indigo ask for chef Greg he will cook great meals for you and make your you feel very important thank you hotel indigo for great hospitality

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It’s always great to hear that a team member made your stay more enjoyable and memorable. Our staff loves to hear how they made a difference in our guests’ experiences. I will be sure to share your review the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels lead you back to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed this hotel with my dog because pets can stay free. The receptionist pocketed $50.00 charged on my credit card as a pet fee. I e-mailed the hotel manager for refund. The manager told that refund would be made after investigation. I have not heard from the manager nor recieved refund. The hotel does not mind keeping dishonest and money hungry employees.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear nicky0022,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel Indigo for four days while in town for a Convention at the Georgia World Congress Center. I arrived early, attempted to check in, but the room wasn't ready yet which I understood but the Front Desk agent Stanley was so courteous and professional that I didn't mind wandering around the area to get my bearings until I could get into the room, he even recommended a place for breakfast that was inexpensive. Let me start with the bad, the only downside of my stay was the tiny bathroom (which everyone has previously mentioned) but after taking care of my personal needs, showering & brushing my teeth how much time do you really need to spend in there anyway????. I usually dress and do my hair in the actual living part of the room anyway........ so the bad part of the review is out of the way. Now, for the good, the hotel is in a great location and centrally located in downtown Atlanta, the MARTA (the subway system which was my only mode of transportation) was a block away and thanks to the Breeze card I purchased before leaving the airport, transportation was the least of my worries. If you take the MARTA from the aiport, the hotel is at the North Ave stop you only have to walk one block after you get off the subway, I couldn't resist the MARTA option, paying $35.00 to $40.00 dollars for a cab seemed ridiculous.The lobby area was decorated in a boutique fashion, the rooms are decorated nicely as well, I had a great view of the city and felt safe as a woman traveling solo. I spent time in the bar and also had room service, the food was awesome and the service I received from the staff was great!!!. My checkout was easy, again Stanley was there the morning I left, he took my bags outside for me which proves that this staff is willing to go above and beyond even at the end of the stay to make sure the hotel guest is pleased. I will definately stay at the Hotel Indigo again when I return to the Atlanta area and will seek out these properties in other areas of country for future travel plans.

Room Tip: Choose a city view room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a full schedule while in Atlanta and that our centralized location and quick access to the MARTA train served you well. Aside from our great location, we are pleased that you found our staff and amenities to be top-notch. The bathrooms are indeed small – a product of being in a historical building that was built in the 1920’s when everything was a bit smaller. Even with the constraint of a smaller bathroom, we worked with the original design and were able to offer a spacious shower with great water-pressure to get your day started properly. Thank you for recognizing Stanley and his efforts to provide exceptional service – he is a wonderful member of our team and a great example of the level of service we strive to provide all guests. We are very pleased to hear that you loved the Indigo brand and will be returning to be our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our room at the Hotel Indigo was serviceable, considering we just needed the room for one night. I have no complaints with the size, although it would be small if you were planning a lengthy stay.

The bathroom, however, was a different story. It was the size of a closet. We had to enter the room sideways in order to get between the toilet and the sink to get to the shower. When using the toilet you could easily rest your head on the sink (for those too hungover to hold it up I guess.) The shower handle had to be held in hand to be used, as the water was all leaking out the bottom of the handle where the hose enters.

Our complaint with the bed may sound odd. We had no quibble with the fact that it was a firm mattress. I personally am not a fan of those, but I know others are so I do not review them. However, the bed linen choice by the hotel strikes me as strange. The blankets used on the bed have the feel and texture of those heavy duty moving mats you find at U-Haul places. They were very heavy to use and did not tuck around you as you sleep. It made for a very uncomfortable night.

Dining service and bar service at the hotel were good. Servers were friendly and helpful with suggestions about places to eat outside the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Terriette,

Thank you for your review of our property. It is most pleasing to know that you found our dining service to be good enough during your visit. I am sorry that we were not able to completely meet your expectations especially with the condition of the bed accommodations and state of the bathroom facility. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance in the future to show you what we have done.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Visited Atlanta for a week for business and stayed here. Friendly staff with chic and modern interiors. Space in the rooms were a little on the smaller side, especially the bathrooms. Overall a great stay for a reasonable price!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our “Visual Music" theme told through the hotel's design, inspired by the nearby historic Fox Theatre. Our Midtown location is conveniently located near many great Atlanta attractions. If you didn’t have the chance to fully enjoy our neighborhood on this trip, we welcome you back for another visit to do just that. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Address: 683 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Intercontinental Hotels Group introduces Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, an intriguing branded boutique hotel that delivers high peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is conveniently located across from the historic Fox Theatre and ATT. Other nearby attractions include: the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia Tech, the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Underground Atlanta, Turner Field, the High Museum, Atlanta Ballet, Alliance Theater, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Coca-Cola. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown is located in the center of Atlanta, 13 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport ATL. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown offers a free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown's interior styling and service culture evoke a sense of home and welcome that attends to the details important to discerning travelers seeking a haven for work and relaxation. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is a pet friendly hotel, so don't forget your four legged friend when you travel to our Atlanta Midtown hotel and please join us for the Canine Cocktail Hour on Tuesday evenings (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Indigo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.