We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute boutique hotel but small interiors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Atlanta to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Atlanta
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   683 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #81 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cute boutique hotel but small interiors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Visited Atlanta for a week for business and stayed here. Friendly staff with chic and modern interiors. Space in the rooms were a little on the smaller side, especially the bathrooms. Overall a great stay for a reasonable price!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our “Visual Music" theme told through the hotel's design, inspired by the nearby historic Fox Theatre. Our Midtown location is conveniently located near many great Atlanta attractions. If you didn’t have the chance to fully enjoy our neighborhood on this trip, we welcome you back for another visit to do just that. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    235
    107
    49
    39
See reviews for
76
190
55
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel Indigo while in town for a friend's wedding. From the start I had issues getting into the wedding block in order to get our special rate. This was frustrating and not the level of service I'd expect for a hotel of this reputation. The hotel is in a great location, and centrally located for downtown Atlanta. The bathrooms, as reviewed below are absurdly small, with no storage space. It honestly was the smallest hotel bathroom I've ever come across, even smaller than some of the European hotels I have stayed in. The rooms themselves are decorated nicely, and I had a great view of downtown Atlanta. The hotel rate I finally ended up getting was good, and I would recommend this hotel if you can overlook the bathroom situation.

Room Tip: Don't stay by the elevator if you can help it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms crisp and comfortable and that you enjoyed the gorgeous view of the city skyline. Though historical buildings are a special and beautiful treasure from a time past, they can also provide challenges such as design and square footage for bathrooms. In the 1920’s (when the hotel was first built), bathrooms were indeed smaller than present day. To help keep the historical integrity of the building and still address current day preferences and the need for more space, we installed the large mirror and tabletop adjacent to the bathroom to provide a great vanity area to spread out everything and help get a gorgeous start to the day. Thank you again for staying at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Recently stayed here for a few nights with my mom. Super cute with absolutely everything you need in a room - except a frig and microwave! Great location - close to the Marta station and close enough to plenty of good restaurants and pubs/bars. Lots of reviews say the bathroom is too small, but really, one person at a time can function perfectly in this bathroom and the shower is great. The staff is welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The front desk staff gave us a coupon to the nearby Gordon and Biersch which allows for a complimentary appetizer or desert and we had a really good dinner there. The hotel also gave us a card that discounts their bar and restaurant food as well. We didn't eat at the restaurant - but the bar was lively for Monday night football. Great location - close to the Marta station and close enough to plenty of good restaurants and pubs/bars. I don't have any negatives really (as I listen to loud sirens on the street - it's Atlanta, come on!). Great price, great location, great staff. Will definitely return if ever in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown. I am pleased to know that you and your mother enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you were able to enjoy our wonderful neighborhood, and all that it has to offer. Please note that during your next stay we can have a refrigerator and microwave delivered to your room. Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next neighborhood visit here at Hotel Indigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for our last two nights in Atlanta. It is in a great location in mid town and there is a lively, hip and gay vibe in the area. The hotel bar is stunning and the rooms are spotless, although lacking the top quality (having laminate flooring and very thin walls!) of other Indigo hotels we have stayed in. There is a great terrace out front where you can people watch, and you may even see a celebrity or a gorgeous other half around (mentioning no names, ahem, Crystal!) The reception staff were lovely, especially Stanley, who let us check in early and was most helpful. Room service staff were also nice. One stroppy bar man let the side down - he tried to pass off an amaretto drink as a hazlenut martini and did not like being told that it was not what was asked for. The second effort of a proper hazlenut martini was delicious though - we all learn from our mistakes! We ordered breakfast twice and the food was reasonable. We had a corner room with a fabulous Fox view. We could hear other couples getting intimate, and the bathroom being used upstairs so insulation not the best! The bathroom is a joke - I do not know how they get away with this in the states of all places. I read the reviews and they were all spot on - it is the smallest bathroom I have ever been in - like being in a caravan! What were they thinking? The thing is, the shower is a double size so they should utilise the space and make the bathrooms a bit bigger and reduce the shower size. Really silly when one can't even put cosmetics and toiletries on a shelf due to lack of room. Despite this I did enjoy the hotel - the price is cheap for the location but the above probably explains why. Probably best for single / business travellers only.

Room Tip: Ask if there are bigger ones with reasonabe sized bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your Indigo experience. I do apologize for the bar mishap, and will share your thoughts with our team. Due to the historical aspect of the building, the bathroom is small but our SERVICE is large! To help with practicality we made the showers spacious and added a mirror and large table just outside the bathroom to allow room to spread out personal items. It’s always our goal to provide the BEST service possible here at Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta. Again, thank you and please return to our neighborhood during your next Atlanta visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel was conveniently located to the highway and to other things I wanted to see. It was uniquely decorated with a bright upbeat mural behind the bed. The whole place had a vibrant and cool vibe. The staff was very helpful. As other reviewers have said, the bathroom is small, and slightly strange as you had to walk up a step to it. Restaurants were close by, and the staff was helpful about recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our “Visual Music" theme told through the hotel's design, inspired by the nearby historic Fox Theatre. Our Midtown location is conveniently located to many great Atlanta locations and I hope you had the chance to fully enjoy our neighborhood. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay, and we look forward to your next neighborhood visit here at Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great location, very nice and helpful staff. Clean. TINY. I mean really small rooms, and when people say it has a small bathroom, they mean SMALL. I would have liked it better if it was just me on business, but I don't recommend it for sharing. I also expect more amenities- like free coffee in the lobby (it has a swipe for your credit card) at a boutique hotel. No fuss wi-fi, but that is it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you choosing Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown during your recent stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We do offer complimentary coffee in the guest rooms as well as a fantastic self-service Concordia Coffee barista offering coffee, lattes, espresso, hot chocolate, and more. Many guests have commented it is better than the fancy, expensive coffee cafes. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo for your next Atlanta visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I love this hotel so much that I'm writing my review before I even leave the place! It's a unique place in Midtown across from the Fox. Well priced, great staff, excellent service, yummy breakfast. The room is great - decent size, comfy bed, well lit and plenty of outlets; only downside is the bathroom is kind of small. There's a shuttle service (the driver is super friendly) and it's pet friendly! I usually stay at the Hampton Inn near Coca-Cola when I'm in town on business....but moving forward, this is definitely my new hotel of choice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are honored that you have chosen to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our prime Midtown location is ideal for visiting local businesses and being directly across the street from the Fox makes us an excellent choice for theatre goers. As well I am pleased to know that our Award-Winning staff made a great impression during your stay. Our friendly and helpful staff is truly the best thing about the hotel. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next Hotel Indigo visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Address: 683 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#58 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Intercontinental Hotels Group introduces Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, an intriguing branded boutique hotel that delivers high peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is conveniently located across from the historic Fox Theatre and ATT. Other nearby attractions include: the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia Tech, the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Underground Atlanta, Turner Field, the High Museum, Atlanta Ballet, Alliance Theater, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Coca-Cola. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown is located in the center of Atlanta, 13 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport ATL. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown offers a free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown's interior styling and service culture evoke a sense of home and welcome that attends to the details important to discerning travelers seeking a haven for work and relaxation. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is a pet friendly hotel, so don't forget your four legged friend when you travel to our Atlanta Midtown hotel and please join us for the Canine Cocktail Hour on Tuesday evenings (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Indigo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.