We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky for the teen, and lovely for Mom boutique hotel in the midst of bustle of Midtown Atlanta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Atlanta
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   683 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #101 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
LAWRENCEVILLE
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Funky for the teen, and lovely for Mom boutique hotel in the midst of bustle of Midtown Atlanta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Took the teen to the Music Midtown event Sept 2012 and decided to book a hotel room in the city to avoid the 'burbs returning crowds and traffic nightmares that came with this recently renewed music festival.
We snagged a room at Hotel Indigo and couldn't have had a more enjoyable experience!
Was a tad nervous as we have never stayed downtown Atlanta before since we live in the 'burbs! The staff was delightful from the first to the last person we came across..all polite, all interested in meeting your needs and striking up conversation with you!! The manager accommodated a last minute college student schedule snafu that causes us to drop 1 of our 2 nights reserved on a very busy Midtown wknd! We truly appreciated that gesture.
We req'd and upper floor quiet room and received just that! Great view of Peachtree St, the fabulous Fox Theater across the street. Many Midtown eateries within reach of the Hotel Indigo and for 2 ladies felt quite safe walking along Peachtree St at night.
Beds were comfy, and bathroom, although tiny, met all our needs. The room could use a touch up here and there particularly around the window area, but appears to be normal wear and tear w/ a mix of pergo flooring and air conditioner in window.
We enjoyed a cold bottle of water from the front desk upon a late nite long walk return from the concert in the park. And relaxed in the lobby for a drink and again the following morning for an scrumptious breakfast. Check in and out was a piece of cake..
What a delightful MidTown find!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Music Festival weekend, We pride ourselves on being attentive to every guest and their needs. We hope that you will choose us the next tim you want to have an outing with your teen. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    200
    99
    44
    34
See reviews for
60
175
46
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My coworkers and I recently stayed at this location for work. The location was excellent because we were able to walk to the worksite. The young lady who checked us in was wonderful. She made us feel like true VIPs (priority club members). The decor is a music theme. The rooms were nice and clean. As other reviewers have noted, the bathroom is SMALL. I was able to touch both walls without straightening my arms, that being said, they were cute. I had the bacon, egg, cheese croissant for breakfast one morning and it was out amazing! The only downside to my stay was the level of street noise. This hotel is located across the street from the Fox Theatre and within walking distance of food and bars, so the traffic noise is really loud, even from the 10th floor. I would stay here again, but request a room on the parking deck side away from the street.

Room Tip: For a quieter night, request a room on the parking deck side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for being our guest! All of the great amenities of our hotel and the neighborhood are what makes us a GREAT place to stay. Being that we are constrained on space, given our boutique branding, we have made thoughtful efforts to ensure no details or amenities are sacrificed. Thank you for taking the time to share this insightful review. When your travels lead you back to Atlanta, we welcome you to stay with Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The first thing you notice upon walking into the Indigo is the decor. With an arts & music theme (appropriate for a property right across the street from Atlanta's Fox Theater), the lobby is bright, colorful and contemporary. The next thing you notice—which will not surprise you if you have read any of these reviews—is the tiny bathroom. Yes, you can sit on the toilet and wash your hands at the same time. Yes, it feels fit for an airplane. BUT... the size of the walk-in shower is generous, and I never once hit my elbows or other appendages on any of the walls. It's workable, and I was there for 3 nights. If you NEED a larger bathroom, request a handicap-accessible room, but be forewarned that in doing so you will be giving up ALL counter space that is anywhere near a mirror. The front desk staff was hit & miss—the guy who checked me in didn't seem to thrilled to be there, and he may or may not have put me next to the ice machine because I requested a room change. (I'm trying to give him the benefit of the doubt.) But the parking was easy to use (even with nightly shows at the Fox during my stay), the breakfast was delicious and the bartenders were really nice. I had a great view away from the city, where I could see Stone Mountain (I think), and I had no trouble sleeping, even with ice machine and elevator noise. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The higher floors have great views. Ask to be put away from elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and taking time to share this review. We're please that you found our amenities of nice quality and comfort, and our service to be excellent. Should your travels lead you back to Atlanta, please visit us again! and please ask the desk for an accessible room so you can have more room in the bathroom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Although we weren't traveling with our dogs, it was fun to see other guests checking in with theirs! Lobby is fun with performing arts theme in lobby. We arrived on a Thursday night, and apparently during "doggy happy hour"! Cute~
Friendly staff, clean rooms, yes! Small bathrooms, but bed was super comfy. Top Flr, a neighborhood restaurant, is within walking distance and after checking in we went there to grab a late night bite... Also worth a try....
Very much enjoyed our 4 night stay at this quaint Atlanta hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you again for staying at the Hotel Indigo Midtown with your dog. Like the hotel every staff member is pet friendly. Should your travel brings you back to Atlanta please consider us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, Alabama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Cute hotel - the lobby is really nice - and it is located right across from the Fox Theater which is very convenient if you are seeing a show there. The rooms are nicely decorated. The only downsides are the really tiny bathrooms and the thin walls. Parking is $25 for self parking, in-and-out included.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for being our guest, while you enjoyed an evening at the Fox Theatre. We're pleased that you like the look and feel of our newly renovated lobby, restaurant/bar, and guest rooms, as we created it with our guests in mind. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADietrich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My first time staying with this Brand, and I must say, Its pretty darn cool. Great theme to the hotel since its so close to the Fox Theater. The small details were cool, like the Galvanized Buckets as trashcans and ice buckets, the decor and the staff. Jamie in the Bar was very attentive and Brad at the Front Desk was super helpful as well, lining up a limo on a whim for the nights shenanigans! The young lady at the desk upon checkout (sorry for missing the name, see previous nights shenanigans) was ultra helpful in helping me with directions back to the interstate, Spot on!
All in all, I cant wait for another visit to this Boutique! All are to be commended for a wonderful property on ALL levels!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and taking time to share this GREAT review! While the impeccable attention to detail in our well appointed rooms, as well as great amenities make for a comfortable stay, we agree that our phenomenal staff is what really sets us apart. We hope you had an opportunity to also visit some of the great neighborhood venues and most popular Atlanta attractions. We look forward to your return, as you are always welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Okay, this was supposed to be a fancy, swanky hotel in downtown Atlanta. Check in was prolonged and in no hurry to provide assistance even though two people at 'desk'. Well, it was swanky, just not in our room. And not very practical. We got the handicap room. Bathroom was about same size as sleeping area. Unfortunately, no place in bathroom to put toiletries, just a pedestal sink. Had to use dryer outside bathroom. If a handicap room, not sure how a wheelchair could get on either side of bed -- barely wide enough to walk beside. Silly things like ice bucket was a real metal bucket -- looked stylish but not insulated and water condensed around everything on table and got soaked. Could only sit on bed, chair was all that comfortable. They went for the look but forgot the comfort.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We thank you for giving us a try... while the boutique feel of our hotel is in keeping with our modern and unique brand, we do understand that traditional is more suitable for some. We are a part of the Intercontinental Hotels Group, which offers several brands, each designed around the specific tastes of a wide variety of travelers - so we encourage you to "keep it in the family" and experience the numerous options available. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Address: 683 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Intercontinental Hotels Group introduces Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, an intriguing branded boutique hotel that delivers high peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is conveniently located across from the historic Fox Theatre and ATT. Other nearby attractions include: the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia Tech, the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Underground Atlanta, Turner Field, the High Museum, Atlanta Ballet, Alliance Theater, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Coca-Cola. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown is located in the center of Atlanta, 13 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport ATL. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown offers a free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown's interior styling and service culture evoke a sense of home and welcome that attends to the details important to discerning travelers seeking a haven for work and relaxation. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is a pet friendly hotel, so don't forget your four legged friend when you travel to our Atlanta Midtown hotel and please join us for the Canine Cocktail Hour on Tuesday evenings (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Indigo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.