We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Atlanta
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   683 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #101 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Fort Mill
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“It was a nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2007

We've just returned from a stay at Hotel Indigo. We were in Atlanta celebrating our first wedding anniversary, and were referred to this hotel by a friend. We loved the the place...very warming and welcoming décor and atmosphere. I wouldn't say the service was exceptional...but the staff was friendly. We didn't really require much of service really anyway...we were just there for dinner in town, and to RELAX. The rooms ARE small...but, we really didn't need a large space. Nice and intimate I'd say! The bathrooms are VERY small...didn't spend a lot of time on there either though. Loved the colors and LOCATION!!! Right across the street from the FOX! We felt very safe as well. Wish there would have been valet though...we really didn't feel comfortable staying out late because we didn't want to be walking around late in the evening. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay, and definitely would consider staying again for our midtown Atlanta accommodations!

OH, as a side note, we had dinner at "Two Urban Licks", and it was amazing!!! What a great find, and we can't wait to go back. Check it out as well!!!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    200
    99
    44
    34
See reviews for
60
175
46
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2007

We stayed for 2 nights and loved our stay at the Indigo. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and on our first night we were invited to join the wine testing event in reception.

We were on the 7th floor and didn't notice any noise at all. The room was lovely and very clean.

We walked to a different restaurant each night and felt very safe and in the day we caught the Marta into downtown Atlanta.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The friendly staff and lovely room
  • Disliked — Paying for car parking
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2007

This hotel met all expectations and then some. It was easy to find and located in a very nice area of Atlanta.

Parking was a breeze...we had no trouble getting our Ford F150 in and out of the parking garage during our stay.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful...we had a smooth check in and check out. They were also very helpful in giving directions to different attractions.

The hotel itself is beautiful...The bright colors and decor were a welcome change to the "hotel norm" that is found everywhere else. They have a restaraunt and lounge and free computer access off of the lobby.

The room was small, especially the bathroom. But, not so small to be an inconvenience (I, for one, use the room for relaxing and sleeping...and since we weren't using the room for calisthenics or any other activity that involves that much space, the room was more than adequate!). It had all of the hotel room standards: bed, night stands, desk, entertainment center/dresser...but in this case, it was decorated with refreshing colors and pretty furniture. They also gave little added touches, such as a cd of relaxing music, tray table on the bed, bench in the shower, and an overstuffed chair next to the bed to curl up in.

The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in during our many travels...feather pillows, cozy comforter, soft mattress (I'm actually dreading sleeping in my own bed tonight!)

Our room faced the Fox Theater and we stayed on a Saturday night, but did not have any "noise" problems. The room was quiet and we slept like babies.

When in Atlanta, this is definitely the hotel we will be staying in from here on in....excellent!

  • Liked — decor
  • Disliked — no bathtub
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2007

I stayed here for business. The hotel is located directly across from the Fox Theatre. The staff was nice and the decor modern. While a new hotel and it shows, some of the materials used are quite obviously cheap. Biggest impact on my stay was that my room was far too small. I have never been in a hotel room so small, and I travel frequently. The bathroom was too small to even hold my small travel kit, which had to be placed on a small table next to the door, which is also where brushing teeth, etc... needed to be done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

Overall, I liked the experience here. Very friendly staff, pretty common areas, and clean, well-appointed rooms. That said, boy, these rooms are tiny, maybe the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. And as stated in other reviews, you can hit your head on the sink when you are on the toilet.

If the small rooms don't bother you, the location is great and the hotel is very pet-friendly, with one floor dedicated to travellers with pets.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

We just got back from our 2 night stay at the Hotel Indigo Midtown. This was our first stay in Atlanta and we really enjoyed it. The hotel is situated in a great neighborhood. Midtown is great for walking around and great for dogs. We brought our 2 large dogs to the hotel (this was their first ever hotel stay) and it was so convenient! The hotel has a little dog walk area in the back. The neighborhood is very dog friendly and many of the restaurants allow dogs in the outside seating area. The rooms are VERY small; so are the bathrooms. However, we read other reviews and expected this... it was not so bad. The decor of the hotel and the rooms is very bright and fresh; this made the rooms seem less small. Our 2 dogs fit in the room just fine. The lobby is very bright and cute and inviting. The parking deck is right behind the hotel and is very convenient. We went to a concert at the Tabernacle and found it easy to drive downtown and park.

Some restaurants in midtown that we tried and recommend:

Babs - Just down the street from the hotel (within walking distance) - on Juniper street. Staff was very friendly, food was delicious. The dogs got to come too! We went for lunch but they also have themed Sunday brunches.

Gold Star Bakery - Down the street from the hotel on Peachtree. We went twice for breakfast. The french toast is so good! Very reasonably priced and outdoor seating that allows dogs.

Apres Diem - In Midtown Promenade on Monroe. Very delicious, great ambiance, outdoor and indoor seating (you seat yourself!). Food is good and reasonable - we went for dinner. We did not bring the dogs but you can (outside). Delicious cakes in the pastry case. This seemed to be a place locals enjoyed.

  • Liked — Allows dogs!!
  • Disliked — Small rooms/bathrooms.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2007

This is a cool place and its cool in a different sort of way. I was first surprised to see the old building then was a little under impressed when I assumed it was an old hotel that had been rehab'd. My company travel agent booked this.

When I walked in the lobby though, I was totally impressed. Very cool! Then they asked if I brought a dog. 'Well no, but' nice to be asked. I later found that they are 'pet friendly.'

So the room is great. Complete redo of an old property. I don't mean they just put in new beds either. The windows were even new. The bathroom had been completely gutted down to the electric outlets and the shower stalls. The bed was really FIRM like I liked it. I also had a cool corner room on the 12th floor. Nice view of the city. I looked towards the Fox Theatre.

The decor here is interesting. I finally decided, with the help of some other guests, that it reminded us of a seaside resort from the turn of the century. Lots of bright colors and shinny white trim. Big murals on the lots of walls really livened it all up. The room floors were tile, wood and some rugs. Very nice place. I liked it and would stay again.

Exit the MARTA North Ave exit and its right there.

Okay, it was not perfect, the knob on the ac unit was missing but I did not even bother to call someone.

This place was a nice change from "big box" style hotels.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Address: 683 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Intercontinental Hotels Group introduces Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, an intriguing branded boutique hotel that delivers high peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is conveniently located across from the historic Fox Theatre and ATT. Other nearby attractions include: the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia Tech, the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Underground Atlanta, Turner Field, the High Museum, Atlanta Ballet, Alliance Theater, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Coca-Cola. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown is located in the center of Atlanta, 13 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport ATL. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown offers a free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown's interior styling and service culture evoke a sense of home and welcome that attends to the details important to discerning travelers seeking a haven for work and relaxation. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is a pet friendly hotel, so don't forget your four legged friend when you travel to our Atlanta Midtown hotel and please join us for the Canine Cocktail Hour on Tuesday evenings (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Indigo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.