We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hated the Hoel, Dirty and Dangerous” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travel Inn Atlanta

Save Saved
You added Travel Inn Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travel Inn Atlanta
2788 Forest Hills Drive, Atlanta, GA 30315 (Formerly Travelodge Atlanta Airport) (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #178 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Charlotte
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hated the Hoel, Dirty and Dangerous”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

The hotel is situated in a dangerous kind of neighborhood and is not safe for Travelers.
The rooms were dirty and the bathroom was totally unclean with stains and paints and the tub was slippery. We managed to stay the night not without the fear of someone knocking on the door.

The breakfast had only muffins and some cereal. Beware of this place. It's not worth the money. I will never recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    20
See reviews for
7
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New England
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2008

It was suppose to be a non smoking king size bed accommodation.
We entered a room that had been smoked in, and the floor was worn and dirty. The doors to the television cabinet were broken off and there were cigarette burns near the switch on the bathroom wall. And the clincher was finding bugs climbing the wall, running across the bed, and in the bath tub.
We did not stay.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The filty, smokey, bug infested room.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maza
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

I wish I had seen these reviews before checking in...

I was looking for a place near city and airport. I had my reservation for a two bedded room. But the front desk ( shift manager was Mr. Patel and he took long time to find my reservation !) gave me a single bedded room and I had to show him my reservation to get another.

The bath room was not clean, walls with stains and paints. Carpet was dirty and damp. so as the chair.


The breakfast was just a few muffins and a banana ! with juice and coffee. The bear bites !

But the worst thing happened to us was around mid night. Some one started banging the doors and we had to call the security to get rid of the person. Later at 3 AM, telephone rings with abuses.

That was it. Our worst day out.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

We booked this hotel because it was close to downtown and hoping that it was next to the airport the accomodation would have been good. WRONG!! The most horrible hotel chain I have ever seen before. There were drug addicts and prostitutes living in the hotel, who by the way they were talking to the staff sounded as if this place was a month to month scandalous crap hole. Being how late it was we checked in and just didn't care. As we were entering out room I was already being hustled. We took a glance and looked around the room especially at the bed, which has filthy and after five minutes we had enough. I went back to advised them that we weren't going to stay because of the overall conditon. He stated that I was there for a while as if I had just got done getting my fix on or something. Apparently he only understood ebonics which finally got me in the clear and we left quick.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2007

Several of us showed up to the hotel. First of all our rooms were not all available. We were suppose to have 5 but there were only 4. Also they were suppose to have king beds but they did not have the available. Now you want to talk about customer service-the worst ever! They did not care that they made mistakes with the rooms & said that it was our fault. The carpets were damp in the rooms. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. Did I mention that they also charged us twice on our credit cards for the rooms. Oh yeah & there idea of a security guard was a gentleman not in uniform with more chain necklaces then Mr. T!

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2006

This "hotel" is a shocker - we booked a pet friendly hotel room to find:
- bathroom door with hole kicked through
- peeling paint in shower/most convicts would probably be squeamish taking a shower
- gray mattresses, hidden by unwashed sheets,
- thick layer of white powder (presumably insecticide) on the carpet.
- reception with "bullet proof style glass screen"

The hotel is in a rough neighborhood, and is more like a doss house for the down and out.
Avoid this place at all costs!! We left and got a room at the Amerisuites for double the cost, but about 10x the quality. Really, this place is not worth it!!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2006

thank you for your review. my family always stayed at this hotel. i cannot believe that this family had such a horrible experience. we will never stay at this hotel again. you just lost a valued customer.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travel Inn Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn Atlanta

Address: 2788 Forest Hills Drive, Atlanta, GA 30315 (Formerly Travelodge Atlanta Airport)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Travel Inn Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Travel Lodge Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travel Inn Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.