We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Atlanta Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Atlanta Galleria to your Saves list
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6345 Powers Ferry Road NW, Atlanta, GA 30339 (Cumberland)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #49 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I hosted a group of ~38 people for a Marriage Workshop on December 6 which included dinner. The hotel staff was outstanding - great customer service, friendly, professional, and helpful. The meals were very good. I've attended many dinners and lunches for various events around the city and the service here matched some of the other premier hotels in the area. I would like to recognize Carolyn, who was the lead catering staff assigned to us that night. She and the rest of her team did an amazing job! Kudos!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    72
    41
    16
    8
See reviews for
61
34
11
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Wyndham hotel has been one of our choices throughout the year for weekend getaways or overnight stays. This recent experience was less than we had experience. I was challenged with giving this rating an average vs. a poor scoring. The bathroom floor was extremely dirty with old stains, dust, hair (pubic and regular). This of course causes us to question the validity of how clean the entire room had been completed. this saddens me to give this review.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good size rooms, friendly and helpfull staff. Bathrooms starting to show their age although plenty of hot water at all times. A larger bath would have been nice.

Menu in dining room a bit limited but breakfast fine . Staff again very friendly and helpful.

Would use again when next in Atlanta.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nadiya Adero at the front was super helpful and welcoming. She made me feel at home. Hotel recently went through a massive makeover and it was gorgeous. Love the place. My corporate offices are in Atlanta and I hope that I am booked here from now on.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, al
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have made the Atlanta Wyndham our place to stay when coming to atl. the staff makes u feel like know you forever. The restaurant is a hidden gem. Great food. The B'fest bar is very nice (Let ms. Mary make u an omelette) many of the staff has been there for years and act like a big family. Michael (Food manager) is the greatest. Workout area is also very nice and not crowded.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Atlanta Galleria

Address: 6345 Powers Ferry Road NW, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#57 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Atlanta Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Hotels is proud to announce its newest addition to Atlanta. The Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. Situated in the heart of Metro Atlanta's most desirable business, shopping and restaurant district, the Galleria area. Ideally located inside the perimeter within minutes to Perimeter Mall, Buckhead/Midtown and Cumberland Mall. Featuring complimentary shuttle to MARTA and anywhere within a 5 mile radius (why drive and look for parking). Free parking on site. 24 Hour business center and fitness center. Chattahoochee Grill open for breakfast, lunch and dinner features Starbucks coffee. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool. Guestrooms feature oversized desk, task lamp, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, iHome, two-line speakerphone with voicemail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Atlanta Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta
Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.