We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Atlanta Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Atlanta Galleria to your Saves list
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6345 Powers Ferry Road NW, Atlanta, GA 30339 (Cumberland)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #54 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. That can be said of a lot of hotels but what really sets this one apart from most others is the awesome staff ! They were very friendly and made us feel very welcomed! Great job to the staff at the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Jeff, we are extremely happy to learn that you had a wonderful time during your visit to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. We appreciate your recognition of our hotel clean rooms and our confortable beds, and especially delighted to hear that out hotel staff provided you great service. It is thrilling to hear from guest like you! Thank you for making our Wyndham your home away from home. Sincerely, Parwiz Azim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    110
    62
    28
    18
See reviews for
91
60
19
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was a business training for Home Depot and everything was great and I know the others in my group thought so too, thank you so much for the very polite and courteous and quick service! Everyone in the dining room was awesome with smiles and very nice service, most of us enjoyed breakfast and dinner there. Thank you again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Shelby thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. Our goal is to provide an excellent service to all of our hotel guests and we are very glad to hear that our team provided you with polite, courteous and quick service. We also would like to thank you for your recognition of our hotel restaurant breakfast and dinner. We are very happy to hear that everything went very well with your stay during the business training for Home Depot. Thank you again for your feedback and hopefully, you will be able to return soon to our hotel.
Best Regards,
Parwiz Azim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I'd like to say that Ms. Dorsey is a very wonderful person always there to help in Anyway that she can and is always a pleasure to see because you know you're in good hands we need more Ms. Dorseys at the hotel as long as she is known as the original blueprint to what a great employee and people person should be ..

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
We are extremely happy to learn that you and your sister had a wonderful time during your visit to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. We appreciate your recognition of our staff member Dorsey and we are especially delighted to hear that she has provided you with great service. Dosey is hospitality professional and frequently recognized by guests for her outstanding service. We will recognize her internally through our count on me program. We will share your wonderful comments with our hotel staff. Thank you for making our Wyndham your home away from home. Sincerely, Parwiz Azim
Best Regards,
Parwiz Azim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Best staff n customer service i experienced in a long time. Hats off to David he's the Best!!!!!!!! The rooms are clean n the facility offers a lot of amenities. Close to everything. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
We are extremely happy to learn that you and your sister had a wonderful time during your visit to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. We appreciate your recognition of our newly remodeled rooms and we are especially delighted to hear that David provided you with great service. David is hospitality professional and frequently recognized by guests for his outstanding service. We will recognize him internally through our count on me program. We will share your wonderful comments with our hotel staff. Thank you for making our Wyndham your home away from home. Sincerely, Parwiz Azim
Best Regards,
Parwiz Azim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromma, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great hotel. Stylish and spacious lobby and rooms. Wifi in the room could be a bit better.

Best thing with the hotel was Mary's breakfast omelette - the best I ever had in the world. Perfectly sautéed vegetables and eggs that were juicy. Thanks Mary. You can tell she has been doing this for a while. :-)

Thanks Rosemary for a good experience and service.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
We are extremely happy to learn that you and your sister had a wonderful time during your visit to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. We appreciate your recognition of our newly remodeled rooms and we are especially delighted to hear that Mary provided you with the world’s best omelet. Mary is one of our staff members that have been with the company over 25 years and we are truly lucky to have someone like her in our team. Both team members that you mentioned Mary and Rosemary are hospitality professionals and frequently recognized by guests for their outstanding service. We will recognize both internally through our count on me program. We will share your wonderful comments with our hotel staff. Thank you for making our Wyndham your home away from home. Sincerely, Parwiz Azim
Best Regards,
Parwiz Azim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromma, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great service, nice big rooms with big and comfortable beds. But the best thing about the stay was Mary's breakfast omelette, the best I ever ate - world wide. Would love to have it again. Great attention from Rosemary that made sure everything was perfect.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
We are extremely happy to learn that you and your sister had a wonderful time during your visit to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. We appreciate your recognition of our newly remodeled rooms and we are especially delighted to hear that Mary provided you with the world’s best omelet. Mary is one of our staff members that have been with the company over 25 years and we are truly lucky to have someone like her in our team. Both team members that you mentioned Mary and Rosemary are hospitality professionals and frequently recognized by guests for their outstanding service. We will recognize both internally through our count on me program. We will share your wonderful comments with our hotel staff. Thank you for making our Wyndham your home away from home. Sincerely, Parwiz Azim
Best Regards,
Parwiz Azim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family and friends arrived here for an annual convention, and we totally enjoyed our stay! Ms. Wydia Adero greeted and gave us a warm welcome. Ms. Serena and Ms. Sandy took part in welcoming us and making us feel at home. The renovations provide you with the experience of a brand new hotel. Kudos to the housekeeper as well! And the hotel has a beautiful lobby and lounge area. The kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool, because like one of them said:"Now it doesn't even matter if it rains!" We were happy to call Wyndham Galleria home for 4 days!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Anna,
Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us at the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. Comments from our guests are very important to us and are used to ensure we are providing service to your expectations. We appreciate your recognition of our hotel front office and housekeeping staff. Our goal is to provide an excellent service to all of our hotel guests and we are very glad to hear that our team provided you with exceptional service. The team members that you mentioned Wadiya, Serena, and Sandy are hospitality professionals and frequently recognized by guests for their outstanding service. We will recognize them internally through our count on me program. Thank you again and hopefully, you will be able to return soon to our hotel.
Warm Regards,
Parwiz Azim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Atlanta Galleria

Address: 6345 Powers Ferry Road NW, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Atlanta Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Hotels is proud to announce its newest addition to Atlanta. The Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. Situated in the heart of Metro Atlanta's most desirable business, shopping and restaurant district, the Galleria area. Ideally located inside the perimeter within minutes to Perimeter Mall, Buckhead/Midtown and Cumberland Mall. Featuring complimentary shuttle to MARTA and anywhere within a 5 mile radius (why drive and look for parking). Free parking on site. 24 Hour business center and fitness center. Chattahoochee Grill open for breakfast, lunch and dinner features Starbucks coffee. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool. Guestrooms feature oversized desk, task lamp, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, iHome, two-line speakerphone with voicemail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Atlanta Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta
Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.