We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything was find. Rooms was good. the hotel was clean...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Atlanta Galleria

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Atlanta Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6345 Powers Ferry Road NW, Atlanta, GA 30339 (Cumberland)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #86 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Madison
1 review
“everything was find. Rooms was good. the hotel was clean...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

everything was find. Rooms was good. the hotel was clean. we enjoyed the stay. the staff was very fiendly

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regsarding your recent stay at the Wyndham French Quarter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    152
    123
    49
    27
See reviews for
136
75
29
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Had a Groupon for this hotel and it is a very nice place to stay. Easy access to what we wanted to do. There were three negatives - no free breakfast, full size rather than queen beds and you have to pay for the internet. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. It was a very quiet place to stay and the hotel towels were thick and soft. Good two night stay.

Front desk and staff were very friendly. Moved from the first room immediately as the air conditioning was rattling. They were very attentive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for utilizing the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. We are glad to be able to host you during this transition period. Please let us know if you need assistance booking your next stay. We will share your wonderful comments with our staff. Thank you again and hopefully, you will be able to return soon to our hotel. Best Regards, Parwiz Azim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel was ok. I would have like to have had a fridge in the room. Although a no smoking facility, our room smelled like cigarette smoke. Hotel offered to change rooms, but the smell went away very soon after they said they would take a look around our area...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. We strive to provide the best service to all of our hotel guests. Regarding your comments we will be addressing your concern with our hotel team. Thank you again and hopefully, you will be able to return soon to our hotel. Best Regards, Parwiz Azim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Atlanta Galleria

Address: 6345 Powers Ferry Road NW, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Atlanta Galleria 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Hotels is proud to announce its newest addition to Atlanta. The Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. Situated in the heart of Metro Atlanta's most desirable business, shopping and restaurant district, the Galleria area. Ideally located inside the perimeter within minutes to Perimeter Mall, Buckhead/Midtown and Cumberland Mall. Featuring complimentary shuttle to MARTA and anywhere within a 5 mile radius (why drive and look for parking). Free parking on site. 24 Hour business center and fitness center. Chattahoochee Grill open for breakfast, lunch and dinner features Starbucks coffee. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool. Guestrooms feature oversized desk, task lamp, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, iHome, two-line speakerphone with voicemail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Atlanta Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta
Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.