We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Atlanta Galleria

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Atlanta Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6345 Powers Ferry Road NW, Atlanta, GA 30339 (Cumberland)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #86 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Write a Review

519 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    152
    123
    49
    28
See reviews for
137
75
29
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. We were accommodated totally while we were there, even though there was a football tournament there. They are in a great location as well. We were on the 6th floor and we were with another couple. The Manger was great Bobby Bryant as well as the check in service Ruth was very courteous and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments regading your stay here at the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. As an FYi, we are planning a complete renovaton for later this spring. Every area of the hotel will be enhanced. Please contact me if you have future accomodation needs in our area as we would love for you to experience our new hotel.
Sincerely,
Bobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I had a great stay at this hotel. I liked the room size. I had a regular room and it looked bigger than a lot of other hotel rooms. Also the rooms were very clean. The customer service at this hotel is amazing. the front desk agents are very friendly and professional. in particular
"Dorsey at the front desk was absolutely wonderful". Thank you for the wonderful experience I had.....

Room Tip: I recommend this hotel 100%
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Not only does she exemplify the epitome of customer service, professionalism and competency; she is absolutely one of the nicest people I have ever met. Dorsey goes the extra mile and makes you forget that you are a guest... I felt more like a friend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you so much for completing your review regarding the hotel and Dorsey. Your comments that she makes you feel like a friend sums her up completely. Thank you for utilizing our hotel and please contact us if we can be of assistance in providing you future hotel needs in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Atlanta Galleria

Address: 6345 Powers Ferry Road NW, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Atlanta Galleria 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Hotels is proud to announce its newest addition to Atlanta. The Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. Situated in the heart of Metro Atlanta's most desirable business, shopping and restaurant district, the Galleria area. Ideally located inside the perimeter within minutes to Perimeter Mall, Buckhead/Midtown and Cumberland Mall. Featuring complimentary shuttle to MARTA and anywhere within a 5 mile radius (why drive and look for parking). Free parking on site. 24 Hour business center and fitness center. Chattahoochee Grill open for breakfast, lunch and dinner features Starbucks coffee. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool. Guestrooms feature oversized desk, task lamp, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, iHome, two-line speakerphone with voicemail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Tingo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Atlanta Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta
Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.