We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Atlanta Galleria

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Atlanta Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6345 Powers Ferry Road NW, Atlanta, GA 30339 (Cumberland)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #86 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great location, great staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Came to Atl to attend the GATech game. Truth to be told the rooms were a bit old but my room had a brand new tv. Bathroom and room in general were impeccable! Some of the wallpaper in the hallways were hanging. The front desk staff was outstanding, specially Fernando! He made sure we knew our way around, always greeted us on eour way in and out, he was very knowledgable of the entire city and made sure we had a great time while in he city, and we did!!!
We will be coming back when in town.
Btw the breakfast buffet is one of the best ones i"ve had

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    152
    123
    49
    27
See reviews for
136
75
29
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MURFREESBORO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The customer service was impeccable. All staff clearly knew the meaning of good customer service. It has been a very long time since I have experienced staying at a hotel where the staff actually seemed to enjoy their job, but more importantly, really seemed glad you were there. My husband never says anything whether it is good or bad but as we were leaving; he saw the manager and stopped to tell him that he appreciated the wonderful customer service.

I rated everything as excellent except for the room and only because it was obvious the hotel is older and the carpet looked worn. This was certainly not anything to complain about and I didn’t give it a second thought.

It was very clean, comfortable, and awfully affordable. I will most certainly stay there every time I visit Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENSBORO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel and room was really nice and professional. I was put in a handicap room so the room and bathroom were really big like a master bedroom. Only complaint was the service when the remote in the room was not working. I requested a new one 2 times in a 5 hour period over the phone and no one brought up a new one or checked on the one I had. With the samsung flatscreen tv in my room you can't change the channel without the remote, only an off/on button the the tv so all i could get is the previews on movies i could order.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNELLVILLE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotels restaurant has the Best Breakfast in Town! Great Staff. Nice location close to highways. Nice hotel. Great staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APEX
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Overall, our stay was not bad, however, the room (524) was not quite satisfactory. Upon entering the room, it smelled musty, and upon further examination, found the sinks and toilets to be unsanitary. There also appeared to be cigarette burns on the wallpaper. Due to my schedule, I did not have the time to change rooms, however I feel the room was not cleaned properly, compared to other rooms we had a chance to visit during our stay. The ventilation system also left a lot to be desired as the occupant of the room next to mine decided to smoke (this was a non-smoking floor). While not the hotel's fault, the ventilation in the bathroom allowed their smoke to blow directly into our room via the vent, further adding odor to my room.

Also, please, for the life of me, rethink the current television service. I understand the desire to sell pay per view to guests, however, I do not agree with how complicated it is to simply turn the channel to watch the news or the other local stations available to the public.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELROSE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Was not happy with the hotel overall staff was friendly but the tv in our room was so dark u couldn't see over half of channels no fridge or micro wave not a working ice machine or vending on our floor and several others as well had to go floor to floor to try and find one neede since I brought medicine with me that needed to be refrigerated the lobby was nice and the food in the restaurant was good but pricey

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I spent a weekend in Atlanta, GA. We stayed at this hotel and it was nice. The people working did everything to make our stay satisfying. Everyone at the front desk was nice and accommodating. I will be returning to that hotel on my next trip to Atlanta, GA. The two front desk ladies Robin and Ruth were very nice and I appreciate them. THe hotel had many pretty ladies staying there and was in a location where we could get anywhere in 20 mins or less. Good buy for a weekend inexpensive getaway.

Room Tip: We got a two bed room and had a walk in nice shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Atlanta Galleria

Address: 6345 Powers Ferry Road NW, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Atlanta Galleria 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Hotels is proud to announce its newest addition to Atlanta. The Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. Situated in the heart of Metro Atlanta's most desirable business, shopping and restaurant district, the Galleria area. Ideally located inside the perimeter within minutes to Perimeter Mall, Buckhead/Midtown and Cumberland Mall. Featuring complimentary shuttle to MARTA and anywhere within a 5 mile radius (why drive and look for parking). Free parking on site. 24 Hour business center and fitness center. Chattahoochee Grill open for breakfast, lunch and dinner features Starbucks coffee. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool. Guestrooms feature oversized desk, task lamp, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, iHome, two-line speakerphone with voicemail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Atlanta Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta
Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.