We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Buckhead North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Buckhead North to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Buckhead North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Buckhead North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5793 Roswell Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #151 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Sugar Hill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Upon arrival I was informed that I would have an upgrade to a King Size bed. I told the desk clerk that we did not want a king size bed, that was why I reserved a queen. He then informed me that it was impossible for us to have a queen room because a "group" reserved a group of rooms and they wanted queens. I suggested he give one of them an"update" he said no with an attitude. When we arrived in our room and spoke to the housekeeper we discovered all the Queen rooms were on the side away from the four lane highway. All the kings were right on the highway and all the noise. So our "upgrade " was really a "downgrade" Our four day stay turned into a one night stay and our car windows were smashed during the night and the camera on my car was not working.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    16
    11
    12
See reviews for
8
12
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Construction on Roswell Road (end of October) makes access somewhat difficult. Hotel is a bit dated but it is clean. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful, bed was comfortable, bathroom clean. We thought our room key had not been programmed, turned out a staff member comes up and shows you how to wiggle the card to make it work. Nice small pool area with patio furniture. Parking lot is not large enough for number of rooms... you can park "down the hill" where it is dark or spill over into the restaurant lot next door. Inexpensive rate in Atlanta area if you're on a budget and looking for a bed for the night. The actual rating should be between average and poor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the far side from the beltway. Trucks and heavy traffic all night long woke me up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The toilet overflowed before I even used it. When I called the front desk she said she could give me a plunger to fix it. I said "I have t fix it myself??" She said she'd come do and hung up on me. She did come and fix it. I was locked out of my room twice because the card stopped working. The room smelled like disinfectant, one of the people I was with had to change rooms due to mold smell. It looked like it was falling apart, patched holes everywhere. Stained carpet in the halls. It was in a pretty good location though. You could walk to a lot of stores and places to eat but the hotel was "yuck!".

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I was not impressed
The air condition did not work in the first room, I was told to wigle the nob,
After that did not work I was reluctly given another room.
It was ok, I could tell that at one point this had been a nice hotel, with the sauna,work out room etc.
The iron did not work, the over all impression was not positive.

Room Tip: Try the comfort inn and suites a few miles away
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I made reservations in March for a stay in late April. I knew our flight was coming in very early in the morning (5:30) and that I would have to pay for 2 nights. I made the reservations with Frederick and I heard him typing in the special notes that we would be late arrivals. When we did arrive, we found our reservations had been cancelled an hour before we got there. Marlo was remarkably unhelpful. She would not give us a room AND charge my card as a "no-show"! I will never stay at a Comfort Inn again. The worst customer service I have ever experienced!

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless it is the last hotel on Earth
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Is nothing spectacular but the location is great is just in the exit 25 I-285 and is located just in front of the Consulate of Colombia. Handy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Buckhead North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buckhead North

Address: 5793 Roswell Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30328
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Buckhead North 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Buckhead North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buckhead North Hotel Atlanta
Comfort Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Buckhead North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.