We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Buckhead North

Comfort Inn Buckhead North
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Buckhead North to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Buckhead North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5793 Roswell Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #72 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Yorba Linda
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I made reservations in March for a stay in late April. I knew our flight was coming in very early in the morning (5:30) and that I would have to pay for 2 nights. I made the reservations with Frederick and I heard him typing in the special notes that we would be late arrivals. When we did arrive, we found our reservations had been cancelled an hour before we got there. Marlo was remarkably unhelpful. She would not give us a room AND charge my card as a "no-show"! I will never stay at a Comfort Inn again. The worst customer service I have ever experienced!

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless it is the last hotel on Earth
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    18
    11
    14
See reviews for
14
18
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Is nothing spectacular but the location is great is just in the exit 25 I-285 and is located just in front of the Consulate of Colombia. Handy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We recently stayed here and it was great. The staff was wonderful. Especially Marlo, she was funny, friendly and overall amazing. The hotel was clean and very accomadating. I am in a wheelchair and found it very good. Thanks Marlo and Comfort Inn.. When we are back in Atlanta you will see us for sure.. Kathy I & Charlie H

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hotel was super accommodating and even began to learn our names. A few of the staff even made it over to our show to support. Lovedthese guys last year and loved them again this year. Thank you Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I came to Atlanta for ancomedy festival and this was our preferred hotel. The rates were amazing for great service and a comfortable stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Story how how awesome the staff is here: we were short of a car and needed to get down the street a few miles. While we could have taken the bus, one of the front desk attendants offered to pay for the cab fare. Now that's service!

If I'm anywhere near the area again, there's no question I'm booking a room with them! Great great staff and service, and extremely friendly (the genuine kind, not the small talk kind).

Room Tip: I've only had a room on the side facing the highway. I can only assume the opposite side is quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed as part of the Spontaneous Combustion improv festival. Staff were very friendly and when checking in, the front desk person said, "you're with those nice people." I felt very welcomed and the front desk staff person was always courteous and eager to help. I would stay there again.

Free breakfast had many choices: Belgian waffles, hot or cold cereal, egg and sausage muffins, fresh fruit, and baked goods. No need to eat elsewhere!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Buckhead North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buckhead North

Address: 5793 Roswell Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#69 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Buckhead North 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Buckhead North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buckhead North Hotel Atlanta
Comfort Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Buckhead North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.