We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Artmore Hotel to your Saves list
Artmore Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Artsy at the Artmore
Ranked #12 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“I had a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel completely. Architecure, interior, cleanliness were all great. The location is convenient close to shopping, dining and MARTA. Airport is only a 13 minutes ride.

The bar and the courtyard added charms to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmartmorehotel, Public Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Hebnalleck,

We are delighted that we were able to charm you during you recent stay with the Artmore Hotel. Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review of the hotel with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Sam Trotter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    253
    84
    35
    15
See reviews for
135
314
79
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The Artmore is a great little boutique hotel... which is perfect for anyone staying a few days in Atlanta.

I was staying in Atlanta for a weekend and used the Artmore as my base to explore Atlanta. It's really well located in the midst of Midtown... you can walk downtown or use MARTA (located just down the road). It was also great to have Piedmont Park a 8 minute stroll away.

So the room was great... a spacious little suite, with a beautiful bathroom and a surprisingly well stocked mini-bar.

I was really impressed with how helpful the Artmore staff were... always on hand to help whether it was delaying a check-out or finding the quickest way to Gladys Knight's restaurant.

The courtyard is also a great place to unwind.

Finally, so nice to stay somewhere that had character and didn't feel identikit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSammyMiami, Public Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Jon,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing the Artmore Hotel for your recent Atlanta trip. It is clear that the you were able to see our vision for the hotel as we discuss day in and out on property.

We are happy to hear that the courtyard was such a hit. We will continue striving for more reviews like yours in the future. We hope to welcome you back to the Artmore Hotel again soon.

All the best,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Woodstock, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My friend and I spent 4 nights at this charming hotel. Our first time visiting Atlanta (we are from NH :) The location was perfect for visiting all the things on our list, gardens, theatre, museums, dining. The breakfast was wonderful, coffee top notch, service desk couldn't do enough for us, and the g.m. even checked in with us several times to see if there was anything we needed. We will return, and have recommended this hotel to other people. Do check the room size, as we ended up with a rather small room, but clean and we were gone all day, so no matter to us.

Room Tip: We had room #200 which was quite small. There were no upgrades available or changes, but worked oka...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear PemiNH,

Thank you for your review of the Artmore. We enjoyed you ladies so much. You are part of the family now.

Next time you come please contact me personally to make your reservation.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night (November 1) at the Artmore on our way back to NC from the Florida coast. Because we wanted to check out the High Museum this hotel seemed ideally placed and had a boutique appeal on its website.

The lobby was striking in its design and the front desk staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. The Valet parking attendants were also especially nice and allowed us to keep our car parked while we walked to the museum even though we had already checked out for the day. We were given an upgrade to a suite and all I can say is we were blown away. After coming from another hotel that was highly rated (at twice the price, I might add) that always seemed to just miss the mark, the Artmore never dissappointed. The room was spotless, spacious and decorated in a 50's/60's vibe. Upon entry we were pleasently surprised by the tasteful movie star portraits and each television was tuned to TCM for that added ambiance. We ordered room service and it came quicker than promised and was excellent. I don't think I can say anything about the fabulous courtyard/bar that has not already been written except to say this is a jewel of a feature.

Every other hotel on our trip was a place to stay so we could enjoy our destination. I would say the Artmore was the only hotel which was a destination all by itself. I am tempted to return there just to experience the property again and all the creativity, class and service that goes with it.

Room Tip: The executive suites are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, Public Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Rbunio,

While we are lucky to receive many positive reviews of the Artmore, some reviews truly make you smile when you read them. This was one of those reviews. Thanks, thank you, thank you for your amazing words. Our staff would be absolutely delighted to welcome you back to the Artmore Hotel.

I look forward to sharing this with both staff and management.

All my best,

Sam Trotter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great place to have friends hang out and get acquainted. Beautiful courtyard and lovely hotel. Located in midtown and a GREAT LOCATION! The décor is lovely, a little bit understaffed if they have a huge party come in but overall experience was great

Room Tip: If you are using a Travelzoo voucher please print it out before going to this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear icatcher,

Thank you for your review of the Artmore. How nicely you put it and we agree, the hotel is lovely and the beautiful courtyard is a great place for a gathering.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had booked our one night stay at the Artmore through Expedia which meant we qualified for an upgrade. As a result we ended up in a smart split level suite with a full kitchen and living area and a large, comfortable bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The latter was in the eaves so may have caused some issues for very tall people but for us shorties, it was great. The place is decorated with stylish art prints of bands like The Beatles and there's a beautiful outside courtyard perfect for relaxation (and a cocktail from the bar). The Valet parking was efficient and well priced and throughout, the staff were helpful and professional. We were staying en route to the airport so can't vouch for the area though we did have a wonderful lunch about a mile away at the Watershed restaurant which we'd thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear SR73,

Thank you for your review of the Artmore. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us if only for one night.

Next time stay awhile longer and enjoy the neighborhood which has some of Atlanta's finest museums, parks and eateries all within walking distance.

Again, many thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. they are located in mid-town which is a great spot in atlanta. The staff has superior customer service and the rooms are great. from decor to cleanliness... this is the spot!!!!

Room Tip: i love the lofts. makes me feel right at home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSammyMiami, Public Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Krystle,

Thank you so much for making the Artmore your home away from home in Atlanta. We work everyday for feedback like yours and will continue to do our best to earn your visit again again. Thank you so much for choosing the Artmore, we truly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All my best,

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Address: 1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Artmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, T4B, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.