We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charmingly Cozy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artmore Hotel

Save Saved
You added Artmore Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Artmore Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Art in Motion
Ranked #20 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Charmingly Cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great stay at the Artmore... I loved the staff and location.. Easy walk to everywhere.. The room was pretty, nice and clean. The courtyard is heaven both morning and night... Will definitely stay there again.. . Would have loved to have been able to get a nice cup of tea to take out to the courtyard...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear hipppiechik62,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Next time we will have a hot cup of tea ready for you to enjoy in the courtyard.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    405
    198
    69
    30
    14
See reviews for
94
243
65
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Artmore hotel is near the High museum of art and a large MARTA station. The hotel itself has a few wings, with only one elevator providing service to the upper floors. You may have to walk a bit to get to your room. The room itself was comfortable, if a bit unconventional (not one of their typical rooms--extreme corner with 2 levels) The breakfast service was good, with the menu rotating between a few items. The food was ok, but there were a few past-prime oranges on the first day. The bar and patio area are both nice.
The staff was very friendly, with the front desk staff providing printed directions to some of the local attractions. (Apparently not many people walk in Atlanta?). There is valet car parking, but the attendants sometimes could get our car just based on our room number, otherwise we had to physically give them the ticket.
A good hotel with convenient transportation to downtown via MARTA.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Hectorsmom,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for bringing the past prime oranges to our attention. We appreciate your feedback and the food & beverage team is aware and on it.

We look forward to welcoming back to the Artmore soon!

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked 2 nights at this hotel online after reading favorable reviews. Our first time in Atlanta for an art opening. The room wasn't ready when we arrived so we were given a free glass of wine in the beautiful courtyard while we waited, and the charge for breakfast the next day was dropped, to make up for the inconvenience. The room was spacious, bright, nicely appointed. There was a mini-bar with well-stocked refrigerator, a microwave, a bar sink and a Keurig-style coffeemaker. The bathroom was clean and bright with a full tub with shower. The beds were quite comfortable. It was easy to hook up to the WiFi, and I was pleased not to have to re-hook up each time I turned on my computer. The breakfast room was large, bright, nicely decorated. The buffet breakfasts were delicious, and there were many choices to cater to all tastes. The coffee was good and strong, unlike that in most hotels in the US. Helen and Bea, who prepared the food, kept the buffet clean and well-stocked when any item ran low, and kept the tables clean, were especially helpful and friendly.
Friends who were booked at one of the large, nationally known hotels (at twice the cost of staying at the Artmore) stopped by for a relaxing drink in the courtyard, and after seeing our room said that in future they would book at this hotel. The small size of the hotel allows the staff to know their guests and the guests to know the staff. All were helpful and friendly. We will stay at the Artmore in future should we travel to Atlanta from Pittsburgh, Pa..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear nksowiski,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am very happy that you had a great experience with us. We too feel that the Artmore can provide a much needed respite from the big box chain hotels.

We can't wait to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights.Hotel has excellent midtown location,opposite metro station which means easy access from the airport and to downtown and other locations.Also it within walking distance of some restaurants,the hotel has a list and the helpful front will book if asked.It is a smaller hotel in contrast with the numerous high rise chains elsewhere in Atlanta.Our room,an executive king,was excellent but the best bit is the courtyard with fire pit,bar and snacks.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Ianmcllondon,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your room, the courtyard and found the staff helpful. We are fortunate to be located across the street from the metro and with in walking distance to some of Atlanta's finest eateries and places of interest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Artmore.

From across the pond,

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

First the good. The hotel was very clean, the courtyard was nice, and the staff was friendly. There were 2 things that were deal breakers for me. First, the bed was one of the worst I've slept on. There is no headboard and it isn't backed up to a wall. The bed backs up to a shelf at the same height which prevents you from sitting up in bed to read, watch tv, etc. also I kept hitting it during the night. It was really annoying and kept me tossing and turning all night. Also the pull out couch was impossible to sit on without sinking into the metal of the bed frame. The couch was clearly broken and it was ignored. Those were the worst things. However there are some other smaller problems that weren't as big a deal. The wall paper was peeling, paint chipping, there was a clicking sound in the bedroom all night, grout was disintegrating in the bathroom, faucets in both sinks were dangling out of place and the water temp in the shower kept changing randomly when taking a shower. It wasn't the worst hotel we have stayed in, but I've stayed in much nicer hotels for much less money and I don't think it deserves the rave reviews I've seen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We are a portuguese couple from Lisbon. We went to Atlanta for our son Graduation. A friend book The Artmore Hotel for us.
The location is good,and The Parking very close.The service was excelent. We loved all The amenities in The room !
Our room was Nice and confortable,and everything was working well.
The bar with The foutain was amazing..... Water during The day... And fire during The night !
And The yard was great .
Breakfast was good too.
We recomended this hotel to all our friends going to Atlanta.
MARTA is very convenient too. Next time we don't need a Car.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Teresa2312,

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found your room, the amenities and the outdoor areas comfortable.

We hope to welcome you back to the Artmore next time you are in Atlantaand we'll save a seat by the fire fountain for you!

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Being from South Louisiana, we felt right at home in the lovely courtyard of the Artmore. We had gone to Atlanta to see a painting on loan at the High Museum of Art and the Artmore is conveniently close. Beautiful old hotel, modernized with up-to-date furnishings. Service was excellent, the room very comfortable. My husband's objection was the platform bed, which created a nice hard corner for him to bash into with his shin, but it didn't bother me, and the bed was very comfortable. Could have used an extra pillow, but I'm not complaining. There is a small bar, which made me one of the best pomegranate martinis I've ever had, and a breakfast room downstairs. For some reason, no one was taking any payment or asking room numbers, even though it was posted that breakfast was $10. It was maybe not great for $10, but it was wonderful for free.

The courtyard is lovely and comfortable, and when they light the fire on the fountain at night, it's spectacular. We had a room on the courtyard and there was absolutely no noise problem in our room, though people were outside until the wee hours. There are sofas and chairs to lounge in and high tables with chairs to bring your drink from the bar and enjoy the air. Lovely crepe myrtle trees grow in the courtyard and the azaleas are probably gorgeous in the spring.

The only things (besides the corner on the bed) that we didn't like were the sink, which was essentially in the bedroom (in an alcove; toilet and shower in a separate room) and the lighting. The light fixtures themselves were very cool and modern, but the light they provided was pretty weak. Putting make-up on is awfully difficult unless you stand by the window. There is a magnifying mirror on the wall by the sink, but the light is too feeble there to really see yourself.

Oh, and a really exciting thing is that our room (on the first floor -- room 123) had it's own working doorbell! Wish I'd had a guest coming, so I could say, "Just ring the bell."

All in all, I loved the place and would certainly stay there again. For a city the size of Atlanta, and the amenities and hospitality this hotel provides, the price is a bargain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear AnotherGail,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are delighted you feel at home at the Artmore and that you enjoyed the Bar and the courtyard. We appreciate your feedback on the lighting in room 123 and we have installed higher wattage bulbs. We also added two more sleeping pillows.

Again many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Atlanta.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western
Address: 1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Artmore Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.