We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Artmore Hotel to your Saves list
Artmore Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location & helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the Artmore hotel in order to attend a wedding weekend for a family member. I had requested room 301 because it was rumoured to have 2 bathrooms - 1 upstairs/1 downstairs, and since my mother-in-law was staying with us thought it would be perfect. We also had our 1 yr old with us.
Pros: Great staff, brought things promptly to room (highchair upon request), friendly, inquisitive about stay throughout our time there, spacious suites
Cons: Not sure I'd choose the same room. Noise from the courtyard was loud at night, very small bathroom on main floor with not much space to put toiletries, etc. $20/day + tips for valet (no other option if you have a car), no breakfast included. Bed was not very comfortable.
If you don't need two bathrooms, perhaps choose a different suite with all of the bedrooms upstairs. All in all, I chose the Artmore based on the price, reviews, and primarily location (proximity to wedding venue). I'm happy with my selection, however I'd likely stay in a different room if I were back in Atlanta.

Room Tip: Rm 301 has 2 bathrooms, however the one on the main floor is very small. It is also adjacent to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Daydream_Believer_CO,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your comments about the room as well. We are constantly working to improve the entire guest experience, and feedback like yours is invaluable in helping us do that. When you return to Atlanta, I hope that the Artmore will be your hotel of choice. Please contact me directly so I can oversee your arrangements personally either via email at mara@artmorehotel.com or by phone at 404.201.7542.

Kind Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    286
    88
    38
    15
See reviews for
156
351
86
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drummonds, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Management is very helpfull and willing to please. I dealt with Jasenta and Scott, both were great! Rooms were very nice with a great mini-bar. Bar was nice. The bartender was friendly and very knowledgeable of the nightlife around the town. Location was great in the heart of mid-town. We walked almost everywhere we went because of the location. Will stay again next time I am in Atlanta.

Room Tip: Be prepared for valet parking only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello Jared 2013,

Thank you so much for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience and found our staff and Managers to be helpful.

Thanks again and come back and let us welcome you again soon.

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We arrived Friday the 26th and was pleasantly surprised! This hotel is amazing! It's located in Midtown so it's easy to get anywhere. We stayed in a two bedroom suite, 301, and it is amazing! My hubby and I used the loft style bedroom and for the most part plenty of room to stand up. We are both five nine or taller. After going out, hubby and I went down to the bar, expensive, and went and sat in the garden area. Beautiful ! The weather was perfect for this! Beds were comfy for all! Shower was tall enough for all of us! A plus when the shortest person is five nine, lol. I would also like to point out that the staff here are very nice and extremely helpful! Had to call down to the front desk on Saturday morning and the young man who answered was polite and funny! Gave me a smile! I do recommend using their valet parking even though its $25 per day. I would defiantly stay here again! The room was clean! The elevator is slow so if you can and don't mind using the stairs , it might be faster.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear lorinjer,

Thank you for your review! We enjoyed reading it and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad you enjoyed the courtyard, our outdoor area. It is a lovely respite.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

A friendly hotel, but not quite up to the 'rave' reviews others give. Our rooms were a reasonable size, but rather ordinary, quiet though. The bar was pleasant, food served average. Couldn't get outside as the weather was so terrible. Great to be so close to MARTA. Breakfasts were OK, some surprisingly tasty chicken sausages one morning and bacon the next. Lift down to the breakfast area did indeed take forever to arrive.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Balham Blonde,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I have shared your review with the team and hopefully the weather will be better next time you visit Atlanta.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had such an incredible experience at the Artmore. We booked the Executive King loft room which included valet parking, a very good breakfast, and 2 tickets to the High Art Museum. Our suite was located on the 3rd floor near the back of the hotel which was nice & quiet. Our bedroom was upstairs in the loft area. The bed was extremely comfortable & we had a large flat screen TV. We had a clean bathroom with a walk in shower. Appreciated the huge walk in closet which was nice to store our suitcases & bags. Loved the cute sitting area with a reading chair & desk. On the first level of our suite had another flat screen TV with a sitting area as well. We had a full equipped kitchen with a awesome stocked snack bar & mini bar....even had our favorite drink Orangina. Prices for the mini bar & snacks were very reasonable. The hotel was very modern & chic. The reception area & studio bar was very cool. The outdoor courtyard was spectacular! Beautifully decorated with nice sitting areas surrounding the fountain & gorgeous trees & flowers lined the courtyard. The staff was incredibly helpful & accommodating to any of our needs. They were friendly & helpful...especially with directions to nearby museums. Although we walked most the of midtown area, the MARTA is located 1 block ago (which is a big plus). A big thanks to the staff at the Artmore for making our stay at their hotel Perfect!

Room Tip: We choose a quiet room on the 3rd floor near the back of the hotel. Note: the bar area on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear SherryLynne17,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this excellent review. I shared it with the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Artmore soon!

Thanks again!

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We visit Atlanta fairly regularly and seek to stay in Midtown as often as we can. We've stayed at a number of other hotels, but for the price, I don't think you're going to find more charm than the Artmore. If you're a pet owner, you'll find the Artmore staff to be extra friendly.
The first thing you'll notice is a circular drive with valet only service. Don't let this scare you -- you'll get your car super fast. Just be careful of the cabs. New cab drivers tend to take a few tries to navigate the driveway. Upon exiting your car, you'll observe a tree shaded courtyard with an abundance of comfortable (take my word for it) sofas with a fountain at the end. It's beautiful now, but you'll really like it at night when flames flicker from the top above the waterfalls.
Checkin is straight forward and easy. We tried to book online initially, then learned that the rate wasn't available because all the rooms had been booked. We called the hotel directly and they were able to match the rate we saw originally. If you're traveling with a pet, there's a single nonrefundable pet fee that's good for the length of your stay, no matter how many nights.
Our room was a bottom floor suite that looked out onto the courtyard and featured a small kitchen that looked into a small study area/alcove with a desk and very comfortable work chair. The room featured a king bed and a foldout sofa. A large walk-in closet featured extra linens, pillows, towels and plenty of hanging space.
This particular bathroom was outfitted for those who have need for a wheelchair and included a shower in the center of the room. We appreciated the shower head AND the shower wand.
Because our room looked out onto the courtyard, we were slightly concerned we might be disturbed by late night conversations in the comfy chairs, but we didn't hear a thing.
When we rose in the morning, we found plenty of fresh complimentary coffee in the lobby bar and a breakfast buffet downstairs on the club level.
Speaking of, if you're in the left wing of the hotel, take note that the signage isn't as clear as it could be. The club level is one level below the first floor and is accessible via a narrow entrance just past the elevators. There's a sign, but you'll need to look for it. On the club level, you'll find a small, but adequate fitness facility, a business center with a snappy black and white printer and the aforementioned buffet area. The staff servicing this area are very thoughtful and pay attention to keeping the area stocked. Don't see something? Just ask.
Of the limitations:
- The hotel is located right on Peachtree Street NW, which is a business-y sort of area. There aren't too many bars or restaurant in immediate sight. But there are many within a short walk.
- If you're traveling with a four legged companion, you'll appreciate the small dog walking area immediately in front of the left wing of the hotel. Don't be fooled by the area in front of the right wing -- that's astroturf for events. Across the street, you'll find a gently sloping area with doggie bags available for cleanup.
- The king bed in our room was firm and the mattress probably will need to be replaced soon. Of the very short list of suggestions from us, we recommend an upgrade to the mattresses.
- The closet in our room had a very dim light in it. Higher wattage would help.
- We didn't find an in-room safe. This wasn't critical to us, but it does offer peace of mind.
The pluses:
- We loved the staff. They remembered our names and asked each day about how we and our dog were finding the hotel. Even the valet guys remembered our dog's name.
- We truly loved the courtyard area. We enjoyed meeting other guests while having a drink outside. It was friendly experience and we found the other guests to be enjoyable.
- This hotel is extremely convenient to the freeway. Whip around a block or two and you're right there.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms can have angled ceilings. If you're a taller person, be sure to ask about this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Urban Explorer TES,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Artmore. We are delighted you enjoyed your room, the courtyard and our staff.
Thank you also for bringing the firmness of your mattress to our attention. We are in the process of changing out mattresses and your room is one of the rooms a new mattress will be placed in. We provide safes for guests at our front desk and we will be installing them in all guest rooms in the near future.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Artmore soon.

Safe Travels.

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Beautiful and clean hotel. My friend and I ordered drinks from the bar and enjoyed them in the very relaxing courtyard. The entire staff was very friendly especially the bartenders. My only complaints would be that the rooms were a little small, the bed a little hard, and the elevator seemed to take five years. But other than that I enjoyed my stay and am planning on returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear kim9903,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is so nice when guests mention our staff and the bartenders are tickled you mentioned them.
We are always improving our guest experience and regularly changing out the mattresses is just one of our programs, so next time you visit the mattress will be plush.

Again many thanks and we hope to welcome you back to the Artmore soon.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Address: 1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Artmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.