We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Romantic Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Artmore Hotel to your Saves list
Artmore Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off room rate
Ranked #13 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great for a Romantic Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

So I was looking for a nice long weekend trip for the hubby and I to celebrate our anniversary. This was my amazing find. From the moment I called to make our reservations I felt as if we were going to be treated well. I was right . Scott was our front desk host . Thanks to him we got early check in , suggestions on where to eat and what to do... We hung out at the bar/lounge later that night and had the pleasure of meeting Emily our bartender . This was an awesome trip for us and we are so looking forward to using this as our little getaway soon. Thanks Artmore for the love .

Room Tip: Third floor was great . They also offer loft style suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Bertha T,

We are honored that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us. The Artmore is a great place for a long weekend but having it be a milestone makes it that much more special. Maybe the next time you can spend a few intimate moments together in our courtyard next to the fire pit. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next anniversary. Please contact me when you arrive and the first glass of champagne is on me.

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    314
    102
    41
    15
See reviews for
184
387
89
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

A coworker and I stayed there for business and the service was amazing. We stayed in a two bedroom suite that gave us plenty of room for our daily business meetings and downtime. The entire staff from the front desk to the restaurant amazed me. They gave us anything that we needed and quickly. The two floor suite had great lighting from the skylights and windows.
Helen served the breakfast and put out a lovely spread with different choices each morning. She made sure that everyone had enough to eat and never stopped moving. Thank you for a great visit at a stressful time in my career!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Jennifer N,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate the compliment. The team at the Artmore works hard to meet the demands of our business travelers and I am glad we did not let you down. I agree that our suites are very large and make them a great spot for work or play. Please be sure to contact me directly the next time you are staying in Atlanta.

Hurry Back!

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Artmore Feb 25 for one night and I would definately stay here again. It has a great location and is quaint in a stylish way. We got a great rate that included breakfast and parking. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a suite. I would turn down the upgrade in the future as the suite was on two levels with the sleeping area and bathroom on the second level. This necessitated carrying our luggage up and down a set of stairs. The lower level consisted of a sitting area and kitchenette which we did not use at all mostly due to the stairs. The upstairs was cute and comfortable with the oddities expected in an older building. The bathroom was adequate, but oddly laid out and as others have noted, the water temperature is erratic. Overall, it was a pleasant and comfortable room. The buffet breakfast was nothing remarkable, although the scrambled eggs were quite good and everything was promptly refreshed. Helen, the attendant was cheerful and helpful, making the breakfast quite enjoyable. The only complaint I have with the hotel is that there was no attendant or offer at check in to help us with our bags. This is especially strange as there is a small staircase to carry your bags up in order to enter the hotel. I wonder if this hotel is ADA compliant. The Artmore has a great location and is just around the corner from Nan Thai... an awesome restaurant not to be missed. The Artmore is not perfect but is more than comfortable and is a great value for downtown Atlanta.

Room Tip: I would skip the two level suites unless you are entertaining others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Bernadette00,

Thank you for your review of the Artmore. I look forward to sharing it with Helen and the rest of the team and thank you also for noting your issue with the water fluctuation. We have addressed this issue with our plumbing engineer.

Next time you visit Atlanta we look forward to having you stay with us and we will reserve a one story room for you.

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel was recommended by the High Museum as being one of 2 who could include museum tickets in our package. Altho we did not end up using the package deal, the proximity to the High and our wonderful rooms made the visit delightful. House Staff was courteous and helpful. Valet staff was exceptional! The only problem we had all weekend was getting as taxi in time for our dinner reservation. You might want to contact the desk in advance as Midtown Atlanta and Manhattan have very little in common!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear fleurdelea,

Thank you for your review! I will share it with our Valet staff and the rest of the team.

We look forward to having you back at the Artmore next time you are visiting Atlanta.

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

we had a wonderful weekend at the artmore ! great location-great room .the front desk was gracious and efficient. valet was quick-except for getting luggage to room at check-in -they were quite busy at that time . our last day i had breakfast -club level -Helen made my day -cheerful efficient and makes the best eggs ive ever had on a buffet!!the property was beautiful

Room Tip: ask about room options -i would have loved a loft room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Gerard J,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this excellent review. I look forward to sharing it with Helen and the rest of the team here. I also look forward to welcoming you back to the Artmore soon!

Thanks again!

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I really wavered between giving this hotel four or three stars. It is definitely above average for service; they did everything right from the time I walked in the door. I was greeted promptly and made me feel welcome and comfortable. The front desk agent gave me the wrong leys but caught it before I reached the elevator, gave the right keys and a free drink card. Well handled for a minor mistake. They have a cozy bar downstairs and a great courtyard in the center of the hotel which must be wonderful when the weather is a little warmer. They are also located just a few walk able blocks from the midtown bar and restaurant scene and only a few turns before from the interstate if you need to commute.

There were a few things that keep me from wanting to give this hotel a full four stars because I think they can add up to make a guest experience that is more mediocre. That same great courtyard in the center of the hotel is a serious nuisance if you happen to be in any of the rooms that overlook it. I was trying to have an early night before a long business day and I heard people outside chatting at they smoked until 10 or 11 pm. Any other night I would have still been awake but if you are a light sleeper or trying to get an early nights rest, I would request a room on the hotel’s parameter. My room also had the most pointless kitchen ever. A kitchen is a great thing to have in a room but this just seemed like a wasted space. They have the minibar fridge stocked with the usual things and a little room left over for your own chilled items (water bottles) but there is no microwave and the whole space seemed so poorly designed. The bathtub was tiny, forget trying to take a relaxing bath (I am just 5' 9") and these are not heavenly beds. They are run of the mill firm hotel mattresses with no extra ahhhh when you hop in for the evening. I didn't find the walls to be an issue but you can hear everything through the doors that happens in the hallway. A potential problem if the hotel is full of rowdy guests

I think the service, location and rates warrant seriously considering this hotel. Just be warned that this is not a 4.5 star property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Salsa picante78,

Thank you for your review, for both the things you liked, and the things you didn't. This type of feedback will help us to improve and we take your comments seriously.
If by any chance you would entertain the thought of giving the Artmore a second chance I would like to personally oversee your reservation. Please feel free to contact me directly at 404.201.7542 or via email at mara@artmorehotel.com.

Kind Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

All in all, I would definitely recommend The Artmore Hotel and it will be my choice when returning to Atlanta. Great dining, as well as world-class art, was just a block or two away. This is a small boutique hotel in Midtown, within walking distance of the High Museum of Art. According to an Atlanta born-and-bred friend, the building was formerly an apartment house. It is a mid-twenties stuccoed Spanish Revival building, with just three floors with three wings surrounding a central courtyard. Despite the chilly February evening, the hotel staff generously provided the outdoor seating cushions and lit the heaters for a charming setting for drinks from the lobby bar and conversation with other guests. The centerpiece of the beautifully designed and landscaped courtyard was a fountain in a cauldron with a fire feature.

Upon arriving (very easy access from highways) we were greeted at the small unloading pull-in by the valet staff, who were very accommodating, prompt and service oriented. Parking was about $20 for overnight, but hey...it's Midtown Atlanta! Check-in was easy and courteous. The building has mid-twenties infrastructure, which appeals to me as authentic. Long halls and only one elevator. I had a room with two double (not queen-sized) beds, and a friend had a room with one double bed. Small, but adequate space. (I peered into some suites, which have a kitchenette, harking back to the apartment days!) Impeccably clean. The most annoying factor (related to an old building) were the loud plumbing noises, which actually woke me at one point. Maybe it varies according to room placement...my friend in the other room had no such experience. It was also possible to eavesdrop on enthusiastic revelry from the room above.

The bathroom was small, but serviceable. One of the most important aspects of a hotel room for me is the shower head...this was a rain head shower with great water pressure and plenty of hot water. The room had a completely stocked cash snack and beverage bar, with a premium single serve coffee maker. I object on principle to having to pay for in-room coffee; free coffee is as much expected in a hotel room as free television. In all fairness, complimentary coffee was available in the lobby. (There was also a $10 breakfast buffet I did not use.) I need at this point to emphasize that The Artmore Hotel is so reasonably priced that I could hardly believe I had scored a safe room in a boutique hotel in a prime location! I was so happy with this hotel that I only mention the plumbing noises and pay coffee in order to be thorough.

If you want the luxury of The Four Seasons, it's right around the corner. The Artmore Hotel, with its minor quirks, suits me just fine.

Room Tip: Please ask the desk about a room without plumbing noises. Also ask for a room facing the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear smalltownexplorer,

Thank you so much for your great review of the Artmore. I am so glad you had a great experience with us, and we want you to come back quickly. We will save a great room for you, and a seat by the firepit.

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,252 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#39 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Address: 1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Artmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.