We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artmore Hotel

Save Saved
You added Artmore Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Art in Motion
Ranked #20 of 190 hotels in Atlanta
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is beautiful hotel, comfortable, convenient and clean! Reception and Valet Staff cannot do enough to assist and Helen sets up awesome breakfasts. Housekeeping are great. Courtyard is a little haven midst city bussle. A great blissful base which is so different from the run-of-the-mill business hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear jamesa0330NewYork,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this excellent review. I look forward to sharing it with Helen and the team here. We also love that the Artmore is a unique place and not your run of the mill business hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Artmore soon!

Thanks again!

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    410
    198
    69
    30
    14
See reviews for
95
244
65
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We love this hotel and stay here as often as we can.....our favorite place in Atlanta! This morning we enjoyed a fabulous breakfast with PAMELA. She was so friendly, helpful, and professional! She definitely got our day off to a fantastic start.....love her! Hope to see her again tomorrow morning!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Risa M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We love hearing that the Artmore is your favorite place in Atlanta. I have shared your review with Pamela and the rest of the team.

We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon so hurry back!

Warm Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

First of all, Reginald (front desk) is AWESOME!!! Yasin (valet) is amazing. These guys are the reason why I visit. Well, actually, my favorite room is the reason why. I would be more specific but everytime I want to go, someone is in my room and the last thing that I need is for more people to book it. Giggle. Anyway, this hotel is great because it is very low key and it has a distict perdonality. I suppose that's because it is not a part of a chain. Either way, I love my room and the service! Try it out, you're in for a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear thelaw2015,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am very happy that you had a great experience with us. We too feel that the Artmore is a rare find, and one that can provide a much needed respite from the the big box chain hotels. I have shared your review with Reginald, Yasin and the rest of team.

We can't wait to welcome you back to your new home away from home in Atlanta!

Until then,

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel is beautiful hotel, comfortable, convenient and clean. The breakfast included great grits, eggs, turkey sausage (Thursday), crispy bacon (Friday), French Toast, pastries, oatmeal, cerals, yogurt, juices and several other items. The breakfast staff (Pam) was courteous and pleasant.
The bed was very comfortable, the wifi excellent and the room attractive.
We walked to Crescent Ave. on Thursday evening looking for a place to dine and found many to choose from.
No problem with water pressure in the shower, however on Saturday morning there were issues with the water temperature changing from hot to cold and back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Alda V,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Artmore. We are fortunate to be located with in walking distance to some of Atlanta's best eateries. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast at the Hotel and I will pass on your feedback to the food and beverage team and Pam.
Thank you also for your feedback regarding the water temperature. I have addressed this issue with our Engineer.

Next time you are in Atlanta we hope to see you at the Artmore!

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is a neat little find that makes a great first impression, and then lets you down. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the property is clean and well maintained. The contemporary bar area is nice, and the best amenity is the courtyard with a big fire pit in the center and comfortable seating all around it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is a neat little find that makes a great first impression, and then lets you down. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the property is clean and well maintained. The contemporary bar area is nice, and the best amenity is the courtyard with a big fire pit in the center and comfortable seating all around it. But the beds are awful. These days, even the most value-priced chain hotels offer high quality beds and linens, so it is inexcusable for this property to have such low end bedding. It was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. We stayed only one night with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday, and it was perfect for that. But an extended stay on those beds would have grown tiresome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during the holidays with my husband and we really liked it. It's very romantic and nice. Has a great atmosphere, every one was very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was awesome specially when Helen was in charge!! It might get noisy at night during the weekends. but overall was a great experience. Location was very good too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Barbara V,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed your experience at the Artmore Bar and Courtyard. We appreciate your feedback on the room noise issue. We are working towards and are in the process of implementing sound reducing measures throughout the property.

We hope to welcome you back to the Artmore soon.

Thanks again!

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western
Address: 1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Artmore Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.