We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Artmore Hotel to your Saves list
Artmore Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off room rate
Ranked #13 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We love this hotel and stay here as often as we can.....our favorite place in Atlanta! This morning we enjoyed a fabulous breakfast with PAMELA. She was so friendly, helpful, and professional! She definitely got our day off to a fantastic start.....love her! Hope to see her again tomorrow morning!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Risa M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We love hearing that the Artmore is your favorite place in Atlanta. I have shared your review with Pamela and the rest of the team.

We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon so hurry back!

Warm Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    297
    95
    40
    15
See reviews for
167
373
86
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

First of all, Reginald (front desk) is AWESOME!!! Yasin (valet) is amazing. These guys are the reason why I visit. Well, actually, my favorite room is the reason why. I would be more specific but everytime I want to go, someone is in my room and the last thing that I need is for more people to book it. Giggle. Anyway, this hotel is great because it is very low key and it has a distict perdonality. I suppose that's because it is not a part of a chain. Either way, I love my room and the service! Try it out, you're in for a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear thelaw2015,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am very happy that you had a great experience with us. We too feel that the Artmore is a rare find, and one that can provide a much needed respite from the the big box chain hotels. I have shared your review with Reginald, Yasin and the rest of team.

We can't wait to welcome you back to your new home away from home in Atlanta!

Until then,

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel is beautiful hotel, comfortable, convenient and clean. The breakfast included great grits, eggs, turkey sausage (Thursday), crispy bacon (Friday), French Toast, pastries, oatmeal, cerals, yogurt, juices and several other items. The breakfast staff (Pam) was courteous and pleasant.
The bed was very comfortable, the wifi excellent and the room attractive.
We walked to Crescent Ave. on Thursday evening looking for a place to dine and found many to choose from.
No problem with water pressure in the shower, however on Saturday morning there were issues with the water temperature changing from hot to cold and back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Alda V,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Artmore. We are fortunate to be located with in walking distance to some of Atlanta's best eateries. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast at the Hotel and I will pass on your feedback to the food and beverage team and Pam.
Thank you also for your feedback regarding the water temperature. I have addressed this issue with our Engineer.

Next time you are in Atlanta we hope to see you at the Artmore!

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is a neat little find that makes a great first impression, and then lets you down. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the property is clean and well maintained. The contemporary bar area is nice, and the best amenity is the courtyard with a big fire pit in the center and comfortable seating all around it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is a neat little find that makes a great first impression, and then lets you down. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the property is clean and well maintained. The contemporary bar area is nice, and the best amenity is the courtyard with a big fire pit in the center and comfortable seating all around it. But the beds are awful. These days, even the most value-priced chain hotels offer high quality beds and linens, so it is inexcusable for this property to have such low end bedding. It was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. We stayed only one night with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday, and it was perfect for that. But an extended stay on those beds would have grown tiresome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during the holidays with my husband and we really liked it. It's very romantic and nice. Has a great atmosphere, every one was very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was awesome specially when Helen was in charge!! It might get noisy at night during the weekends. but overall was a great experience. Location was very good too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Barbara V,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed your experience at the Artmore Bar and Courtyard. We appreciate your feedback on the room noise issue. We are working towards and are in the process of implementing sound reducing measures throughout the property.

We hope to welcome you back to the Artmore soon.

Thanks again!

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Artmore Hotel over the weekend, 1/18-1/20. We had a wonderful room on the first floor looking out onto their fabulous courtyard. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and roomy.
We loved the bar and the courtyard. Our only complaint was that the walls are indeed thin and therefore any traffic in the hallways was loud. The same goes for being next to the courtyard. Saturday night (Sunday morning) there were people partying out there until after 4am, so not much sleep that night.
All in all, we had a good experience at The Artmore.

Room Tip: The view of the courtyard is beautiful but can come with a noise factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Barbara V,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed your experience at the Artmore Bar and Courtyard. We appreciate your feedback on the room noise issue. We are working towards and are in the process of implementing sound reducing measures throughout the property.

We hope to welcome you back to the Artmore soon.

Thanks again!

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Address: 1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Artmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.